We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,419)
Filter reviews
2,419 results
Traveller rating
1,609
401
180
110
119
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,609
401
180
110
119
Show reviews that mention
All reviewschurchill barwinston churchillbeautiful hotelitalian barbest hotels in the worldmoroccan restaurantluxury hotelgardens are beautifultennis courtsindoor poolfour seasonsan oasisatlas mountainsthe hustle and bustlemint teaspaterrace
Filter
Updating list...
914 - 919 of 2,419 reviews
Reviewed 13 May 2013 via mobile

Had a lovely lunch but didn't quite think the 1250 dirham cost was quite what I expected.
Two mains, glass of white wine, bottle of water and a dessert.
That's minus service, which is faultless.

My fault for not looking at the menu, and in any case - my wife paid!

Walk through the lovely gardens and into the Bouledrome for ice-cream and cake.

The pool looks wonderful, so if you need to spend a few hours away from the bustle of the souks, then look no further.

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
2  Thank mikeyNorfolk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 May 2013

Arrogant at the door, unhelpful staff at the front desk and in the spa. Extremely good waiters and very attentive floor staff though, so with very little change this has the potential to be brilliant.
Excellent gardens and pool - stunning hotel.
Tourist guide promoted this as a highlight and a top spa experience but as a non hotel guest you are NOT made welcome at all, which is perfectly OK if expectation is set up front! Disappointing to say the least.

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
Thank Googleblast
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 May 2013

Me and my friend visited the Mamounia after reading a recommendation in a guide book, we started off with cocktails in the Winston Churchill Bar which were devine then we had a lovely dinner in the Italian Restaurant we had two courses with wine, service was fantastic
The hotel & grounds are gorgeous, not a cheap place to visit but well worth a visit

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Snare1974
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 May 2013

We visited La Mamounia for the day in order to experience the pool, spa and gardens and would definitely recommend it. The setting is absolutely beautiful and very tranquil. The gardens were outstanding and were amazing to walk around. The pool area was glorious and reasonably well spaced out. We didn't spend much time in the spa so as to avoid missing the sunshine but did feel the staff to be overly-attentive which diminished the relaxing atmosphere a little. We chose to eat by the pool and it is very much an in for a penny in for a pound situation as even the water is pricey but the pool-side service was fantastic.

Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
6  Thank Smilie_Traveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 May 2013

We saw the Mamounia recommended in our guide book as one of the Worlds great old hotels and that non guests are welcomed. We found the hotel, on the edge of the Medina ramparts behind La Koutoubia Mosque. There are flunkeys on the door but although the guide book advised long trousers and no t shirts, there were plenty of people in shorts and t shirts who had just come to look at the gardens.
The building is impressive with a library style quietness, dimly lit corridors and fountains - very colonial.
We had mint tea, water and a beer on the rear terrace which was expensive at around £17/18 but we also had olives and lots of salted almonds and enjoyed nearly 2 hours of luxurious peace pretending that we could afford to stay there.
As an oasis of peace after the madness of the rest of Marrakech it is much recommended but please have the courtesy to buy a drink.

Room Tip: Have lots of money
  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank George E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews