We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic View and the Best Food in Town”
Review of Taj'in Darna

Taj'in Darna
Ranked #114 of 895 Restaurants in Marrakech
Price range: US$1 - US$20
Cuisines: Moroccan
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, After-hours, Reservations
Description: Restaurant avec terrasse offrant une vue imprenable sur la celebre place Jamaa El Fna. Un large choix de menus, formules petits dejeuners, dejeuners, diners. Une Cuisine marocaine revisitee d'un des plus celebres chefs marocains.
Reviewed 19 July 2014 via mobile

We had lunch and dinner at this Restaurant.

The food and the service where excellent, as for the view it was simply magnificent.

Definitely a spot will revisit the next time we are in Marrakech.

Thank Salma A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Taj'in D, Propriétaire at Taj'in Darna, responded to this reviewResponded 23 July 2014

Dear Salma,

Welcome any time ! we really appreciate your nice words regarding taj'in darna restaurant.

We hope welcoming you back very soon,

Best Regards,

Taj'in Darna

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (661)
There are newer reviews for Taj'in Darna
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

181 - 185 of 661 reviews

Reviewed 18 July 2014

Very pleasant helpful staff, lovely Berber lamb tagine and wife had the veggie tag one, salads looked fantastical and very reasonable, less than 100 dirhams for both including drinks send bottle of water. Much better than the two places adjacent which we have eaten at previously.

Thank Galair
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Taj'in D, Propriétaire at Taj'in Darna, responded to this reviewResponded 23 July 2014

Dear Galair,

You had my favourite tajine in the restaurant "berber tajine with lamb" , Good choice !

We hope welcoming you back very soon for another fabulous experience.

Thanks&Best Regards

Nora

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2014

We were on the clock and walked into the restaurant in a group of six people. Once we told the manager that we only 20 minutes between ordering, eating and paying (since a bus was coming to pick us up soon after ), the entire personnel acted accordingly.

The dishes were flying and we were served from starters to main orders in no time. that made us felt very comfy and with no pressure. Well done again!

On the other end, the food was good but not the top I’d say but definitely fair for the quality / cost Ratio.

I’ve enjoyed my royal tajin with cous cous , lamb, chicken and some other meat , perfect also for my hangover .

The Location and the view to end was awesome. We were at the terrace in a sunny bright day enjoying our last meal before leaving for the airport.
I really enjoyed the Taj'in Darna and i strongly recommend for a quick mid-day meal overlooking the Souk .

ciao

Epi

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Epi1975
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Taj'in D, Propriétaire at Taj'in Darna, responded to this reviewResponded 23 July 2014

Dear Epi,

Thank you for your nice comments positive review regarding the service, location and food in Taj'in Darna Restaurant.

We look forward to welcoming you back very soon for a new great experience.

Best Regards

Taj'in Darna

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 July 2014 via mobile

This was a great find! We went as it was on the square an very high to watch the sunset which was breath taking. I had a chicken tagine with lemon and olives which was delicious and my boyfriend had a lamb tagine and he said it was the best lamb he had ever had. Only thing is we didn't get anything to go with the tagines so were still hungry but that was our fault! I recommend a visit!

1  Thank Emily B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Taj'in D, Propriétaire at Taj'in Darna, responded to this reviewResponded 23 July 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your kind words and for taking the time to share your experience with us.

We are pleased to learn that your visit to the restaurant met your expectations and that you were satisfied with the overall level of service.

We look forward to welcoming back

With best regards,

Taj'in Darna

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 June 2014 via mobile

Only visited here for a quick refreshing drink and to use the terrace for the views. Saw lots of people eating and food looked amazing, we just had drinks and sat fot an hour lookinf at the veiw and the sunset, brilliant venue for food, drink and the views!

1  Thank Warhol40
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Taj'in D, Propriétaire at Taj'in Darna, responded to this reviewResponded 23 July 2014

Dear Emily,

Thanks a lot about your recommendation !

We are pleased to learn about your excellent experience.

Best Regards,

Taj'in Darna

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Taj'in Darna also viewed

Marrakech, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
Marrakech, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
 
Marrakech, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
Marrakech, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
 
Marrakech, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
Marrakech, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
 

Been to Taj'in Darna? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing