We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“We can't wait to return - An Oasis in Marrakech” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Dar Liqama

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Marrakech
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Dar Liqama
Ranked #483 of 508 Hotels in Marrakech
Connecticut
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“We can't wait to return - An Oasis in Marrakech”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 November 2010

We just finished a week's cooking class at Dar Liqama. The class was wonderful and we spent the week making truly local dishes while also traveling to the Marrakech markets, Medina, the Atlas Mountains and surrounding towns, but the real surprise was the stay and the staff at Dar Liqama.

The property is a wonderful and comfortably Oasis on the outskirts of Marrakech. It is easy to get to the hustle and bustle of the shops and Medina, but at the end of the day it is great to come back to the peaceful surroundings of Dar Liqama. It is a beautiful property and the staff is very attentive to any request. Rafik is the manager of the property and his only focus is on making sure every need and detail is addressed.

We would recommend a stay to anyone traveling to Marrakech and plan to return again.

  • Stayed October 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Elevation-Marker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

19 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    17
    1
    0
    0
    1
See reviews for
5
6
1
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Wirral UK
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 March 2007

I recently spent a week at Dar Liqama and thoroughly enjoyed every minute. The welcome on arrival was fantastic, with manager and staff lined up to greet me with a tray of special Moroccan Mint Tea and a plate of home-cooked biscuits. During my stay nothing was too much trouble. My room was beautifully decorated and spotlessly clean and the overall standard of housekeeping throughout the property was exemplary. Meals during the day were eaten outside in the tended gardens overlooking one of the huge swimming pools. There was a lot to do within the villa and the grounds - swimming, jacuzzi, tennis, a games room and even an underground spa area complete with Moroccan Hammam - which I sampled, together with a massage - spa staff are on hand as required to pamper to guests! The food was genuine Moroccan, prepared by a first-class Moroccan chef, who can also teach you to cook the local specialities if you book a residential cookery week at the villa. It was tempting to just stay at the villa in the luxurious surroundings, but there is a lot to do in the nearby area and I thoroughly enjoyed trips to Marrakech and shopping in the souks in the Medina, and the gorgeous snow-capped Atlas Mountains are only a short drive away and this makes for a wonderful day-trip. The staff were attentive, the food delicious and the whole stay was delightful. As a bonus, the sun never stopped shining! This is a place I will recommend to my friends and would definitely return to.

Stayed February 2007
Helpful?
Thank LivvyWirral
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
london
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 August 2006

I booked the main villa with my familly in the last week of April 2006 through luxury destinantions and it was much better than what I expected as I rented their beautiful villa in Tuscany right before, Dar Liqama was just gorgeous and the service perfect as it is under new management. the scenery is heavenly beautiful and the villa is spelndid.

  • Liked — The feeling to be home
  • Disliked — bathroom not spacious enough
  • Tips/Secrets — relax
  • Stayed April 2006, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Check-in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank kynaro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York, NY
Level Contributor
68 reviews
58 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 188 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 June 2005

We rented both Dar Liqama and Dar Louisa for a family celebration. While the villas are lovely, the upfront arrangements with the sales office were a nightmare. Unreturned phone calls, emails, wrong information, general incompetence. So bad that we were ready to give up our deposit and go elsewhere, but it was too late and places were booked. Save yourself a headache and avoid this place.

  • Stayed May 2005
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
10 Thank Bebe38
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Marrakech hotels
0.0 mi away
La Maison des Oliviers
La Maison des Oliviers
#92 of 508 in Marrakech
4.5 of 5 bubbles 539 reviews
0.0 mi away
Riad Dar Anika
Riad Dar Anika
#6 of 508 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,140 reviews
0.0 mi away
Riad Dar Nabila
Riad Dar Nabila
#286 of 508 in Marrakech
4.0 of 5 bubbles 106 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
La Mamounia Marrakech
La Mamounia Marrakech
#73 of 508 in Marrakech
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,821 reviews
0.0 mi away
Riad Shanima & Spa
Riad Shanima & Spa
#80 of 1,177 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 bubbles 282 reviews
0.0 mi away
Four Seasons Resort Marrakech
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Dar Liqama? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Dar Liqama

Property: Dar Liqama
Address: Douar Abiad, Marrakech, Morocco
Region: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Kitchenette Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #483 of 508 Hotels in Marrakech
Number of rooms: 13

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing