We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
La Mamounia Marrakech
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Hotel Chems(Marrakech)
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (2,266)
Filter reviews
2,266 results
Traveller rating
1,513
377
165
102
109
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,513
377
165
102
109
Show reviews that mention
All reviewschurchill barwinston churchillitalian barbeautiful hotelbest hotels in the worldmoroccan restaurantluxury hoteltennis courtsgardens are beautifulfour seasonsindoor poolan oasisatlas mountainsold citythe hustle and bustlemint teaspa
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
715 - 720 of 2,266 reviews
Reviewed 12 April 2014

We did not stay here, but did have drinks on the grounds. It is a splendid resort, from the doormen in costume to the grass tennis courts and bocce. The pool area was also outstanding. In the midst of the noise and chaos of Marrakech, this is a tranquil oasis. We would stay here if money were no object.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sportsgirl59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 April 2014

Had a great stay at la mamounia and location is central, but more occidental than Moroccan. We stayed in a riad hotel later on and it was a great experience, felt like living within a Moroccan family where they prepare breakfast for u and take the time to talk to u and welcome u. Italian Restaurant in la mamounia is fairly expensive and we didn't like it at all. However the Italian bar's sandwiches are great. The hammam and massage not so much.
However if ur looking for a luxury hotel in the middle of everything then this is the one.
Overall experience: very good

  • Stayed: March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank hotsand22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 April 2014

This was our second time in the hotel. On our first visit, just after it opened in remodelled form, we were there for just 2 nights but were blown away by the Moroccan swagger, like a stage set from the Arabian nights. This time, we spent a little longer and while the service is very good and gardens /pool etc fabulous, we found ourselves leaving to eat. There are two nice , nearly identical, restaurants in the hotel, one "French" and one "Italian" serving predictable, international food. Did we come to Morocco for this? Also, the big pink boxy extensions which house most of the rooms in a functional way, look a bit, dare I say, "Floridian" from the outside. La Mamounia is International -Luxe , but Moroccan- Lite.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mark H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 April 2014

We had a dinner at the 2 Michelin Star Restaurant "Le Francais" during our visit to Marrakesh in April 2014. The restaurant is excellent and we strongly recommend it.
It is not a "Nouvelle Cuisine" restaurant with small portions and strange dishes as most of Michelin Star Restaurants. You can find fantastic options for starters , meat and fish. We had a marinated salmon as a starter and a fillet as a mail course. They were both delicious. We also had an amazing Apple Pie as a desert. Service was above standards and the place in the park of La Mamounia spectacular.
The restaurant is not cheap of course. We paid 200 Euros for 2 persons full course with starter , main course dessert and wine. But consider that it is a 2 star Michelin Restaurant and in such restaurants you could pay much more elsewhere
Except of the dinner if you do not stay at La Mamounia as we did it is a must to visit this Historic Hotel witch exists for more than 90 years and a dinner at "Le Francais" is a fantastic reason to do it.

Room Tip: A Must Place For Dinner while in Marrakesh
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Service
Thank Npasxa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 April 2014

As there were no vegetarian items on the à la carte menu (no big deal as not unusual for French restaurants), the (two-star Michelin chef) cuisine proposed the following exquisite alternatives:
entrée: green salad
main course: spaghetti with tomato sauce
I have had some excellent vegetarian experiences with Michelin-rated French cuisines, but this one hit the top!
To add insult to injury, both dishes were charged higher than the rest on the menu, as they had to be especially prepared...

Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
5  Thank CH8330
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews