We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“City trip Marrakech” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Sofitel Marrakech Lounge and Spa

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Sofitel Marrakech Lounge and Spa
Ranked #111 of 508 Hotels in Marrakech
Boutersem, Belgium
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“City trip Marrakech”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 January 2014 via mobile

Lovely breakfast supported by excellent staf named Fatima, Berd, Rachida, Hicham, Abderahim. Hotel rooms are very beautifull - big bed nice bathroom and seperate toilet. The hotel is very close to all interesting spots so you can walk al the way.

Stayed January 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
2 Thank Nadia W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,677 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,521
    695
    237
    121
    103
See reviews for
452
1,005
86
208
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (210)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 January 2014

Just returned from a short trip to Marrakech whereby I booked this hotel at a great rate due to low season. On arrival to the hotel our bags were taken and we were offered traditional mint tea to refresh after our flight. The hotel itself it very beautiful and the choice of both a hot and cold pools are a great asset. The hotel's success is due to some of the best people working there, Fatima, Hicham, Quanfi, Hamagl, Abderarim, Chahira and the manager Abdelillah are to name a few! During breakfast each morning we were attended to a lady called Rachida who did her upmost to ensure we were enjoying our day both at the hotel and Marrakech. Each morning she spoke with us asking about our travel plans for the day and guiding us where possible. This was a great help and she is a true asset to the hotel, she made our stay that extra bit special.

Will be returning very soon! Good hotel and even better location!!

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Danni C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
36 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 January 2014 via mobile

The building is huge and there are a lot of rooms but not enough staff (and extra beds)!!! I asked for an extra bed 3 days before my stay because we took 2 rooms for 5 people, my daughter needed a bed, they tell me. That all the beds are booked and that there are no more for my family: what? I mean how can there not be at least one extra bed per room? This is crazy. Then we get to our connecting rooms and there is a piece of plastic in the door and we can't open it so I call the lobby to ask for maintenance to send somebody up, nobody comes, I call 3 times and the third time the guy says to me ; " all you have to do is open the door", the door was locked with no other to open it then to call main tench to fix it, finally maintenance comes and fixes it. Breakfast is good but nothing else is, the lobby is grey and depressing, the decoration is horrible, if you want a nice hotel go someplace else!!!!!

Stayed December 2013, travelled with friends
Helpful?
3 Thank Robert J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
82 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 January 2014

Stayed here twice. I should have known what to expect after making email inquiries to the hotel days before arriving, and receiving no reply. I even called the hotel from New York to ask for help making a restaurant reservation, and when I arrived, they had no idea about my call, or what I requested, etc. Arrived late on Christmas eve. Despite being Accor Gold members the reception asked us to complete lengthy questionnaires which asked if we wanted to become Accor members (um, no, we are already members). No room upgrade, and the junior suite we had was a bit run down considering the price we paid: woodwork that was torn out of the bathroom door frame, low water pressure, alternating between freezing and hot water in the shower (we asked that it be looked at and nothing appears to have been done). We had reserved a king bed and found two twin beds which they then needed to squeeze together to make into one bed. Concierge desk was a bit of a circus which made me frustrated and made me resort to self-help to get things done. When we departed the first time, the manager asked about our stay, and when we gave our feedback he apologized and said that he would make sure our second stay was better. The second stay was a little better (working shower this time) but we were not dazzled as we had been at other Sofitels we have stayed in (like in Aswan and Luxor, for example, which were amazing). I just did not feel the warm hospitality of other hotels.

Nice things I can say: housekeeping service was good. Room service was very good (food was great). The property is gorgeous with nice views. Nice location (close enough to the Medina without the chaos).

For what people are spending to stay here, it really should have been better.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank EBY_NYC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rome, Italy
Level Contributor
28 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 January 2014

I Was booked on a junior suite in sofitel lounge and SPA. Walted a lot of time for check in and finally Was given a rather dark Rez de chausee room. Complained and as a club GOLD front Office manager gave me for the next day a suite in imperial palace view swimming pool. Another story. Anyway great hotel, great service but much confusion

Room Tip: High floor, not red de chausee
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank italian_journalist
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Casablanca, Morocco
1 review
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 January 2014

it was a great trip,we enjoy the city and the weather ...but we were lodged in a sofitel with no treatment for the mattress and it smell very bad.... so many client use the same bed and it must be cleaned by a special company at least once a year with certificate and sticker as i saw in turkey

Room Tip: i think all rooms are not treated against dust mite ....it's dangerous
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank YOURGEN M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saffron Walden, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
18 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 January 2014

All you would expect from a five star hotel...efficient check in, spacious room, well appointed and extremely comfortable. As has been mentioned in other reviews the breakfast choice is magnificent with just about everything you could want or need. If you are looking for a more authentic and local feel and look then this probably isn't that a it's very much one for the business/spa traveller. A short walk to the hustle and bustle though for all things Morocco.... The night club is great but doesn't really liven up til midnight, the food in there was disappointing and overpriced, Suggs eat elsewhere and then go on. A short walk to a number if great bars and restaurants, again more set up for western tourists but none the less very good. Overall would recommend but don't expect anything other than a large five star chain hotel.... Worth checking if they have a convention or conference, there were 100 plus, mainly men, on a convention for two nights during our stay...

Room Tip: Go for a pool side room, the pool and garden area is stunning.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Tony B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Marrakech hotels
0.0 mi away
Sofitel Marrakech Palais Imperial
4.9 mi away
Pullman Marrakech Palmeraie Resort and Spa
0.9 mi away
Four Seasons Resort Marrakech
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Es Saadi Marrakech Resort - Palace
4.8 mi away
La Maison des Oliviers
La Maison des Oliviers
#89 of 508 in Marrakech
4.5 of 5 bubbles 539 reviews
0.2 mi away
Es Saadi Marrakech Resort - Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sofitel Marrakech Lounge and Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sofitel Marrakech Lounge and Spa

Property: Sofitel Marrakech Lounge and Spa
Address: Rue Harroun Errachid | Quartier de l'hivernage, Marrakech 40000, Morocco
Region: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#17 Business Hotel in Marrakech
#61 Spa Hotel in Marrakech
#77 Luxury Hotel in Marrakech
#154 Family Hotel in Marrakech
#172 Romantic Hotel in Marrakech
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — Sofitel Marrakech Lounge and Spa 5*
Number of rooms: 139
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Surrounded by a splendid garden and fountains, Sofitel Marrakech is a premier Marrakech Morocco hotel. Its 346 Marrakech hotel rooms offer terraces or balconies with views of the mountains, swimming pool, or gardens. Guests at this luxury hotel in Marrakech, Morocco, will enjoy restaurants serving local and international cuisine, 3 bars, a nearby nightclub, a poolside snack bar, 3 bars, an indoor swimming pool, a fitness centre with a Jacuzzi, and a Turkish steam bath and gym. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Prestigia, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Odigeo and ACCOR so you can book your Sofitel Marrakech Lounge and Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sofitel Marrakech Lounge Hotel Marrakech
Marrakech Sofitel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing