We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Better than expected!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Ibis Marrakech Centre Gare
Ranked #323 of 494 Hotels in Marrakech
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
31 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Better than expected!!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 December 2010

We recently stayed at the Ibis Marrakech beside the main train station and was much better than expected. i have stayed at many ibis hotels around the world and know the generic style of the Ibis. This hotel however was more individual. The Bathrooms were large with huge showers and nice mosaic tiling around rather than the usual plastic ibis walls.

The rooms themselves though were typically ibis, small and very functional. We had a room facing the road which was a little noisy in the mornings from all the traffic but nothing too annoying. The hotel had free WiFi in the lobby which was fantastic but not within the rooms.

We never ate at the hotel so i cant say anything about the food. The hotel had a nice garden and swimming pool which would be nice for the summer, but was too cool for december when we were there.

The hotel is VERY convenient for the Train station as its basically next door and also the Supra tours bus station which is right out the door. otherwise its around a 20-30 minute walk into the Medina of Marrakech.

Overall we really enjoyed our stay at the hotel, the staff while they done there job perfectly never went out of there way to give us information or anything which didnt really matter as i have been to Marrakech before and was familiar with the city.

  • Stayed December 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Melb1985
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

932 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    117
    289
    306
    136
    84
See reviews for
154
347
149
76
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (39)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
A TripAdvisor Member
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 December 2010

first you did not give me my points I don't know why.
second there you have a very poor breakfast in comparation with your hotel from France. Spain and Romania
thank you

  • Stayed November 2010, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Marrakech hotels

4 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
4 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
4 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
5 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
Aberdeen, Scotland
Level Contributor
39 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 November 2010

I recently stayed 4 nights at this hotel and would definetly recommend it. I was travelling as a party of 2 females so staying outside the Medina was a plus point for us as the New City is very cosmoplitan and this hotel was in a perfect location. The only negative point I would add would be the air conditioning, or lack of it. There was an air con control on the wall but even sitting it at the lowest temperature with the highest fan made no difference. The hotel advertises Air con but really shouldn't. I wouldn't like to be in one of those rooms during the very hot summer months. Overall I would go back to the hotel but not during the summer.

  • Stayed November 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank VickyT78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Geneva, Switzerland
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 November 2010

This hotel is ideally located to manage travels in & out of Marrakesh. Next to the train station, the main bus station, and within walking distance of La Nouvelle Ville, it was the pefect destination for a series of stop-over stays while touring Morocco. The front desk staff are exceptionally kind and helpful and the free wifi in the lobby was an added plus. Not to mention the ability to leave luggage in-between trips. I returned 3 times over a 2 week period and looked forward to saying hello the the lovely front desk staff.

Due to the location, it also had the added benefit of not needing to constantly negotiate taxi fares when only in town for an overnight.

  • Stayed October 2010, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank On-The-Go-Worldwide
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leeds
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 October 2010

This hotel is fine. It's a convenient location close to the train station and right next door to Supratours so perfect for a day before/after a visit to elsewhere in Morocco.

We stayed here for 5 nights which was too long really, as the hotel layout doesn't allow you to truly relax as it's not a lesuire hotel (despite having a great pool!) due to it's location and situation in the city. In my opinion you only need a few days max in Marrakesh, perhaps 1 on the way out and 1 or 2 nights on your return.

We also stayed at the Ibis in Essauoria, a new hotel and it was excellent - would highly recommend. This Ibis by contrast, is an older hotel and in need of a bit of an update. Essauoria itself is a great place, very chilled out with a great beach and some great restaurants - check out the reviews.

Nevertheless I would stay at this hotel again, but I'd be in search of a cheap deal to make it more worthwhile.

Several buses take you into the medina from right outside the hotel. If you want to go to Oasisira water park, it's only a short walk to catch the free bus there. Also, it's close to the new part of town where most of the best restaurants and more upmarket shops are located.

By the way - Supratours is an excellent and cheap way to travel to Essaouria. It's quicker, cheaper and more comfortable than a grande taxi. It's a good idea to buy your tickets early as the bus gets full - we were a big family group and for us getting tickets early was essential. Someone said you can now book these on-line although I'm not sure how. We got ours from the ticket off two days before.

  • Stayed October 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Traveller81Leeds
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane
Level Contributor
222 reviews
151 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 157 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 October 2010

It's easy to get here on the airport bus, 30 dirhams round trip and the hotel is right behind the train station. Free wifi in the lobby but not the rooms. They are remodeling so it's a bit disorganized right now. We were attracted here because we got it free on Accor vouchers otherwise we would have stayed in the medina but at least it was easy to get buses to Djemaa El Fna right outside the hotel. Don't bother with the breakfast, the selection is terrible! Rooms are small, luckily we weren't in them except to sleep. There is a cheap place to eat called Restaurant Comedie about 3 blocks towards the medina. It's OK if you are in the Accor program and getting benefits, the staff are nice but I would have preferred to be in the medina if I was paying for the room.

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tikibird
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Marrakech hotels
3.5 mi away
Ibis Marrakech Palmeraie
Ibis Marrakech Palmeraie
#300 of 494 in Marrakech
3.5 of 5 bubbles 320 reviews
1.8 mi away
Hotel Relax Marrakech
Hotel Relax Marrakech
#316 of 494 in Marrakech
4.0 of 5 bubbles 37 reviews
1.8 mi away
Domaine Le Relais de Marrakech
Domaine Le Relais de Marrakech
#383 of 494 in Marrakech
3.5 of 5 bubbles 91 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Novotel Suites Marrakech
Novotel Suites Marrakech
#233 of 494 in Marrakech
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,284 reviews
0.3 mi away
Amani Hotel Appart
Amani Hotel Appart
#168 of 494 in Marrakech
4.0 of 5 bubbles 278 reviews
0.3 mi away
Imperial Holiday Hotel
Imperial Holiday Hotel
#472 of 494 in Marrakech
3.0 of 5 bubbles 420 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ibis Marrakech Centre Gare? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis Marrakech Centre Gare

Property: Ibis Marrakech Centre Gare
Address: Avenue Hassan II | Place De La Gare, Marrakech 40000, Morocco
Region: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #323 of 494 Hotels in Marrakech
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Ibis Marrakech Centre Gare 3*
Number of rooms: 103
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located 5 km from the airport, between the European district, La Palmeraie, and Jamaa El Fna square, the hotel IBIS Marrakech Centre Gare hotel offers all the amenities for a pleasant holiday: swimming pool, terrace, bar open 24/24 as well as LA TABLE restaurant. The city centre of Marrakech is a few min away on foot and public transport is accessible 20 m away. The 103 rooms available for booking are air-conditioned. You will find tennis courts and golf at 3 and 10 km respectively. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, LoveHolidays, Odigeo, Priceline, ACCOR, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Ibis Marrakech Centre Gare reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ibis Marrakech Centre Gare Hotel Marrakech
Accor Moussafir Marrakech Centre Gare

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing