We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Sofitel Marrakech Loung and Spa”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Sofitel Marrakech Lounge and Spa
Ranked #115 of 495 Hotels in Marrakech
Birmingham, United Kingdom
1 review
“Sofitel Marrakech Loung and Spa”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 June 2013

Just about to return from this lovely hotel. We will definitely return with the family next time. Lovely grounds and pool area. Would like more vegetarian options. However, breakfast in Garden Restaurant amazing made only better with very good service and a special thanks to Fatimzehra also to Abderahim, Micham Rachida and Brahim.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jackie611
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AhmedBenkirane, hotel manager at Sofitel Marrakech Lounge and Spa, responded to this review, 14 June 2013
Dear guest,
We are delighted to hear you had a wonderful stay with us at Sofitel Marrakech Lounge and Spa. It was nice to hear that Garden restaurant exceeded your expectations. They work exceptionally hard to make sure that every gust feels special. Thank you so much for staying with us.
We hope to see you in near future.
Sincerely
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,715 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,534
    707
    246
    124
    104
See reviews for
463
1,021
89
209
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (212)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 June 2013

Similar flight time to The Canaries but I know where I would rather be! Sunshine, luxury, great service, 10 mins walk to the walled city .... Can't wait to go back! This hotel has a beautiful pool with big chill out sun beds!

Room Tip: Go for poolside room for best views!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank nicehotels4me
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AhmedBenkirane, hotel manager at Sofitel Marrakech Lounge and Spa, responded to this review, 14 June 2013
Dear guest,
Thank you for choosing Sofitel Marrakech Lounge and Spa on your visit to Marrakech. We are happy to know that you enjoyed your time during your stay. We also thank you for the positive review of our hotel. We share all the feedback with the management and staff and such feedbacks help in staff motivation and recognition.
We hope to see you again on your next visit to Marrakech.
Sincerely,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 June 2013

Another amazing stay at Sofitel Marrakesh.. Why do I go back because the hotel is as luxurious as it looks in the pictures and Im fussy ! I like 5 star to be 5 star and the Sofitel is exactly that.. The pool view rooms are lovely and the junior suites offer the extra room space. The Imperial Palace is traditional, while the Lounge & Spa has a modern take on the décor. The service in this hotel is impeccable, a GENUINE smile and greeting from everyone from the Manager of the hotel, restaurant staff, pool staff, concierge, who recommends the restaurants suitable for what you want to eat that night.. to the Guest Relations Manager - Soufiane who made our stay memorable, who couldn't do enough to make our holiday a great experience, always going the extra mile for guests, whether first time or returning guests .Youness the outside Guest Manager, who always had smile for every guest around the pool, poolside restaurant. nothing was too much trouble, he also recommended the perfect restaurant !
My friends have now made Sofitel Marrakesh the only hotel to rebook in Marrakesh.. Superb.

Room Tip: Pool view are the best rooms, junior suites are bigger with sofa, all have a balcony. There is a hig...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank nikki_lovell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AhmedBenkirane, hotel manager at Sofitel Marrakech Lounge and Spa, responded to this review, 14 June 2013
Dear guest,
Thank you for choosing Sofitel Marrakech Lounge and Spa on your visit to Marrakech. We are happy to know that you enjoyed your time during your stay. We also thank you for the positive review of our hotel. We share all the feedback with the management and staff and such feedbacks help in staff motivation and recognition.
We hope to see you again on your next visit to Marrakech.
Sincerely,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
92 reviews
57 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 June 2013

Wonderful hotel, lovely grounds, wonderful artwork in hotel, excellent staff, good food in restaurant for both breakfast (extensive buffet) and lunch. Rooms really well equipped with only downside poor pressure in the shower. Wonderful service in hotel with helpful staff. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank michaelj2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AhmedBenkirane, HOTEL MANAGER at Sofitel Marrakech Lounge and Spa, responded to this review, 14 June 2013
Dear guest,
We are delighted to hear you had a wonderful stay with us at Sofitel Marrakech Lounge and Spa. They work exceptionally hard to make sure that every gust feels special. Thank you so much for staying with us.
We hope to see you in near future.
Sincerely
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Woking, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
60 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 June 2013

Very well presented hotel. Polite friendly and comfortable.Smells wonderful every time you go in. Good outdoor areas for sunbathing swimming or relaxing. Basic pool menu but what more do you need when soaking up the sun. Staff are caring and overall the experience is top draw.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Chris S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AhmedBenkirane, hotel manager at Sofitel Marrakech Lounge and Spa, responded to this review, 14 June 2013
Dear guest,
Thank you for choosing Sofitel Marrakech Lounge and Spa on your visit to Marrakech. We are happy to know that you enjoyed your time during your stay. We also thank you for the positive review of our hotel. We share all the feedback with the management and staff and such feedbacks help in staff motivation and recognition.
We hope to see you again on your next visit to Marrakech.
Sincerely,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 June 2013

Lovely hotel . The most attentive and polite helpful staff I have encountered for a long time. The odd room could do with a repaint and the shower pressure could be better . And if you get a room facing the pond take ear plugs for the nights because the morrocan frogs are so loud it's unbelievable . Maybe that's only in June or mating season or something. Overall great value for money and very enjoyable

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Admac1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AhmedBenkirane, Hotel Manager at Sofitel Marrakech Lounge and Spa, responded to this review, 15 June 2013
Dear guest,

We are delighted to hear you had a wonderful stay with us at Sofitel Marrakech Lounge and Spa. They work exceptionally hard to make sure that every gust feels special. Thank you so much for staying with us.

We hope to see you in near future.

Sincerely
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 June 2013

Had a wonderful two weeks at the Sofitel, Marrakech. Decor, facilities, food, staff and ambience were all excellent. The flowers and decor in the reception and lounge areas were breath-taking. There is a real feeling of luxury in this hotel, which is very well-situated for walks into the city centre. The staff seemed highly-trained and motivated to give the best possible service. If I could afford it again, I wouldn't hesitate to return. If you can afford it, I don't think you could choose better for your Moroccan trip.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Calum T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AhmedBenkirane, Hotel Manager at Sofitel Marrakech Lounge and Spa, responded to this review, 15 June 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your kind words regarding your recent stay at Sofitel Marrakech Lounge and Spa.
Recognition is very important to us and I am delighted to see that we answered your expectation on that manner.

Sincerely,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Marrakech
0.0 mi away
Sofitel Marrakech Palais Imperial
4.9 mi away
Pullman Marrakech Palmeraie Resort and Spa
0.9 mi away
Four Seasons Resort Marrakech
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Es Saadi Marrakech Resort - Palace
0.1 mi away
Es Saadi Marrakech Resort - Hotel
4.7 mi away
La Maison des Oliviers
La Maison des Oliviers
#1 of 1 in Lagouassem
4.5 of 5 bubbles 544 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sofitel Marrakech Lounge and Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sofitel Marrakech Lounge and Spa

Property: Sofitel Marrakech Lounge and Spa
Address: Rue Harroun Errachid | Quartier de l'hivernage, Marrakech 40000, Morocco
Region: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#17 Business Hotel in Marrakech
#67 Spa Hotel in Marrakech
#81 Luxury Hotel in Marrakech
#152 Family Hotel in Marrakech
#171 Romantic Hotel in Marrakech
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — Sofitel Marrakech Lounge and Spa 5*
Number of rooms: 139
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Surrounded by a splendid garden and fountains, Sofitel Marrakech is a premier Marrakech Morocco hotel. Its 346 Marrakech hotel rooms offer terraces or balconies with views of the mountains, swimming pool, or gardens. Guests at this luxury hotel in Marrakech, Morocco, will enjoy restaurants serving local and international cuisine, 3 bars, a nearby nightclub, a poolside snack bar, 3 bars, an indoor swimming pool, a fitness centre with a Jacuzzi, and a Turkish steam bath and gym. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Ebookers, ACCOR, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Sofitel Marrakech Lounge and Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sofitel Marrakech Lounge Hotel Marrakech
Marrakech Sofitel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing