We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Out of this world”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
La Mamounia Marrakech
Ranked #76 of 501 Hotels in Marrakech
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 11 June 2012

We spent a lovely few hours having a long and lazy lunch hiding from the blazing hot sun on the terrace at he back of the hotel. The food is great as is the champagne and the hotel is a genuine oasis and haven from the winding alleys of Marrakech. The hotel is well worth a visit even just to look but be warned you will need to be wearing shoes and trousers as shorts and flip flops are not allowed as we discovered when we were turned away the first time. The inside of the hotel is as exceptionally beautiful as its gardens behind, it will make you want to stay forever. Not to be missed!

Stayed: June 2012, travelled with family
2  Thank Rowbery
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (2,034)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

863 - 869 of 2,034 reviews

Reviewed 3 June 2012

Just spent 2 days at La Mamounia in Marrakech. Far and away the best property in town. Impeccable setting, service, location.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank lloni777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 June 2012

We stayed for four nights and were truly impressed by this property. The craftsmanship and design of the hotel are stunning - amazing detail every where - inside and out. We wanted to touch everything - and the scents of dates and the candles wafting throughout the hotel were very nice. Make sure and take time to walk the grounds and enjoy the gardens in the front and rear of the property - especially the veg garden at the rear. The service was excellent and responsive and food was very good - although not excellent. The afternoon brunch/lunch by the pool is a great scene and very magnificent, but not a good value for the $100 US price - per person. Try the cafe at the italian bar instead...The room service menu for intimate dining on your balcony overlooking the gardens is a great option too. Highly recommend and would definitely return. This is a very different La Mamounia after the 2009 reno - and all for the best!

Room Tip: Rooms on higher floors overlooking the rear gardens are the best.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TroyToGo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 June 2012

It's very difficult to write about La Mamounia because it's the best hotel I've ever been. From the moment we walked inside they start to spoil us. The room are wonderful!!! Very well decorated, comfortable and romantic. Well, it's a real palace!!! Every day they put something special in our room, like cherries, apples, peaches, maccarons, cupcakes, etc. The gardens and the pool are really very beautiful and special. The breakfast was so delicious an there's everything you could imagine. The service is perfect. I had a Royal Hamman in the spa. Latifa made the hammam on me and I liked very much. At first I was a little bit scared by the moroccan ritual, but at the end I loved and my skin was very soft and hydrated. Leila made my massage and was fantastic. My husband had the massage by Asma and liked very much too. We had dinner in the room, in the french and in the italian restaurant. The room's dinner was fantastic, with the view of the Minarete. The french an the italian restaurant's experiences were excellent too. We really loved La Mamounia!

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank LUCIANAGS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 May 2012

I just don't know what to say. La Mamounia is outstanding across the board. From the moment we walked in, we felt completely welcomed, transported to another world, and shown the true hospitality of Morocco. The property is stunning. We stayed in one of the Executive Suites on the top floor with a completely serene view of the incredible gardens and some of the Madina. The hand crafted detail of all of the fixtures and finished in the room were exquisite. From the wood doors, to the shutters, to the hand painted ceilings, to the free standing tub, and amazing tile work, it did not disappoint. Every employee on the property was there to assist and make sure you had everything you needed. Every little detail was covered. We had room service multiple times throughout the stay, with coffee and croissants for breakfast (under $20), and then a dinner or two on our private patio overlooking the garden. All of the meals were outstanding, delivered quickly, and memorable. We also ate in the Moroccan restaurant on the property and sat on the back patio of the old Rhiad. And the buffet lunch by the pool was outstanding (but very expensive for a lunch!). We also enjoyed massages in the beautiful spa. We were worried about staying at a larger property instead of at one of the many Rhiads, with the potential of missing a true Moroccan feel. We had no regrets. La Mamounia has just raised the bar. And they absolutely deliver.

Room Tip: If it is within the budget, don't miss the Executive Suite.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank brysal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2012

La Mamounia was fabulous. The day visitors were a bit annoying to those paying to stay at the property - taking over the pool chairs, talking loud, staring, etc. But the food, service and rooms were amazing. Once or twice it was hard to get a table for a cocktail before dinner due to the outside diners but once the team new us they made sure to take care of their guests. It was worth every penny.

The only negative was the hamman. Although beautiful, the treatment was better in a smaller Riad in Fes.

Room Tip: We stayed on a ground floor room with a patio looking at the gardens.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank HonoluluRS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 May 2012

Always a great place to go back to. Service is very attentive and friendly. Food is great specially by the pool at lunch time. Great cocktails at the bar. Spa is very complete with superb therapists. Location is ideal to visit the town. Not in the middle of the hussle and bussle but only a 10 min walk.
Rooms are very comfortable and luxurious. They could improve the lighting, specially in the bathroom.

Room Tip: Ask for a room on a high floor overlooking the Atlas mountains
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Perrel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Marrakech hotels
0.3 mi away
Royal Mansour Marrakech
Royal Mansour Marrakech
#42 of 501 in Marrakech
390 reviews
0.6 mi away
La Sultana Marrakech
La Sultana Marrakech
#25 of 501 in Marrakech
1,175 reviews
1.2 mi away
Four Seasons Resort Marrakech
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Sofitel Marrakech Lounge and Spa
0.5 mi away
Les Jardins de La Koutoubia
Les Jardins de La Koutoubia
#60 of 501 in Marrakech
1,490 reviews
0.3 mi away
Sofitel Marrakech Palais Imperial
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Mamounia Marrakech? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Mamounia Marrakech

Address: Avenue Bab Jdid, Marrakech 40040, Morocco
Region: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Casino Hotel in Marrakech
#4 Business Hotel in Marrakech
#41 Spa Hotel in Marrakech
#57 Luxury Hotel in Marrakech
#86 Family Hotel in Marrakech
#110 Romantic Hotel in Marrakech
Price Range: £367 - £1,127 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — La Mamounia Marrakech 5*
Number of rooms: 212
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
La Mamounia, a symbol of traditional Moroccan hospitality, is located in the heart of the imperial city, nestled in a 17 acre park, 5 minutes walk from the Jemaa El Fna square, La Mamounia will remain the place for worldwide celebrities. DESCRIPTION The Moroccan legendary palace has been redesigned by an internationally acclaimed designer, Jacques Garcia, combining a true Moroccan style and ambiance with new technologies. With its luxurious decorations, fabulous gardens and its trendy 2500sq m SPA, la Mamounia guarantees the amazement of its guests. ACCOMODATION 136 rooms (30 to 45 Sq m) 71 Suites including 7 Signature suites (55 to 212 Sq m) 3 Riads each with 3 bedrooms, Moroccan salons, private swimming pool, terraces... (700 Sq m) ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with MrandMrsSmith, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelsClick, LoveHolidays, Ebookers, Prestigia, Travel Republic (UK), HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Evoline ltd so you can book your La Mamounia Marrakech reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Mamounia Marrakech Hotel Marrakech
La Mamounia Hotel Marrakech

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing