We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Royal Mirage Marrakech
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation but we can search other options in Marrakech
See available hotels
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Mooi Hotel(Marrakech)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (484)
Filter reviews
484 results
Traveller rating
81
167
127
49
60
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
81
167
127
49
60
See what travellers are saying:
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
63 - 68 of 484 reviews
Reviewed 27 May 2012

Had a lovely time at this hotel. Room large and clean opened onto the pool with a little terrace. The staff were friendly and efficient (even when we locked ourselves out of the room for the umpteenth time!) . Area is very modern and we found some nice bars in other hotels. Walk to the square was easy and as 2 female travellers we always felt safe. The food was very good and breakfast was perfect each day. Free wifi was a great addition. Overall very impressed!

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Loopylalaland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 May 2012

arrived on august 11 10mins from the airport. gorgeous interior.friendly staff,room was lovely 2 double beds room clean and tidy everyday.went to the Medina it was good taxi driver took us all round for 30 dirham which works out bout 3quid.we gave him 90 he was a good man earning some cash he took us to the tannery which was an eye opener how ppl live scary and felt bad.then we went to the sooks they were great all the colours really fab holiday usual ppl moaning that there were no burgers and chips but that's just silly if you want burger and chips stay in the UK lol :D

Room Tip: be nice when you get there the nicer you are the nicer they are
  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank caroline30x
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 April 2012

My husband and I booked this hotel for a 1 week stay in August 2011. On arrival at the hotel, we were made to stand in a very long queue at reception for about 30 mins to check in. When we were eventually served we found the reception staff to be rather unhelpful and we were pointed in the direction of our room which was out of the main building and over the other side of the pool. We the hotel to very dated and although our room was clean it was very basic and not to the standard advertised when we booked the holiday which was a little disappointing. The airconditioning in certain places also gave off a musty/damp smell which was unpleasant. The hotel was also very busy at that time of year and the weather was wonderful. Another disappointing thing was that there were nowhere near enough sun loungers by the pool and many of the other guests were complaining about this. The hotel also advertised a selection of restaurants to chose from, whilst this is entirely accurate, the menu was exactly the same in three of the restaurants. It is also possible to stay on an all-inclusive basis and other guests that we spoke to suggested they had to queue and that the selection of food was not great. Breakfast was quite good and there was a decent selection. I do have to concede that we were staying over the Ramadan period and therefore staff may have been finding it extremely difficult, on the whole the staff was polite but very unhelpful and almost bored. I guess one good thing about the hotel was that it is situated fairly close to the centre of Marrakech, my husband and I did walk and it took us about 30 mins in the heat. A taxi is also a very cheap option to make the journey. My husband and I have been to Marrakech before and love the culture, atmosphere and weather. I do not think that this hotel was value for money and whilst if you stayed here you would still enjoy Marrakech, I think you may be left feeling a little short-changed as we did.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank lauraw31
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 April 2012

Went travelling the high atlas with family. We stayed in 6 different places and had great friendly service everywhere accept at Albatross gardens. I was the most expensive place we stayed. I wouldn't have minded but the food is average and the staff seem dissillusioned and hostile, and if you have a request the generally response is to defer you to someone else until you give up. They have a kids club that is supposed to be open am and pm every day but was never open when we stayed, no-one knew why. We asked to be in a pool view but didn't get it and kept gettin asked to come back but never happened. Need to learn if they want to charge top price food and service need to be good. Only saving grace is that buffet breakfast was good.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Ben J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 April 2012

Visited twice on the first ocasion was disapointed as expected 5star but for the money you pay it's very decent. If you want true 5star then go to mammounia and pay 5star prices too. Rooms dated but comfy, food decent, staff frendly and location excellent 20 dirham taxi into square and 40dirham to airport but got to huggle. Tryed ti book for next month but staying elsewhere unfortunately!!

  • Stayed: October 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank samsveznalica
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews