We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“decent hotel in convenient location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Ibis Marrakech Centre Gare
Ranked #317 of 500 Hotels in Marrakech
Reviewed 7 October 2010

Rooms were fine. We came by train and stayed one night, so it was really convenient and hassle-free, being next door to the station. If you're flying in or staying several nights, you might want to consider something closer to the rest of the city, but for us it was great.

  • Stayed: October 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank slamnjam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,004)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

262 - 268 of 1,005 reviews

Reviewed 5 October 2010

This was not our first time at this Ibis and our experience was as positive as the times previous. The staff here was extremely helpful with anything we may have needed; from where to have dinner to where the best shopping is situated. If you're looking for a comfortable, clean and reasonably priced hotel that is well situated in Marrakech, this is the place to be. Thank you to everyone for making our stay so enjoyable.

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank schumphie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 September 2010

Stayed here for two nights, one at the beginning and one at the end of our trip to Morocco. Great location right next to the Supratours bus station and main train station - which in itself is very nice with shops, cafes a bank and post office. The airport bus leaves you right outside the train station, and local buses take you to the djemaa el fna square and souks in around 10 mins.
Rooms were typical of an Ibis hotel - 2 single beds pushed together, a place to put a suitcase, wardrobe and tv with international news channels. Hotel also had a pool which was great to cool down after the heat of the souks. Staff were friendly and helpful.

Stayed: August 2010, travelled with family
1  Thank Brendan0728
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2010

The Ibis Marrakech Centre Gare hotel is just besides the great new Marrakech train station with shops, fast foods (McDonalds, Starbucks, KFC).We booked two nights in the internet for a nice price. The room we stayed was comfortable . We didn't have breakfast at the hotel, but there are a lot of cafés on the other side of the street.
The room was very quiet and it was clean. You got free parking and internet access! The staff was very helpful!
The hotel is perfect to get to the center of Marrakech is about a 20 minutes walk or you take the bus (line 14 or 66) which stops in front of the hotel on the other side of the street and ends at the Jamaa el Fna market place.

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Chemiecrasch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2010

This hotel may seem out of the way, and yes it is a good 20-30min walk to the old town, but there is also loads near by that can be discovered by getting lost!

We found excellent cheap bakeries, omelet breakfast shops, fish restaurants, a butcher which has a tagine over in the floor, and some fold down tables in the back, a wonderful fruit shop and a man selling glasses on the street!

The hotel itself is a standard Ibis. You know what your getting, smallish room, with no individual features - but trust me after 12 hours of walking round the medina it comes as a bit of a relief! The rooms were clean, we had our bed made up everyday, no problems at all. The staff were friendly, there were occasions when they didn't have 'change' if you bought a drink at the bar - so just make sure you have small money! We didn't do breakfast there, preferring to visit our local bakery and have coffee, bread and cheese for pennies, or omelet served in a hot pan eaten with bread - the shop was so busy we waited on the street for a table, and it was well worth it! (Rd was called Boulavard Moulay Rachid - lots of good stuff on this road!)

The pool was nice, and the gardens were great to relax in. We ate from the bar menu one night after a late arrival back from Esouaira, and the chicken panini with chips did the job, a little over priced, but hey it was midnight!

Its also a great location for getting the train to your next destination or taking the bus to the coast (recommended!) also if you fancy walking to the Majorelle Gardens- they are fantastic and about 30 mins away. We took a taxi only once on our last night, preferring to walk as you see more and get a great tan in the process!

  • Stayed: May 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SunshineScotty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 July 2010

Me and my friend had just returned from the waterfalls at Ouzoud and needed somewhere to stay for the night before going onto Essaouira the next day. This Ibis is located right next to the train and bus stations in Marrakech and as such is great as a transport hub, but less great as a place to sleep.

The room itself was in ok condition but could have been better. A small cockroach in the shower hinting at the lack of renovation. However the bed and sheets were fine so no complaints there.

Service was not great as the staff seemed arrogant. It was as if they didn't want us there. We had dinner (admittedly quite late - 930pm) and the steak was pretty limp and tasteless...

Furthermore they wouldn't accept our international student cards for a free breakfast despite this being advertised on the IYTC website. The manager didn't really seem to care and asked us to cough up roughly £4 for a desperate looking selection of croissants and pancakes.

We stayed at an Ibis in Casablanca which was orders of magnitude better so I would still recommend Ibis, just not this one.

  • Stayed: June 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kwety
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 June 2010

We arrived around 9pm and the receptionist tried to speak as much as possible in English. The check in was REALLY quick don't know if because they knew we already know how Ibis work or because they just do it like that for everybody. There was a porter to take our luggage. The lift looked really old but the room was ok. As we were only staying one night, a bed, breakfast and the pool would be enough. We went down for a meal and although the waiter was not the nicest person in the world, the meal was delicious! The bed was comfy and we slept really well. The breakfast was really nice with NOT an English offer (I'm not a big fan of English breakfast). The pool served its purpose very well. The staff was a bit not into customer service but the fact we were in Marrakesh erased all those hard bits. :)

  • Stayed: June 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ZukaRashid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Marrakech hotels
3.6 mi away
Ibis Marrakech Palmeraie
Ibis Marrakech Palmeraie
#309 of 500 in Marrakech
375 reviews
0.3 mi away
Amani Hotel Appart
Amani Hotel Appart
#166 of 500 in Marrakech
293 reviews
0.1 mi away
Red Hotel Marrakech
Red Hotel Marrakech
#192 of 500 in Marrakech
542 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 mi away
Hotel Relax Marrakech
Hotel Relax Marrakech
#304 of 500 in Marrakech
52 reviews
0.2 mi away
Mogador Opera
Mogador Opera
#320 of 500 in Marrakech
416 reviews
0.4 mi away
Agdal Hotel
Agdal Hotel
#464 of 500 in Marrakech
207 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ibis Marrakech Centre Gare? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis Marrakech Centre Gare

Address: Avenue Hassan II | Place De La Gare, Marrakech 40000, Morocco
Region: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#31 Best Value Hotel in Marrakech
Price Range: £29 - £53 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Ibis Marrakech Centre Gare 3*
Number of rooms: 103
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located 5 km from the airport, between the European district, La Palmeraie, and Jamaa El Fna square, the hotel IBIS Marrakech Centre Gare hotel offers all the amenities for a pleasant holiday: swimming pool, terrace, bar open 24/24 as well as LA TABLE restaurant. The city centre of Marrakech is a few min away on foot and public transport is accessible 20 m away. The 103 rooms available for booking are air-conditioned. You will find tennis courts and golf at 3 and 10 km respectively. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Accorhotels.com, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), LoveHolidays, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Ibis Marrakech Centre Gare reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ibis Marrakech Centre Gare Hotel Marrakech
Accor Moussafir Marrakech Centre Gare

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing