We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice but not 5 Star”
Review of Palmeraie Palace

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Palmeraie Palace
Ranked #126 of 499 Hotels in Marrakech
Certificate of Excellence
Zurich, Switzerland
Level 6 Contributor
104 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“Very nice but not 5 Star”
Reviewed 1 September 2013

I stayed at the Palmerai on a business trip mainly because of the price and the Golf course. The entrance of the Hotel and the Lobby are beautiful. The rooms nice and clean with a nice view on the pool or Golf course. The interior is a little old and also the towels are old and torn. The shower is in the Bathtub and leaks quite a lot. The staff is friendly but not very attentive (could have done more revenue at the Bar). Pool area is very nice. So overall with the favorable pricing end of August still recommendable.

Room Tip: Book a room On the Top floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AK24Mio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,222 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    486
    402
    160
    85
    89
See reviews for
293
378
41
254
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (80)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Norwich, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
141 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 August 2013

We visited this hotel because we were staying in the rented st James villas in secret garden. The hotel is very modern and the food is very well presented and beautifully cooked, the waiters and staff were all very nice but transport to and from the villa was an absolute nightmare. They would say 10 mins and it would half an hour. The distance between the villa & hotel is just not walk able and it was very frustrating having to wait to be picked up, they need to work harder

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lorrypage
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marrakech
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 July 2013 via mobile

I stayed here for the weekend with friends and it was great! The staff was excellent and always smiling! They helped with everything. The restaurant by the pool outside was awesome. I loved the buffet. It was gorgeous all around! The spa was fabulous and so soothing, you must get a massage! We ate at the Brazilain restaurant and had so much fun watching the dancers! They were moving it and we even danced with them on the tables! We took an amazing bike tour through the Palmery which was beautiful. Saw all the camels and palm groves. Was nice to get out and see the real area! Golfing was fantastic and our caddy was quick and polite. We had an action packed weekend filled with great activities and slept comfortably in our rooms each night with no noise. I'd recommend a stay here anyday! Thanks for a great weekend!

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Mary G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Corpus Christi, Texas
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 June 2013

The first thing I enjoyed was the exquisite aroma of red musk. The rooms are small but delightful, it was a very pleasant change from the typical hotel/suites back home that all look the same.
The lobby is gorgeous, with the musician there in the afternoon, it makes for a great photo!
I found the staff friendly and the service good, maybe not as fast as we are used to in the U.S. but efficient nonetheless.
The facilities at the resort were more than adequate. There are a couple of small gift shops across from the front entrance, not as cheap as town but not a total rip off either.
The food was outstanding every day! Perfect place for a business conference.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank FionaFitz11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Abidjan, Cote d'Ivoire
Level 4 Contributor
42 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 June 2013 via mobile

I moved to the Golf hotel from the other hotel in the complex as I needed a walk in shower. I think this is a good hotel for conferences and business. The rooms are modern and comfortable, and we enjoyed being on the ground floor adjacent to the pool. The small terrace was nice for relaxing.

The staff, from the manageress who assisted us in finding a room, the front desk staff and the waiters and cleaners were all utterly charming and very helpful.

I would only ever stay here if I had to attend a conference at the centre but was pleased with what was provided for such an event.

Stayed May 2013, travelled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank Sue W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Benahavis, Spain
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 June 2013

This restaurant is to be avoided like the plague ..... Over an hour from order for a meal to be served and the steak was COLD!!! When we complained the waitress laughed at us, it took another 20 minutes for them to re cook the steak and bring it back "burnt"... So unless you think it is acceptable to be served cold and then burnt steak, do not even contemplate this "eating establishment" it would be an insult to call it a restaurant. The manage is rude and pretends not to understand english, the hotel should take note it is not acceptable to recommend such a place. Their excuse is it is not part of the hotel....... But wait when you pay the bill they put it on your hotel room bill .... so as far as I am concerned it is part of the hotel and as such it is TERRIBLE

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Stephanie T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Uxbridge, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
23 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 June 2013

We stayed here in Nov 2012, the hotel is lovely and the resort is lovely lots of pools etc. But the staff were terrible. Slow. Rude and inappropriate. Would not stay here again. Would generally not visit Marrakech again. Did not feel safe in the Sooks. Bad experience over all.

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank meggilou
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Marrakech hotels
0.3 mi away
Hotel Du Golf
Hotel Du Golf
#110 of 499 in Marrakech
908 reviews
2.8 mi away
Pullman Marrakech Palmeraie Resort and Spa
1.8 mi away
Palais Aziza & Spa
Palais Aziza & Spa
#77 of 499 in Marrakech
371 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.9 mi away
Es Saadi Marrakech Resort - Hotel
10.8 mi away
Eden Andalou Hotel Aquapark & Spa
6.3 mi away
Adam Park Marrakech Hotel  & Spa
Adam Park Marrakech Hotel & Spa
#194 of 499 in Marrakech
743 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Palmeraie Palace? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Palmeraie Palace

Property: Palmeraie Palace
Address: Circuit de la Palmeraie, Marrakech 40000, Morocco
Region: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#24 Business Hotel in Marrakech
#71 Spa Hotel in Marrakech
#92 Luxury Hotel in Marrakech
#142 Family Hotel in Marrakech
#185 Romantic Hotel in Marrakech
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:5 star — Palmeraie Palace 5*
Number of rooms: 314
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Palmeraie Resort's beating heart and flagship, the famous Palmeraie Palace is a hotel featuring traditional Moroccan architecture. Rewarded as Africa's best golf course, the hotel's golf course has won the World Travel Awards for 5 consecutive years (from 2006 to 2010). In 2014, the Palmeraie Palace has received the award as Morocco's Best Golf Hotel by the World Golf Awards. Surrounded by landscaped gardens and swimming pools, within easy reach of many restaurants and other entertainments, Palmeraie Palace is a touristic destination on its own. Just a few minutes away from central Marrakech, this charming hidden oasis is a promise for a refreshing and relaxing stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Fastbooking, Priceline, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Palmeraie Palace reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Palmeraie Golf Palace Hotel Marrakech
Palmeraie Golf Palace And Resort
Palmeraie Hotel Palace

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing