We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Civilised Marrakesh”
Review of Le Meridien N'Fis

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Le Meridien N'Fis
Ranked #146 of 500 Hotels in Marrakech
Certificate of Excellence
Newick, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
239 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 113 helpful votes
“Civilised Marrakesh”
Reviewed 24 December 2011

Am I the only person who disliked the centre of Marrakesh? We visited in October 2011 and stayed at Le Meridien, a well placed hotel in pleasant grounds, lovely gardens, and having good bedrooms, spacious with well equipped bathrooms, it is not in the first flush of youth but the pool area was clean and we were well looked after, the weather was just right,warm enough for sunbathing after all the sightseeing.
Personally I thought the main square in the city a dirty, noisy, overcrowded mess and that was in the daytime. We used the hop on hop off bus from directly outside the hotel to get around visiting the other sights, got through the main souk/spice market near the Jewish quarter without too much hassel, watched two women have a big fight outside the public loos by the entrance to the souk and managed to visit a museum or two.
Just down from the hotel are some very useful cafe/restaurants where we ate most nights the hotel restaurant being rather below par and expensive. These cafes also made excellent salads and some excellent coffee which the hotel did not. The breakfast coffee from an urn was awful, but one day we actually were asked by the waitress if we liked espresso or cappachino and we had fresh coffee - bliss, but this had never been offered before! Breakfast was buffet style, fairly well replenished but with occasional hiccups. As always in N African countries management was visible but ineffective.
Don't bother going to the 'gardens' further up the main road, just a dusty palm plantation with a huge reservoir but it made a good walk. The new town very elegant and good shopping also served by the hop on/off bus which goes on for a tour of the outskirts of the city and a chance for seeing some lovely houses, more palms and camels. Golf for those who are interested seems quite available.

Room Tip: All pretty good but we enjoyed being in the main block.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank PeglegSussex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mr_Alaoui_GM, General Manager at Le Meridien N'Fis, responded to this review, 27 January 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for sharing with us your experience at Le Meridien N’Fis hotel and positive feedback about our property location’s and interior design.

All your notes will be an added value to improve our services in order to satisfy your expectations, and turn in your trip as a part of unforgettable memories.

During your next trip to Marrakech, please let me invite you to attend the cooking
classes (Potager du Chef) hosted by our chief.

Best Regards from wonderful Marrakech!

Abdelouahed ALAOUI-Fdili
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,576 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    476
    626
    313
    115
    46
See reviews for
305
605
81
197
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (203)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Bethesda, Maryland
Level Contributor
41 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 December 2011

The garden filled with roses and jasmine is an oasis of delight. I loved the pool, too. It's large and the palm trees with dates are fascinating. The hotel is close to the bazaar, so it's in a good location. The tent where the breakfast is served is also very pleasant. The breakfast was very good. The coffee and the mint tea were very good, too. There are bars and restaurants with the usual Western fare, but we were not interested in those. One issue was a late night party with music in the garden which was preventing us from sleeping. Some staff could have been more friendly and courteous. The room was decent, nothing fancy, but adequate. There is a "hamam", which I enjoyed, but it's like a steam bath, not much more. In general it is a nice place to stay at.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank pariroo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level Contributor
18 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 December 2011

You can drive yourself nuts looking at the hotel reviews on trip advisor, so we went with the hotel my wife had stayed in on her prior visit. Perfectly good enough.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank johnscott20
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mr_Alaoui_GM, General Manager at Le Meridien N'Fis, responded to this review, 27 January 2012
Dear Guest,

I’d like to thank you very much for your kind comment on Tripadvisor. We are so delighted to know how much you have appreciated the hotel.

During your next trip to Marrakech, please let me invite you to attend the cooking
classes (Potager du Chef) hosted by our chief.

Best Regards from wonderful Marrakech!

Abdelouahed ALAOUI-Fdili
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 December 2011

It was the first time that I ve been in Africa and I chose Marakesh for my holidays because I believe it is the most cosmopolitan place in Marocco. The hotel was huge with many facilities. I especially enjoyed the very large swimming pool and the very comfortable sun lounges. Delicious local food served at the pool bar for lunch. I liked the Marrocian decoration very much and I enjoyed the spa. I visited Nikki beach which was a great experience for us who like to party all the time. I visited Medina, the old town, that was pictueresque.

  • Stayed April 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Deniseal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mr_Alaoui_GM, General Manager at Le Meridien N'Fis, responded to this review, 27 January 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for visiting Le Meridien N’Fis Marrakech and taking the time to share with us your first amazing experience to Morocco.

We are so happy to know that your journey was a great success and all your expectations come true. We are also delighted that you have appreciated hotel service, restaurant specialty and spa.

During your next trip to Marrakech, please let me invite you to attend the cooking classes (Potager du Chef) hosted by our chief.

We look forward to welcome you back to Le Meridien N’Fis for another amazing
adventure full of surprises and to continue to discover more and more wonderful areas at le Meridien N’fis.

Best regards from wonderful Marrakech!

Abdelouahed ALAOUI-FDILI
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 December 2011

Overall, a fantastic stay at the Le Meridien N'Fis. I was extremely pleased with the friendliness of staff (in particular Said) but was a bit disappointed with the attitude of management. Anyone that goes to Marrakech knows that everything is negotiation when it comes to taxis, goods, etc. Said was extremely helpful in providing local insight as to how much everything should cost, rather than getting ripped off we were able to bargain a reasonable price for the above listed things. While annoyed with a few interactions with hotel management, I think overall the hotel was very clean, in a good location, and had quite a bit of Moroccan charm for being a Starwood resort!

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kaitlin H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mr_Alaoui_GM, General Manager at Le Meridien N'Fis, responded to this review, 27 January 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for sharing with us your fantastic experience at Le Meridien N’Fis hotel and positive feedback about our staff and property location’s.

I will share your warms words with my staff specially Said.

During your next trip to Marrakech, please let me invite you to attend the cooking
classes (Potager du Chef) hosted by our chief.

Best Regards from wonderful Marrakech!

Abdelouahed ALAOUI-Fdili
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Barcelona, Catalonia, Spain
1 review
Reviewed 12 December 2011

Everyone here was so helpful and friendly. The staff was always eager to help, and we had the most amazing concierge staffer, Youssef, who was always available and showed us some amazing sights and recommended some amazing restaurants. The food itself in the hotel is phenomenal, as is the hookah lounge. It is a beautiful hotel with an amazingly wonderful staff, and the hotel itself is built like a park with a large area to walk through, complete with a garden and a children's section. Photos can't do this hotel justice. Thank you for the great experience!

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Siobhanisgreat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mr_Alaoui_GM, General Manager at Le Meridien N'Fis, responded to this review, 27 January 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for sharing with us your experience at Le Meridien N’Fis hotel and positive feedback about our staff, property location’s and restaurant specialty.

Your notes about the performance of our staff will be an added value to continue to provide the best service in order to satisfy all your expectations, and turn in your trip as a part of unforgettable memories.

During your next trip to Marrakech, please let me invite you to attend the cooking
classes (Potager du Chef) hosted by our chief.

Best Regards from wonderful Marrakech!

Abdelouahed ALAOUI-Fdili
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
111 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 December 2011

We spent 5 days in Marrakech and enjoyed ourselves. Realistically 2 or 3 days would be fine. Taking day trips outside the city is recommended for a stay longer than 2 or 3 days. Our trip was made much better by the very helpful bellman in the hotel. Both Said and Mohammed were genuinely informative, helpful, insightful and warm and friendly. They both enhanced the experience in the Meridien.

Room Tip: Higher floors have better views and would recommend both the pool view as well as the street view (p...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank RandyMK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mr_Alaoui_GM, General Manager at Le Meridien N'Fis, responded to this review, 27 January 2012
Dear Guest,

I’d like to thank you very much for your kind comment on Tripadvisor. We are so delighted to know how much you have appreciated the property and stuff’s attention.

During your next trip to Marrakech, please let me invite you to attend the cooking
classes (Potager du Chef) hosted by our chief.

Best Regards from wonderful Marrakech!

Abdelouahed ALAOUI-Fdili
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Marrakech hotels
0.2 mi away
Savoy le Grand Hotel Marrakech
1.1 mi away
Radisson Blu Hotel, Marrakech Carre Eden
0.3 mi away
Es Saadi Marrakech Resort - Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Movenpick Hotel Mansour Eddahbi & Palais des Congres Marrakech
0.2 mi away
Es Saadi Marrakech Resort - Palace
5.3 mi away
Pullman Marrakech Palmeraie Resort and Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Le Meridien N'Fis? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Le Meridien N'Fis

Property: Le Meridien N'Fis
Address: Avenue Mohammed VI, Marrakech 40020, Morocco
Region: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#102 Luxury Hotel in Marrakech
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:5 star — Le Meridien N'Fis 5*
Number of rooms: 205
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Handsome Hotel located in the heart of the Minera residential district. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Prestigia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Expedia, Southall Travel, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Le Meridien N'Fis reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Le Meridien n`Fis Hotel Marrakech
Le Meridien Marrakech
Marrakech Le Meridien
Le Meridien Hotel Marrakech

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing