We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“An Excellent Staff”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Ibis Marrakech Centre Gare
Ranked #334 of 501 Hotels in Marrakech
Reviewed 22 March 2010

All I can say about this hotel is: "EXCELLENT STAFF" starting from the bellman to the front desk. I contacted a person their called Alamy who was VERY cordial and of an excellent attitude. The hotel is very convenient in being very near to the train station. The politeness of the staff is of a special taste that made my stay a memorable one.

  • Stayed: April 2007, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TheGlacierist
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (962)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

263 - 269 of 962 reviews

Reviewed 29 November 2009

Ibis Place de La Gare, is just besides the great new Marrakech train station with shops, fast foods (Mc). Perfect if you are moving onto Essaouira or Agadir by car. To get to the center of Marrakech is about a 20 minutes walk. Plenty of restaurants/bars nearby. Breakfast a the hotel is good with nice views of the garden. Rooms are ok but some need an upgrade.

  • Stayed: November 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank quattromonti
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 April 2009

We had a great stay. The room was quite nice, right next to the train station but that didn't bother us too much. We just got the bus from the airport and once the driver (who was really helpful) worked out we were right next to the train station it was a very cheap transport to the hotel.

Hotel was really nice, would stay there again. The staff were helpful and the hotel was a walking distance from the centre of town even though it was quite a long walk.

  • Stayed: December 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank franko81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 January 2009

The Ibis Marrakech Centre Gare is right next to the train station and the Supra tours bus stop. Its very easy to reach the medina by cab (20 dirhams) and the new railway station next door has some great restaurants. The airport is 15 mins away.

The room was newly renovated and was clean and comfortable though a little small. Breakfast was average but not exceptional.
Overall i would recommend this if you want to stay away from the busy medina and in a clean standard budget room.

P.S. Please make sure to visit the spa at Riad Mehdi (les bains de marrakech) - its the best.
If you get tired of the tajines and couscous, try Bombay lounge and restaurant for indian food and Muraille D'Asie for chinese and sushi.

  • Stayed: January 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank happypeopleAmsterdam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 January 2009

Was looking to book a hotel for one night away from the crazyness of Marrakech as had to leave early the next day and this ended up being perfect for a number of reasons:
1. Its just around the corner from the superb new train station
2. Its also on the road to the airport
3. Its a 10 minute (30 dirham) taxi ride from the main square
4. Its Ibis so expect the usual good value for money quality and extras such as free wifi, pool, bar restaurant 24-7 etc....
All in all given the circumstance you could do a lot worse that staying here if you are not looking for a Riad experience

  • Stayed: December 2008, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank wildboaring
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 December 2008

We were scheduled to arrive in Marrakech by train late in the evening and planned to depart early the next morning by rental car. The Ibis turned out to be a good choice, as our train from Casablanca was 1.5 hours late and we were quite happy that it took less than 5 minutes to walk from the station to the hotel.
Only one person was staffing the front desk, and he was trying to deal with the queries of three people simultaneously, with limited success. Once we were finally checked in, we ended up in a not yet renovated room on the third floor: as the hotel was fully booked that evening, it wasn’t possible to move to one of the renovated floors. The room was typical Ibis-style and relatively clean, but quite run-down. Beds were in good shape and the breakfast buffet was better than expected.

Overall the hotel was okay for a short stay, especially given the relatively low price, but I would not recommend it for a longer stay.

  • Stayed: December 2008
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
2  Thank StPaulus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 November 2008

We stayed in this hotel twice in a week as part of a tour of Marrakech & the Atlas Mountains. We were a family of 4 staying in 2 double rooms.
The hotel is well priced and spotlessly clean. The pool is lovely and the gardens very atmospheric, with fruit trees and a lovely patio. The hotel is well situated next to the Railway Station and is well serviced by Taxis (make sure you agree a price before getting in). The bar is also quite good, but don't expect too much of a selection, given the Muslim country you're in !
The staff are very friendly and there is on-site security as well. The restaurant is excellent, spotless and well priced. It certainly doesn't 'rip you off' like most hotels in the Uk & has a wide span of opening times for breakfast, lunch & dinner. There is a wide selection of good food & drinks. Breakfast is buffet continental style.
There are also a few decent, well priced restaurants within a few minutes walk, past the Station, but take care with the traffic.
The refurbishment which others talk about would seem to be almost complete. The hotel is well presented, although there was some painting & re-carpeting going on on the 2nd floor, during our stay; the disruption was negligible.
The rooms are also spotless and quite spacious, although one of our rooms had a bit of flaking paint and some missing mosaic tiles in the bathroom (big deal !) . The rooms were changed daily and the maids even went to the trouble of folding the children's nightwear, not usually expected in a 2-star hotel !
There was the occassional noise from the Station (train hooters), but this didn't cause any problems.
Overall, we enjoyed our stay and we would definitely stay there again...... Bon voyage !

  • Stayed: November 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Retty37
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Marrakech hotels
3.6 mi away
Ibis Marrakech Palmeraie
Ibis Marrakech Palmeraie
#293 of 501 in Marrakech
354 reviews
1.8 mi away
Hotel Relax Marrakech
Hotel Relax Marrakech
#306 of 501 in Marrakech
49 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hotel le Caspien
Hotel le Caspien
#124 of 501 in Marrakech
705 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Hotel Mont Gueliz
Hotel Mont Gueliz
#428 of 501 in Marrakech
105 reviews
0.4 mi away
Agdal Hotel
Agdal Hotel
#430 of 501 in Marrakech
201 reviews
1.0 mi away
Novotel Suites Marrakech
Novotel Suites Marrakech
#205 of 501 in Marrakech
1,372 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ibis Marrakech Centre Gare? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis Marrakech Centre Gare

Address: Avenue Hassan II | Place De La Gare, Marrakech 40000, Morocco
Region: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #334 of 501 Hotels in Marrakech
Price Range: £29 - £51 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Ibis Marrakech Centre Gare 3*
Number of rooms: 103
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located 5 km from the airport, between the European district, La Palmeraie, and Jamaa El Fna square, the hotel IBIS Marrakech Centre Gare hotel offers all the amenities for a pleasant holiday: swimming pool, terrace, bar open 24/24 as well as LA TABLE restaurant. The city centre of Marrakech is a few min away on foot and public transport is accessible 20 m away. The 103 rooms available for booking are air-conditioned. You will find tennis courts and golf at 3 and 10 km respectively. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), LoveHolidays, ACCOR, Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Ibis Marrakech Centre Gare reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ibis Marrakech Centre Gare Hotel Marrakech
Accor Moussafir Marrakech Centre Gare

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing