We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very nice”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Sofitel Marrakech Lounge and Spa
Ranked #113 of 494 Hotels in Marrakech
London
Level Contributor
9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Very nice”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 December 2013 via mobile

Not perfect but still probably the best all round hotel in Marrakech. Grand entrance and lobby, a full suite of guest services in beautiful surroundings. Some shortcomings in the service but new front office manager Abdur Rehman handled them appropriately and was kind, courteous and professional at all times. I think the hotel will continue to improve under his management. Was not impressed with his predecessor, it is clear why she has been removed from the position.

Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank TylerDLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,714 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,533
    707
    246
    124
    104
See reviews for
462
1,021
89
209
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (212)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 December 2013

Marrakech is a stunningly, surprisingly beautiful city. Not what I expected at all. Our visit in November was a great time to view this wonderful, magical city.
The restaurants although not obvious are beautiful, classy and the food at all locations was excellent. Tagines, Couscous, mint tea. Delightful treats. The souk, a wonderful place and great to get completely lost in. Not being high season it wasn't imperative to book our restaurant reservations. The Lotus Club international was a great treat. Our concierge was very helpful at sending us to great venues. Our Hammam trip off the beaten track was a luxurious delight.
The Sofitel offered excellent service. As always with this hotel group, the most comfortable beds. We so look forward to the comfortable nights rest and quality, attentive service we receive at any of the hotels we have stayed at worldwide. A definite must visit. Can't recommend enough.

Room Tip: I believe from experience that you would not be disappointed with any of the rooms at this beautiful...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CaroDawnBlue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vienna, Austria
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 December 2013

Me and my girlfriend stayed at the sofitel in marrakech for 3 days. The hotel is really good with very nice rooms, especially the beds are really good! What i really want to point out is the nice and personal service of two employees in the bar: awa, one of the hostesses and said, the man who is preparing the shishas in a perfect way. Very late at our last evening in this hotel i asked awa, if it would be possible to buy a little bit of the wonderful shisha-tobacco and first, she told me, that unfortunately it's not possible. In first moment, i felt really sad, but what should i do. And than, about 30 minutes later, i got a call in my room. Awa was calling me and told me, that she got a small present for me at the bar. When i went to the bar i few minutes later, she and said gave me a small present with shisha-tobacco inside! I was quite happy and suprised! Really first class awa and said!! The only thing in the hotel, which was a bit disappoinnting was that we stayed in this hotel for the birthday of my girlfriend and as i know it from a lot of other hotels, you get a greetingscard or something like this on your room, but unfortunately, there was nothing. So this would be a nice thing for the next guests, staying there for their birthday! But anyway, it was a nice stay there!

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Markus D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 December 2013

My stay has been excellent and memorable. The staff of Gardens have served with pride, professionalism and passion. The staff deserving of mention are Fatima, Rachida, Hicham, Chahira, Abdilah, Karfi and Ibrahim. Fatima has a genuine smile and extreme willingness to serve. She makes effort to remember my name. The Chef Moutafa ( Karfi ) comes down to earth to serve customers rather than just directing his staff to do so. Keep up the great work.

  • Stayed December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lim999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chesapeake, Virginia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 December 2013

service outstanding ,people real nice and the food was amazing.
We enjoyed our stay and the city is so beautifull .Full with craziness and new stuff to enjoy .
we had tea and fresh orange juice yummy delicious.
will recommend this trip

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank michell d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
East Sussex, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
76 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 December 2013 via mobile

The best pool in Marrakech. The best breakfast in Marrakech. The best outdoor bar in Marrakech. The best communal facilities in Marrakech. The most disappointingly, inconsistent standard of room in Marrakech. Accor hotels, please sort out the rooms in this magnificent hotel. They are not of the standard one would expect of a Sofitel

Helpful?
1 Thank Mammooshka H
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
42 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 December 2013 via mobile

Let me start by saying I cannot understand why this hotel is ranked at number 204. The rest of the hotels in Marrakech must be out of this world, because this hotel takes some beating. Everything about it oozes pure class.

I've stayed in Marrakech 4 times now and without a doubt this is by far the best.

Check in was smooth, we were sat down and a member of staff came to us, no waiting around at the desk. Special thanks to Sarra who accompanied us to our room and was extremely polite and courteous.

What sets this hotel apart from other places I've stayed in is the staff. They're all extremely friendly and always go out of their way to make sure your stay is pleasant.

Breakfast was huge, so much selection and quality not to mention the decor of the actual room. Special thanks to the guys on the omelette counter, nothing was too much trouble and they always asked how we wanted our eggs cooked. I didn't catch their names but they were excellent.

Special thanks to Fatima, Abderahim, Rachida, Querfi and Redwane who all attended the to our every need. Always topping up our fresh juices and hot chocolate for my wife.

The location of the hotel is perfect, set in a lovely neighbourhood - a Louis Vuitton store across the road says it all. It's a nice little 15min stroll into Jema el fena. Or if you have a lazy wife, a 10dirham taxi ride which takes about 3 or 4 minutes.

Ahmed at checkout was also really polite and courteous and made sure everything was ok for our onward journey.

Me abd and my wife really couldn't find any faults, the only thing that would have made it better was if the use of the pool was complimentary.

If you're thinking about booking this place then ignore the ranking, my only conclusion is that it must have been poor a few years ago and the hotel has now invested in staff training as they all really are excellent ambassadors for Sofitel. Without a doubt one of the best hotels I've stayed in.

Thank you to everyone at the Sofitel. We will definitely be back!

Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Babul A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Marrakech
0.0 mi away
Sofitel Marrakech Palais Imperial
4.9 mi away
Pullman Marrakech Palmeraie Resort and Spa
0.9 mi away
Four Seasons Resort Marrakech
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Es Saadi Marrakech Resort - Palace
0.1 mi away
Es Saadi Marrakech Resort - Hotel
4.7 mi away
La Maison des Oliviers
La Maison des Oliviers
#1 of 1 in Lagouassem
4.5 of 5 bubbles 544 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sofitel Marrakech Lounge and Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sofitel Marrakech Lounge and Spa

Property: Sofitel Marrakech Lounge and Spa
Address: Rue Harroun Errachid | Quartier de l'hivernage, Marrakech 40000, Morocco
Region: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#17 Business Hotel in Marrakech
#65 Spa Hotel in Marrakech
#80 Luxury Hotel in Marrakech
#152 Family Hotel in Marrakech
#171 Romantic Hotel in Marrakech
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — Sofitel Marrakech Lounge and Spa 5*
Number of rooms: 139
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Surrounded by a splendid garden and fountains, Sofitel Marrakech is a premier Marrakech Morocco hotel. Its 346 Marrakech hotel rooms offer terraces or balconies with views of the mountains, swimming pool, or gardens. Guests at this luxury hotel in Marrakech, Morocco, will enjoy restaurants serving local and international cuisine, 3 bars, a nearby nightclub, a poolside snack bar, 3 bars, an indoor swimming pool, a fitness centre with a Jacuzzi, and a Turkish steam bath and gym. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, ACCOR, Ebookers, Priceline, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Sofitel Marrakech Lounge and Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sofitel Marrakech Lounge Hotel Marrakech
Marrakech Sofitel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing