We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Make you feel like family.”
Review of Le Meridien N'Fis

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Le Meridien N'Fis
Ranked #149 of 500 Hotels in Marrakech
Certificate of Excellence
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“Make you feel like family.”
Reviewed 18 September 2011

My wife and I spent 5 nights for our 20th wedding anniversary in August.
The hotel was very nice, not to the five stars we are used to in places like Dubai and Malaysia, but nice enough. On arrival, we were given an upgrade to a deluxe room with a terrace. The room was very clean but again not to a five star standard.
The breakfast had little choice and the hot choice was quite basic.
Saying this, what made the stay a wonderful experience were the staff. What they did do was make us feel at home. They would stop you sometimes to have a chat or point out something funny, They would argue with taxi drivers for you to get the price prices, they would even remember how you liked your tea in the morning. We would find nice little touches in the room, like the cleaner deciding that your toiletries were getting wet so wiping them and placing them on tissues or placing your reading glasses back in your case so you would not lose them. At the pool, the attendant would notice that you were approaching a lounger and would be there promptly with towels insisting that he lay the towels out and adjust the sun umbrella to your liking. Finally, we would also like to thank Said a member of the front staff for his genuine warmth and humour. He epitomises the true Moroccan nature towards other people. We will certainly be going back regularly from now on.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CosmicTrader
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mr_Alaoui_GM, General Manager at Le Meridien N'Fis, responded to this review, 30 September 2011
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for sharing with us your wonderful souvenirs at Le Meridien N’Fis hotel and positive feedback about staff’s attention.

All your notes will be an added value to improve our services in order to satisfy all your expectations.

We look forward to welcome you back to Le Meridien N’Fis as a second home address for another amazing trip full of surprises.

Best Regards from sunny Marrakech!

Abdelouahed ALAOUI-Fdili
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,576 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    476
    626
    313
    115
    46
See reviews for
305
605
81
197
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (203)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
106 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 80 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 September 2011

We were welcomed by friendly and kind staff at the entrance of the hotel. We took a seat in the lobby, and we were offered the first taste of Moroccan mint tea as we sat on the beautiful Moroccan couch. The hotel clerk gave us the beautiful room facing the garden, and we thoroughly enjoyed the Moroccan breakfast buffet every morning while we stayed there. I started the day with the Moroccan pancakes and mint tea. It is only 20 minutes away to Marrakesh, and it was a very safe walk going to and back from the main souk in Jemaa el Fnaa main square to the hotel. I took an advantage of the hotel spa, and I had a wonderful experience of getting Hammam done. Hammam is a traditional cleansing and relaxation bath where you go into steam bath, sauna and get scrubbed with black olive oil soap. It was so divine! I highly recommend this place, and the hotel has a really nice pool area as well!

Room Tip: Ask for a room facing the garden or the pool. Very nice view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 8achan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mr_Alaoui_GM, General Manager at Le Meridien N'Fis, responded to this review, 30 September 2011
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for sharing with us your wonderful experience at Le Meridien N’Fis hotel and positive feedback about our staff, property location’s and Spa.

We look forward to welcome you back to Le Meridien N’Fis for another amazing trip.

Best Regards from sunny Marrakech!

Abdelouahed ALAOUI-Fdili
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Odense, Denmark
Level Contributor
249 reviews
124 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 171 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 September 2011

Stayed three nights at the beginning of my Morocco trip. This hotel is a great choice. Close to airport (paid 80 Dirhams for a cab from airport - 50 to the airport), bus and rail stations and still walking distance to the hustle and bustle of Marrakech. We grabbed a cab from outside the hotel once and got a fair price (20 Dirham should be the going rate inside the city). I diasgree with other posts claiming that this is a 3 star hotel - although the room would benefit from some tender loving care (or just a trained building painter) it is perfectly adequate and hotel gardens, lobby, staff and service is what I expect from a 5 star hotel. Check in was fast, porter gave good information about the hotel and area (including fair taxi prices), room was big and had a good bath room with separate wc. Flatscreen tv, minibar, safe (free), a fruit basket (SPG bonus?), free wifi (join the SPG program to benefit from that), slippers and bath robes. Concierge was helpful and booked us a car for the day in last minute. Receptionists seemed busy but were all professional. No problems with the billing - when SPG membership was mentioned all wifi fees were taken away. Hotel has several restaurants and a great piano bar. Pool area is good and we always found a free chair and umbrellas. Pool towels are provided. Breakfast is good and has pancake and egg stations. There is fruit, bread, pastries, hot soup and other warm dishes plus youghurt and water and juice. Staff is helpful and bring you coffee or tea with little waiting time. We found a good deal on the hotel's website and paid 980 Dirhams a night only including breakfast. For that price this hotel is a true bargain. Highly recommended.

Room Tip: Rooms on the ground floor have a nice small terrace with table and chairs. But personally I prefer r...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Rueskov
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mr_Alaoui_GM, General Manager at Le Meridien N'Fis, responded to this review, 30 September 2011
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for sharing with us your memorable souvenirs at Le Meridien N’Fis hotel and wonderful comments about our staff, property location’s and restaurants.

Your notes are considered as an added value to continue to provide the best service in order to satisfy all your expectations and let them come true.

We look forward to welcome you back to Le Meridien N’Fis for another amazing trip full of surprises.

Best Regards from sunny Marrakech!

Abdelouahed ALAOUI-Fdili
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 September 2011

This is a 3* star hotel were it anywhere else.

Internally - the rooms are tired, but the lounge and gardens are nicely kept.

Staff & service - staff were very friendly, particularly Youssef the chief concierge who is very helpful and full of great recommendations - Le Comptoir was cool, and Cafe Del Poste is divine!! Check in was slow though and our door entry card machine broke all holiday & we constantly had to return to reception to have someone get us in. This was dire when I suffered from food poisening (not at the hands of the hotel food) but on our last night we were upgraded to a suite as an apology.

Location - good, a cab ride to the town as there is nothing near the hotel, but the doorman is always happy to help you get one. As others have said its nice to escape from hustle of town.

Food - breakfast has plenty of choices, nothing special but will do the job!

All in all, a decent hotel.

  • Stayed October 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank littleglobetrotters
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mr_Alaoui_GM, General Manager at Le Meridien N'Fis, responded to this review, 30 September 2011
Dear Guest:

Thank you for visiting Le Meridien N’Fis Marrakech and taking the time to share with us your experience. There is no doubt that your comments will help us to ameliorate and provide the best quality of service you may expect.

Your sincerely.

Abdelouahed ALAOUI-FDILI
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 September 2011

Rooms are okay, but dated and in need of refreshing (as does the hotel generally). Not really a problem as really just a place to sleep!
Good buffet breakfast.
Difficult to get a lounger and towel by pool as it gets very busy (it was Eid weekend).

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jonathan H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mr_Alaoui_GM, General Manager at Le Meridien N'Fis, responded to this review, 16 September 2011
Dear Guest,

I’d like to thank you for posting your comment on Tripadvisor. We are so happy to know how much you have appreciated restaurant’s specialty.

All your notes will be an added value to improve our services in order to satisfy all your expectations and let them come true during your next trip to Le Meridien N’Fis.


Best Regards from sunny Marrakech!

Abdelouahed ALAOUI-Fdili
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Valdosta, Georgia
1 review
Reviewed 3 September 2011

I stayed in this hotel for 4 months. The staff is nothing short of outstanding. The room was always spotless, the hotel staff was always ready to solve any problems, and the people were always smiling. I plan to return on business and rest assured I will return to this hotel. The Chief Concierge Youssef Mamouni was always more than helpful and became a true friend. The Door Man Said was truely a friendly face after a long day and also became a true friend. Other hotel employees like Hasnaw and Iesha were among the hardest working and truely great people to meet.

  • Stayed January 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank James M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mr_Alaoui_GM, General Manager at Le Meridien N'Fis, responded to this review, 13 September 2011
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for sharing with us your outstanding experience at Le Meridien N’Fis hotel and positive feedback about our staff.

We look forward to welcome you back to Le Meridien N’Fis for another amazing trip full of surprises.

I will share your warms words with my staff specially Said and Youssef.

Best Regards from sunny Marrakech!

Abdelouahed ALAOUI-Fdili
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 August 2011

An excellent choice of hotel from many hundreds on the internet. The grounds are beautiful, the pool area fantastic and the staff unbelievably friendly. The hotel is an excellent retreat from the busy city and is only a 5 minute taxi drive from the new and old towns. The only downside was noise coming from the sheesha tent but this did not go on till the early hours. The hotel should turn this off earlier though. Overall a great hotel, the staff were fantastic and the restaurants good quality. Well worth a stay for a relaxing holiday.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sg565
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mr_Alaoui_GM, General Manager at Le Meridien N'Fis, responded to this review, 13 September 2011
Dear Guest,

I’d like to thank you for posting your comment on Tripadvisor. We are so happy to know how much you have appreciated the quality of service, restaurant and stuff’s attention.

During your next trip, let me invite you to attend cooking classes hosted by our chef (Potager du chef).

There is no doubt that your notes will help us to ameliorate and provide the best quality of service you may expect in order to satisfy all your expectations and let them come true during your next trip to Le Meridien N’Fis.


Best Regards from sunny Marrakech!

Abdelouahed ALAOUI-Fdili
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Marrakech hotels
0.2 mi away
Savoy le Grand Hotel Marrakech
1.1 mi away
Radisson Blu Hotel, Marrakech Carre Eden
0.3 mi away
Es Saadi Marrakech Resort - Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Movenpick Hotel Mansour Eddahbi & Palais des Congres Marrakech
0.2 mi away
Es Saadi Marrakech Resort - Palace
5.3 mi away
Pullman Marrakech Palmeraie Resort and Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Le Meridien N'Fis? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Le Meridien N'Fis

Property: Le Meridien N'Fis
Address: Avenue Mohammed VI, Marrakech 40020, Morocco
Region: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#105 Luxury Hotel in Marrakech
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:5 star — Le Meridien N'Fis 5*
Number of rooms: 205
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Handsome Hotel located in the heart of the Minera residential district. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Southall Travel, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Prestigia, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Le Meridien N'Fis reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Le Meridien n`Fis Hotel Marrakech
Le Meridien Marrakech
Marrakech Le Meridien
Le Meridien Hotel Marrakech

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing