We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice hotel but not luxury” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Palmeraie Palace

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Palmeraie Palace
Ranked #123 of 508 Hotels in Marrakech
Certificate of Excellence
Nyon, Switzerland
Level Contributor
44 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Nice hotel but not luxury”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 February 2012

I spent countless hours researching where to stay wen in Morocco.
We chose Palmeraie Golf Palace Resort.
We were there April 2011. The weather was beautiful hot enough to sit by the pool all day long.
Tip: you have to get up really early to reserve chairs and table in a good location by the pool. By 8 am everything almost everything is taken  Can be a little annoying.
Hotel is sort of mix of 4 and 3.5 stars…. 3.5 stars is mainly for the service but amenity is quite pretty.
In some places it needs complete renovation and in some areas I like the authentic feel to it.
Hotels is very big and sort of isolated from the town again this can be a very good thing when you spend countless hours browsing in the souks and Jamal El Fna and hopping in the cab and driving away from the hussle and bussle of the town.
The Hotel has a gated private entrance, Nikki beach is 5 minutes form the hotel and we learned it belong to the hotel and you will not be charged to use this hot spot if you are staying in the hotel.

The pool area is good with some struggling to make it look luxury- it is not.
I liked that the breakfast area is along the pool and in the middle of the pool in a nice white terrace.
Breakfast and Lunch are amazing!
Food is delicious and not expensive at all in this hotel; I loved early morning breakfast in this hotel.
Now that I think of it everything is nice in the hotel but the atmosphere is missing. There is no atmosphere in the hotel you end up wondering where is everybody?
We start going out every night for dinners to different riads. Our favorite is La Sultana.
Rooms are okay- all of them facing to the garden or pool both are nice so don’t bother paying more.
Welcoming sweet plate was waiting us in our Suite and on arrival Moroccan mint tea was served in the lobby.
The Spa and Hammam is amazing the best one in the town- Try it!
The gym is great and it is in a completely separate newly renovated building, I just wish they would turn on the AC- it was soo hot.
There are restaurants that are located in the hotel territory but none of them is really good …I would say Sushi one is ok.

We went to downtown several times a day and it is a taxi ride about 25 usd each way… Hotel is offering shuttle but the timing sometimes is not right.
I recommend taking cat and dog food and some healthy candy snacks for kids- there are many kid beggars on the streets and It made me feel good seeing how exited they were getting to receive a little treat.
Dogs and cats appreciated the food as well. I would just open a can and leave it on the street. Enjoy Morocco!

  • Stayed April 2011, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank kirka35
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PGP_contact, Guest Relations Manager at Palmeraie Palace, responded to this review, 21 February 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback on tripadvisor.

We are glad to know that you liked our rooms, our food and our spa as we thank you for your complients towards Morocco.

However, we are concerned to read that your experience with us did not live up to our usual level of service, please do not hesitate to contact us directly at contact@pgp.ma, mentioning your review for your next stay in the Palmeraie Golf Palace.

We are looking forward to welcoming you again at the Palmeraie golf Palace.

Best Regards.

Quality Guest Service.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,141 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    453
    378
    149
    82
    79
See reviews for
270
354
39
239
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (74)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
33 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 February 2012

The Palmeraie Golf Palace and Resort is a pretty good location for business travel if you are working North of Marrakech. The Palmeraie area is nice in that it is a self contained area that has plenty to do it you do not want to drive into the city.

The several restaurants seem pretty good and there are clubs and bars if you want to do things after work. The newly opened Fogo de Chao (I'm not sure if it is part of the chain) is a pretty good Brazilian restaurant that also had a floor show. It was shocked to see that they had an ice skating rink outside, which was interesting.

The workout facilities/spa were very nice and were used on most days with lots of cardio equipment and some free weights and benches.

The staff was very helpful and most spoke English, which was helpful for someone that spoke limited Arabic and French.

The only main limitation that was noted was the internet in my room. I'm uncertain if it is the bandwidth in the Marrakech area, but there were times that the wi-fi worked really well and other times the connectivity was almost non existent.

Overall the Palmeraie Golf Palace and Resort was a pleasant experience and I will probably stay there again for my next business trip to the Marrakech area.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank PsychoAF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PGP_contact, Guest Relations Manager at Palmeraie Palace, responded to this review, 17 February 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your feedback about your recent stay at the Palmeraie Golf Palace.

As we are dedicated to create a unique experience, and cater to the utmost wishes of our guests, we are delighted to learn that your stay with us was enjoyable.

We are looking forward to welcoming you again very soon at the Palmeraie Golf Palace.

sincerly yours,

Quality guest Service.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 February 2012

Superb rooms, good quantity and quality of restaurants with friendly staff and excellent service. Half board is a good option.
Musical entertainment is provided in the restaurants. Check out the Morrocan musicians in the Clubhouse and Morrocan restaurant. They are outstanding.
Challenging golf course, best played with a caddy. Greens are true and very well maintained. Tee to green has a welcome linksy feel.
Swimming pool & bar is convenient and clean; spa and gymnasium are extensive with a good variety of treatments and classes.
A resort with charm and character.
Excellent all round value.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Achlach
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PGP_contact, Guest Relations Manager at Palmeraie Palace, responded to this review, 17 February 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing The Palmeraie golf Palace for your last trip in Marrakech.

We are very delighted to know that your stay among us exceeded your expectations.

Your compliments were immediately shared with our staff who were very grateful to receive them, as your satisfaction is our priority.

Please be assured in advance of our best care and attention regarding your next stay at the Palmeraie golf Palace.

Best regard.

Quality guest Service
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Frankfurt, Germany
Level Contributor
123 reviews
65 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 88 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 January 2012

Best first, it's location is right in the Palmeraie, so if you stay there it is just a short way. But the first nine holes is close to a "no go", bad design (sorry Mr. Trent Jones), boring and at some holes even bad greens. Second nine was far better, but do not expect too much. Signature hole is probably the 17th, a challening Par 3, water at both sides, 200 yards from back tees. Caddies have been too intrusive (giving a single hdc advise although just hcp 28...), but they were doong their best which is sometimes the only excuse.
The greens have been okay, but as all greens around Marrakesh more on the slick side.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank FoolOfHeaven
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PGP_contact, Manager at Palmeraie Palace, responded to this review, 15 February 2012
Dear Guest,

The Palmeraie Golf course was designed by the famous architect Mr Robert Trent Jones Sr, One of the most re-known architect of the golf history.

Many golf tournaments, national and international ones, have been played in this particular golf course, upon request of golf professionals (PGA Europe), because they appreciate the design and find the golf course excellent. Nevertheless all the taste are not the same. Yet, we do not understand why you particularly does not appreciate this golf course. What to say?

For the Caddy, We regret you had a bad experience. For such a misunderstanding, we would have appreciated you making a complain on the spot in order to take the necessary attitude.

For your information, our caddies follow a training by an external institute, and we want to be very firm on the quality of service. May I ask you something sir? What is your golf handicap? Are you a member of a club, if so, which one?

Please do not hesitate to contact me at contact@pgp.ma

Sincerly yours,

Quality Guest Service

Sincerely yours
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Johannesburg
Level Contributor
101 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 January 2012

The hotel is huge and caters to visitors seeking the best of Marrakech: gorgeous Moroccan architecture, unforgettable food (especially breakfast) and warm and friendly service. The spa services are good but the Hammam is exceptionnal.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank evelynegomis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PGP_contact, Guest Relations Manager at Palmeraie Palace, responded to this review, 13 February 2012
Dear Miss Evelyne,

Thank you for sharing your review on Tripadvisor.

We are very pleased to hear that you enjoyed your saty with us,and have enjoyed our spa.

The SPA manager and his team work every day to maintain our ranking of the best spa in Marrakech and to guarantee the quality of the service and products used.

Thank you again for your comment, and we hope to welcome you very soon at The Palmeraie Golf Palace.

Quality Guest Sevice
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Casablanca, Morocco
Level Contributor
60 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 December 2011

This hotel is a good choice if you want to stay in the "Palmeraie" which is few miles from the heart of the city (it takes 15 -20 minutes drive to get to Jammaa El Fna). it's also massive, so don't choose it if you look for a boutique hotel style...
The swimming pool is lovely and huge and it is next to a golf. To be honnest, i stayed in this hotel quite few times and the overall quality is a bit lower as far as i'm concerned. But it is still a good choice if you want a quite place far from the pulse of Marrakech

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Karimel74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PGP_contact, Guest Relations Manager at Palmeraie Palace, responded to this review, 13 February 2012
Dear Mr Karim,

Thank you for your feedback about your recent stay at the Palmeraie Golf Palace.

The Palmeraie golf Palace is an entity of the Palmeraie Hotels and Resorts Group, which is also consitued of two Boutique Hotels which allow us to broaden our offer to our Guests according to their desires.

Our swiming pool is located in the middle of the Hotel, which can permitt to all our Guests to have a part of the swiming pool close to them wherever their room is located.

We are looking forward to welcoming you again at the Palmeraie Golf Palace.

Sincerly yours

Quality Guest service
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Montreal, Canada
Level Contributor
50 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 November 2011

Unless you want to have the golf course next door, there is no reason to stay at the Palmeraie. THe hotel itself is too big and has no personality.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Rafaelstravels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PGP_contact, Guest Relations Manager at Palmeraie Palace, responded to this review, 5 December 2011
Dear Guest,

We would like to thank you sharing your comments as we are pleased to hear that you have enjoyed our golf courses.

Otherwise, we are sorry that you did not take advantage of our many activities such as our SPA which is the biggest one in Marrakech with a wide selection of beauty treatments, steam bath and massages, as well as our different restaurants with a large choice of different gastronomies in addition of many activities you can also do outside of our property that our concierge provides to our customers

We will really appreciate to welcome you again to the Palmeraie Golf Palace, then you will have the opportunity to experience all these activities during your next visit.

Sincerely yours,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Marrakech hotels
0.3 mi away
Hotel Du Golf
Hotel Du Golf
#92 of 508 in Marrakech
4.5 of 5 bubbles 866 reviews
2.7 mi away
Pullman Marrakech Palmeraie Resort and Spa
4.9 mi away
Sofitel Marrakech Lounge and Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.2 mi away
La Maison des Oliviers
La Maison des Oliviers
#89 of 508 in Marrakech
4.5 of 5 bubbles 539 reviews
5.0 mi away
Es Saadi Marrakech Resort - Palace
5.0 mi away
Es Saadi Marrakech Resort - Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Palmeraie Palace? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Palmeraie Palace

Property: Palmeraie Palace
Address: Circuit de la Palmeraie, Marrakech 40000, Morocco
Region: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#24 Business Hotel in Marrakech
#68 Spa Hotel in Marrakech
#87 Luxury Hotel in Marrakech
#144 Family Hotel in Marrakech
#187 Romantic Hotel in Marrakech
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — Palmeraie Palace 5*
Number of rooms: 314
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Palmeraie Resort's beating heart and flagship, the famous Palmeraie Palace is a hotel featuring traditional Moroccan architecture. Rewarded as Africa's best golf course, the hotel's golf course has won the World Travel Awards for 5 consecutive years (from 2006 to 2010). In 2014, the Palmeraie Palace has received the award as Morocco's Best Golf Hotel by the World Golf Awards. Surrounded by landscaped gardens and swimming pools, within easy reach of many restaurants and other entertainments, Palmeraie Palace is a touristic destination on its own. Just a few minutes away from central Marrakech, this charming hidden oasis is a promise for a refreshing and relaxing stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Prestigia, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Priceline and Fastbooking so you can book your Palmeraie Palace reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Palmeraie Golf Palace Hotel Marrakech
Palmeraie Golf Palace And Resort
Palmeraie Hotel Palace

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing