We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful premises and great service in the heart of Palmeraie”
Review of Palmeraie Palace

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Palmeraie Palace
Ranked #120 of 500 Hotels in Marrakech
Certificate of Excellence
Johannesburg
Level 6 Contributor
101 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
“Beautiful premises and great service in the heart of Palmeraie”
Reviewed 9 January 2012

The hotel is huge and caters to visitors seeking the best of Marrakech: gorgeous Moroccan architecture, unforgettable food (especially breakfast) and warm and friendly service. The spa services are good but the Hammam is exceptionnal.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank evelynegomis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PGP_contact, Guest Relations Manager at Palmeraie Palace, responded to this review, 13 February 2012
Dear Miss Evelyne,

Thank you for sharing your review on Tripadvisor.

We are very pleased to hear that you enjoyed your saty with us,and have enjoyed our spa.

The SPA manager and his team work every day to maintain our ranking of the best spa in Marrakech and to guarantee the quality of the service and products used.

Thank you again for your comment, and we hope to welcome you very soon at The Palmeraie Golf Palace.

Quality Guest Sevice
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,248 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    501
    409
    161
    86
    91
See reviews for
308
383
41
254
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (80)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Casablanca, Morocco
Level 5 Contributor
59 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 December 2011

This hotel is a good choice if you want to stay in the "Palmeraie" which is few miles from the heart of the city (it takes 15 -20 minutes drive to get to Jammaa El Fna). it's also massive, so don't choose it if you look for a boutique hotel style...
The swimming pool is lovely and huge and it is next to a golf. To be honnest, i stayed in this hotel quite few times and the overall quality is a bit lower as far as i'm concerned. But it is still a good choice if you want a quite place far from the pulse of Marrakech

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Karimel74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PGP_contact, Guest Relations Manager at Palmeraie Palace, responded to this review, 13 February 2012
Dear Mr Karim,

Thank you for your feedback about your recent stay at the Palmeraie Golf Palace.

The Palmeraie golf Palace is an entity of the Palmeraie Hotels and Resorts Group, which is also consitued of two Boutique Hotels which allow us to broaden our offer to our Guests according to their desires.

Our swiming pool is located in the middle of the Hotel, which can permitt to all our Guests to have a part of the swiming pool close to them wherever their room is located.

We are looking forward to welcoming you again at the Palmeraie Golf Palace.

Sincerly yours

Quality Guest service
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Montreal, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
50 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 November 2011

Unless you want to have the golf course next door, there is no reason to stay at the Palmeraie. THe hotel itself is too big and has no personality.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rafaelstravels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PGP_contact, Guest Relations Manager at Palmeraie Palace, responded to this review, 5 December 2011
Dear Guest,

We would like to thank you sharing your comments as we are pleased to hear that you have enjoyed our golf courses.

Otherwise, we are sorry that you did not take advantage of our many activities such as our SPA which is the biggest one in Marrakech with a wide selection of beauty treatments, steam bath and massages, as well as our different restaurants with a large choice of different gastronomies in addition of many activities you can also do outside of our property that our concierge provides to our customers

We will really appreciate to welcome you again to the Palmeraie Golf Palace, then you will have the opportunity to experience all these activities during your next visit.

Sincerely yours,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paris, France
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 November 2011

Service was very uneven and not very professional; at times, staff seemed not to care; I waited in vain for drinks ordered by the pool - and either did not get them or had to go at the bar and ask again and again. Rooms are comfy and the pool area is very nice and well appointed. The quality of the food was really not impressive. Wifi was quite unreliable, working efficiently only from the lobby.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jetssc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bournemouth, UK
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 November 2011

This hotel is getting very mixed reviews. I was there three nights at the end of October, smack in the middle of a huge UN conference. I believe the President of Morrocco was even there. As a result check in was manic, and everyone in the hotel was under enormous pressure. However, they coped really well, as well as any hotel in the world would, and so they are to be congratulated for that.

Now, some perspective on the criticism leveled by some. Firstly it is not what I consider to be a 5 star hotel, more a 4 star plus. However, it probably justifies it's star rating by virtue of the fact it does have all of the qualifying facilities on hand, exclding a beach of course, but then you do have access to a good Nikki Beach Club, which, whilst expensive (they all are) is as good as any I've visited. There are many good restaurants, a very good SPA and Hamman, great gardens, great pools, and golf on site. The rooms (even the basic ones) are spacious with excellent linen/pillows/robes etc. Service, contrary to some reports, is very good. Morroccan people are extremely friendly, the staff here no less so, and they were experienced and efficient.

My most important comment is that whatever people think of this hotel, one has to judge it based on value for money. The people who criticise it might have a point if they were paying 5 star prices. Most true 5 Star hotels are two or three times more per room per night than this establishment.

If I were to have one gripe, it would be levelled at the golf course. More a comment than a gripe. There are 27 holes divided into three 9's. They have obviously built holes 19 through 27 recently, and this third of the course is excellent. The older holes (1 through 18) are shabby in comparison, and by that I mean they are not as well maintained as the new 9 holes, and I can see no excuse for this given it's all sitting on the same piece of real estate. We declined a caddy, and then found it hard to get to each hole because the signage was poor, and in most cases the hole schematic was missing. But it was very enjoyable all the same.

As for Marrakech itself I think I'll leave that for you to discover.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank presario988
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PGP_contact, Guest Relations Manager at Palmeraie Palace, responded to this review, 7 December 2011
Dear Guest,

We are delighted to learn that you have enjoyed your stay with us, as you were very pleased with our service.

The Palmeraie golf Palace is a five stars Hotel, but as you said with a reasnable prices which makes a wide range of peopole able to come to our resort.

We are happy to hear that you were able to take advantage of all our activities, our different restaurants, the swimming pool, beautiful gardens ans the last but not the least the SPA with its various beauty cares.

Please be assured that we have taken note of all your remarks concerning the golf course, we are currently working on it.

We are looking forward to welcoming you again to the Palmeraie Golf Palace.

Best Regards.

Quality guest Service
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bangladesh
Level 6 Contributor
119 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 November 2011

A golf hotel and conference centre. Well laid out gardens and interesting shaped swimming pool with areas suitable for children. The staff are mainly older men, with women relegated to menial cleaning tasks. This results in young bikini clad women receiving better service around the pool!
The hotel is now rather 'frayed round the edges' from its heyday with poor quality televisions and a general lack of infrastructure maintenance.
The supposed wifi is low grade and impossible in the rooms. The lobby gives some cover for the internet but it drops.
The title of the piece is de to the crazy cost of laundry. Indefensible asking 3 Euro to wash a pair of socks.
There are much better choices in Marrakesh and better value for money closer to the centre.

Room Tip: Rooms overlooking the garden are more quiet
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank RichardMiles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 4 November 2011

I stayed at this hotel for a conference. The service especially a lady at the Check in staff marred the whole experience upon checkout

Had earlier booked a single room at PGP with an email confirmation. Upon checking out, I was billed the rate for a double room. What happened during the clarification after was shocking.

The lady at the reception took out a housekeeping roster and indicated that the housekeeping staff advised that there were 2 staying in the room, hence I was billed the double room. This system is illogical since based on what observations is the housekeeping able to tell whether it was 1 or 2 persons in the room.

Even after explaining to them that I had came alone and showed the email confirmation where I specifically asked for a single room, the hotel staff was still adamant in charging the double room rate. There is no sense of service where the "customer is right" Instead, the hotel staff raised their voices and wanted to put the blame on me instead.

My advice to travellers would be to steer clear of this hotel as this whole system of tracking whether is a single or double room is totally arbitrary and can be the cause of major disputes.

As a final point, despite being a 5 star hotel and with Free Wifi reception provided, there was zero signal in most rooms. There was no option to even pay for reliable Wifi. On this alone, this hotel makes for a terrible conference venue.

And a note to the hotel management, you may wish to pay attention to the service level of the checkin / checkout staff as it is the worst I have ever came across.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Arthur A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PGP_contact, Guest Relations Manager at Palmeraie Palace, responded to this review, 22 November 2011
Dear Sir,

We thank you for taking the time to share your comments about your recent stay at the Palmeraie Golf Palace.

We would like to apologize for the internet outage you had because of the bad weather.
This inconvinience was unfortunately beyond our control as it was in the whole district. But we have strengthened the wifi connection in other areas rather frequently visited by our resident guests during the conference, such as the lobby, the bar and our conference rooms.

We have raised each of the points with the concerned team members to ensure corrective action is taken in and to prevent similar situation from occurring again in the future.

We hope that your last experience will not mar your overall perception of Palmeraie Golf Palace as a whole and we look forward to having the opportunity to welcome you again in the future.

Sincerely yours,

Quality Guest Service
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Marrakech hotels
0.3 mi away
Hotel Du Golf
Hotel Du Golf
#115 of 500 in Marrakech
920 reviews
2.8 mi away
Pullman Marrakech Palmeraie Resort and Spa
1.8 mi away
Palais Aziza & Spa
Palais Aziza & Spa
#85 of 500 in Marrakech
372 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.3 mi away
Adam Park Marrakech Hotel  & Spa
Adam Park Marrakech Hotel & Spa
#209 of 500 in Marrakech
756 reviews
4.9 mi away
Sofitel Marrakech Lounge and Spa
4.9 mi away
Es Saadi Marrakech Resort - Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Palmeraie Palace? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Palmeraie Palace

Property: Palmeraie Palace
Address: Circuit de la Palmeraie, Marrakech 40000, Morocco
Region: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#24 Business Hotel in Marrakech
#69 Spa Hotel in Marrakech
#90 Luxury Hotel in Marrakech
#142 Family Hotel in Marrakech
#185 Romantic Hotel in Marrakech
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — Palmeraie Palace 5*
Number of rooms: 314
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Palmeraie Resort's beating heart and flagship, the famous Palmeraie Palace is a hotel featuring traditional Moroccan architecture. Rewarded as Africa's best golf course, the hotel's golf course has won the World Travel Awards for 5 consecutive years (from 2006 to 2010). In 2014, the Palmeraie Palace has received the award as Morocco's Best Golf Hotel by the World Golf Awards. Surrounded by landscaped gardens and swimming pools, within easy reach of many restaurants and other entertainments, Palmeraie Palace is a touristic destination on its own. Just a few minutes away from central Marrakech, this charming hidden oasis is a promise for a refreshing and relaxing stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Prestigia, Odigeo, Fastbooking, Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Palmeraie Palace reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Palmeraie Golf Palace Hotel Marrakech
Palmeraie Golf Palace And Resort
Palmeraie Hotel Palace

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing