We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Sofitel Marrakech Lounge and Spa
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Mooi Hotel(Marrakech)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (2,985)
Filter reviews
2,985 results
Traveller rating
1,661
775
277
151
121
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,661
775
277
151
121
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspool arealawrence barbeautiful hotelturn down servicejunior suitereception deskpool staffspecial thanksmoroccan teaatlas mountainscrepesthe main squareconciergepoolsfarahhammocksluxury
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
946 - 951 of 2,985 reviews
Reviewed 20 March 2008

I was taking my elderly mother on a trip to Marrakech and needed somewhere "reliable" to put us up for 4 days. Having read several reviews about the "gestapo" attitude to taking bottled water into the hotel rooms, I can admit that I was a little apprehensive!
However, all went swimmingly! The hotel staff was welcoming and very pleasant. Speaking french was a help, and I imagine communication is more tricky in english.
Breakfast was copious and good, freshly cooked with plenty of choice. The pool area made for a "haven of tranquility" after a hectic morning in the souks! The water was pleasantly cool and most refreshing. Pool staff friendly and efficient. Plenty of comfy loungers.
Fresh flowers, imaginatively displayed every day in the lobbies was enthralling for my mother who is always impressed by such touches.
We took advantage of an offer on the net, a "hot deal" ,and enjoyed rooms overlooking the mountains and pool/garden area at a considerable discount. It was however an expensive 4 days!As for restaurants I would recommend "La Villa", opposite Kenzi Farah, also a good japanese "Tanabaschi" near the Palais Royale and for a real treat, the "Villa des Orangers" is perfection!! All the travel negotiated in the "petits taxis" for a few pence. A perfect trip...

  • Stayed: March 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
4  Thank OldishBrit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 March 2008

We recently returned from a long weekend at Sofitel Marrakech and were pleasantly surprised at the beautiful interior, gardens and friendly staff. Pool was nice but be prepared for the chilly water!

After reading some earlier reviews we were witholding judgement, but the staff were welcoming, especially to our 2 1/2 year old son. The locals love young children. Although I wouldnt exactly say the hotel caters for children as such, they are not frowned upon when in restaurants or by pool as with some other holiday locations of a high standard.

The check in was fuss free and we we allowed to keep our room on the day of departure until we left. (check out time was supposed to be 12.00)

Food was of a very good standard, and breakfast was a wide choice, although steer clear of lunch in the orangerie restaurant. It cost us £180 for 6 people (and no alcohol was consumed), so very pricey!

Try the local restaurants outside the hotel which are less expensive, or the restaurants surrounding Jemmaa el Fna square are much cheaper.

Would definately stay again.

Stayed: March 2008
5  Thank stoneyStoney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 March 2008

Despite some less than flattering reviews we had nothing but praise for the Sofitel - perfectly located just outside the mayhem of the old town, it was a tranquil and sophisticated place to enjoy a winter break. The entrance is grand and imposing in a french colonial style and the service we received was faultless from start to finish. We were upgraded to a suite on arrival and enjoyed the space this afforded. The balcony had an excellent view over the exceptionally well-tended grounds to the Atlas mountains (althought they were shrouded in mist for most of the time we were there!) The pool was cold (it was February!) but clean and pleasant and made a great place to take a break from the chaos of the souks! The breakfasts were to the usual high standard of a Sofitel and the bar and restaurants were of a good standard. The staff were friendly, the hotel immaculate and our stay a delight. The area around the hotel has some good bars and cafes - cheaper than the hotel but less classy and there is a city tour bus which stops almost outside and visits all the main sites. In short an ideal base for a short break in a fascinating city!

  • Stayed: February 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank JVJW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 January 2008

Perfectly located, nice hall, charming bar, nice restaurant (but food not too good), comfortable rooms with great views on the Atlas, good "cold" pool...It is a nice option for Marrakech considering you are close to everything including to a number of very nice restaurants. The rooms are well appointed. The staff is nice (but very unpredictable service, can be the best and the most ineffective), also interesting crowd at the hotel, mix of tourists, businessmen- local and international, local visitors, it gives a not too touristy atmosphere which we really enjoyed.
The internet was not working in the rooms (and it took the staff two days to say it!), the breakfast buffet is huge and good (but no service), the pool bar has nice food but poor service. Nice and efficient concierge. So we were pleased with our stay, it is a perfect option if you want to visit the city. If you want to stay at the pool and relax, the Amanjena is certainly a better option.

  • Stayed: January 2008, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
9  Thank OlivierReykjavik
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 November 2007

we arrived at the airport and were unable to find the booked hotel minibus, perhaps due to airport rebuilding, so we had to get a taxi (fleeced, and no seat belts). While we were checking in at the hotel the minibus driver phoned to say that he couldn't find us.
Perhaps due to this we were upgraded from a superior room to an Ambassador suite for our three night stay . It was very grand with fresh flowers everywhere, even in the dressing gown pockets! We also had fresh fruit and a voucher for two free cocktails .
The food was excellent but very expensive . We did think that more prepared fresh fruit at breakfast would have been nice.

After a week in Essouira we returned for one night and were upgraded to a (the?) Presidential suite which had two bedrooms, a shower room and a bathroom with jacuzzi. We had cocktail vouchers again.

The staff were always friendly and helpful and we can't understand why some contributors to Trip Advisor didn't like this hotel.

  • Stayed: November 2007, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
5  Thank elizalily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews