We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely gardens, great attention to groups”
Review of Le Meridien N'Fis

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Le Meridien N'Fis
Ranked #147 of 500 Hotels in Marrakech
Certificate of Excellence
Estoril, Portugal
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Lovely gardens, great attention to groups”
Reviewed 12 January 2012

I own a travel agency in Portugal and this was a business with a group from the Philippines of around 100 persons. The group loved the hotel and Le Meridien did everything to suit the group's needs!

Location: it is in the area considered the most noble one where all the big and good hotels are. It is a 5 minute drive from the airport (EUR 15 negotiated) and a 20 to 30 minute walk to the Jemma el Fna Square (inside the Medina, where all the souks are) or you can take a 5 minute taxe of course (EUR 10 negotiated). The area is nice with some good restaurants nearby and Marrakech is safe to walk around;
Room: they are all very large with lots of space to leave your luggage and walk around. The views to the gardens are lovely and the bed is comfy. Room amenities in general are ok but not great and Le Meridien could do better on the information about hotel and city that they put inside the room. There is paid Wi Fi that works properly. Bathrooms are small and not very recent but the shower is great;
Breakfast: if you want to eat a lot and different things you came to the right place! But service here needs improvement as does the quality of the food, good but could be better. The omolets are great;
Service: mixed fealings here. The hotel's event manager went the extra mile to give us whatever we needed and that is something really really to praise! People at reception were good (Fatma was great) and helpful. But as I said at breakfast and room service could be better;
Premises: the gardens are really beautiful, huge and with a large pool and also a tennis court and many areas you can use, congratulations. There is a SPA (I did not try it) and a few restaurants although they close them during off season as was the case;
General: for a group I would definetly recommend it! For families and groups of friends it is also a great choice. For couples perhaps there are other options.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ub44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mr_Alaoui_GM, General Manager at Le Meridien N'Fis, responded to this review, 27 January 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for sharing with us your wonderful souvenirs as a group at Le Meridien N’Fis hotel and positive feedback about staff’s attention, restaurant and property location’s.

All your notes will be an added value to improve our services in order to satisfy all your expectations.

During your next trip to Marrakech, please let me invite you to attend the cooking classes (Potager du Chef) hosted by our chief.

We look forward to welcome you back to Le Meridien N’Fis as a second home address for another amazing trip full of surprises.

Best Regards from sunny Marrakech!

Abdelouahed ALAOUI-Fdili
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,602 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    487
    631
    316
    119
    49
See reviews for
316
613
81
198
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (207)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
London
Level 5 Contributor
48 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 January 2012

I stayed here on a business trip in February with ten other colleagues. At a country level, Morocco is a fascinating place to visit, a real east meets west feel to it and that is mirrored in the hotel. We reserved 6 rooms, all of which were situated at the back of the hotel. The walk through the gardens to reach the rooms is superb, immaculate gardens with cool water features flowing on the floor. The hotel has a very clean, very well kept feel to it which isn't always guaranteed in Morocco.
The pool is great, plenty of sun beds and the restaurant beside it served decent food at reasonable prices.
In terms of location, the hotel is a very short hop from the main attractions in the city and walkable to various clubs, bars and restaurants down the road (turn right out of the hotel for them, left for the city centre).
There is a very well equipped gym where you can blast out MOroccan MTV which was quite cool!
Breakfast was excellent; plenty of choice and probably best of all is the opportunity to enjoy it all in a Moroccan style conservatory fully equipped with big floor cushions and low tables - it really gets you into the swing of the local culture with all of the amenities and to be frank, luxuries you would expect with a Meridien. Dinner was OK but I wouldn't write home about it. Filled the relevant holes after the Atlas Mountains drive which was absolutely superb.
I'd thoroughly recommend this hotel for a short stay in the city - it is near enough to everything you need and good quality for the money - we paid about £100 per night per room. It's a nice mixture of authentic culture meeting western demands and they have hit that mixture perfectly on the head.
One tip - avoid the orange juice in the Souk....

Room Tip: At the back you overlook the gardens and tennis courts.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jaywallington
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mr_Alaoui_GM, General Manager at Le Meridien N'Fis, responded to this review, 27 January 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for sharing with us your experience at Le Meridien N’Fis hotel and positive feedback about our property location’s, interior design and restaurant specialty.

All your notes will be an added value to continue to improve our services in order to satisfy all your expectations, and turn in your trip as a part of unforgettable memories.

During your next trip to Marrakech, please let me invite you to attend the cooking
classes (Potager du Chef) hosted by our chief.

Best Regards from wonderful Marrakech!

Abdelouahed ALAOUI-Fdili
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ringgold, Georgia
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 December 2011

This past June, I was robbed in Marrakech (my own stupidity). But being a Starwood member, I was able to find the Le Meridien and moved from my rented apartment to this property. The front desk staff, especially Kawtar and Mouna were so friendly and genuinely concerned about my well being that they took every care to ensure a great stay. The suite I was given was comfortable and magnificent. They were always checking in on me to make sure everything was just right. The property is incredible, especially the courtyard gardens. I would recommend the N'Fis to anyone traveling in Morocco. It is nice, but its people make it Exceptional!

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank JimRinggold_Georgia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mr_Alaoui_GM, General Manager at Le Meridien N'Fis, responded to this review, 27 January 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for visiting Le Meridien N’Fis Marrakech and taking the time to share with us your experience to Morocco.

We are so happy to know that your journey was a great success and all your expectations come true. We are also delighted that you have appreciated hotel service, and stuff’s attention.

During your next trip to Marrakech, please let me invite you to attend the cooking classes (Potager du Chef) hosted by our chief.

We look forward to welcome you back to Le Meridien N’Fis for another amazing
Trip where you’ll continue to discover more and more wonderful areas at le Meridien N’fis.

Best regards from wonderful Marrakech!

Abdelouahed ALAOUI-FDILI
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newick, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
251 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 116 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 December 2011

Am I the only person who disliked the centre of Marrakesh? We visited in October 2011 and stayed at Le Meridien, a well placed hotel in pleasant grounds, lovely gardens, and having good bedrooms, spacious with well equipped bathrooms, it is not in the first flush of youth but the pool area was clean and we were well looked after, the weather was just right,warm enough for sunbathing after all the sightseeing.
Personally I thought the main square in the city a dirty, noisy, overcrowded mess and that was in the daytime. We used the hop on hop off bus from directly outside the hotel to get around visiting the other sights, got through the main souk/spice market near the Jewish quarter without too much hassel, watched two women have a big fight outside the public loos by the entrance to the souk and managed to visit a museum or two.
Just down from the hotel are some very useful cafe/restaurants where we ate most nights the hotel restaurant being rather below par and expensive. These cafes also made excellent salads and some excellent coffee which the hotel did not. The breakfast coffee from an urn was awful, but one day we actually were asked by the waitress if we liked espresso or cappachino and we had fresh coffee - bliss, but this had never been offered before! Breakfast was buffet style, fairly well replenished but with occasional hiccups. As always in N African countries management was visible but ineffective.
Don't bother going to the 'gardens' further up the main road, just a dusty palm plantation with a huge reservoir but it made a good walk. The new town very elegant and good shopping also served by the hop on/off bus which goes on for a tour of the outskirts of the city and a chance for seeing some lovely houses, more palms and camels. Golf for those who are interested seems quite available.

Room Tip: All pretty good but we enjoyed being in the main block.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank PeglegSussex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mr_Alaoui_GM, General Manager at Le Meridien N'Fis, responded to this review, 27 January 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for sharing with us your experience at Le Meridien N’Fis hotel and positive feedback about our property location’s and interior design.

All your notes will be an added value to improve our services in order to satisfy your expectations, and turn in your trip as a part of unforgettable memories.

During your next trip to Marrakech, please let me invite you to attend the cooking
classes (Potager du Chef) hosted by our chief.

Best Regards from wonderful Marrakech!

Abdelouahed ALAOUI-Fdili
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bethesda, Maryland
Level 4 Contributor
41 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 December 2011

The garden filled with roses and jasmine is an oasis of delight. I loved the pool, too. It's large and the palm trees with dates are fascinating. The hotel is close to the bazaar, so it's in a good location. The tent where the breakfast is served is also very pleasant. The breakfast was very good. The coffee and the mint tea were very good, too. There are bars and restaurants with the usual Western fare, but we were not interested in those. One issue was a late night party with music in the garden which was preventing us from sleeping. Some staff could have been more friendly and courteous. The room was decent, nothing fancy, but adequate. There is a "hamam", which I enjoyed, but it's like a steam bath, not much more. In general it is a nice place to stay at.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank pariroo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 December 2011

You can drive yourself nuts looking at the hotel reviews on trip advisor, so we went with the hotel my wife had stayed in on her prior visit. Perfectly good enough.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank johnscott20
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mr_Alaoui_GM, General Manager at Le Meridien N'Fis, responded to this review, 27 January 2012
Dear Guest,

I’d like to thank you very much for your kind comment on Tripadvisor. We are so delighted to know how much you have appreciated the hotel.

During your next trip to Marrakech, please let me invite you to attend the cooking
classes (Potager du Chef) hosted by our chief.

Best Regards from wonderful Marrakech!

Abdelouahed ALAOUI-Fdili
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 December 2011

It was the first time that I ve been in Africa and I chose Marakesh for my holidays because I believe it is the most cosmopolitan place in Marocco. The hotel was huge with many facilities. I especially enjoyed the very large swimming pool and the very comfortable sun lounges. Delicious local food served at the pool bar for lunch. I liked the Marrocian decoration very much and I enjoyed the spa. I visited Nikki beach which was a great experience for us who like to party all the time. I visited Medina, the old town, that was pictueresque.

  • Stayed April 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Deniseal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mr_Alaoui_GM, General Manager at Le Meridien N'Fis, responded to this review, 27 January 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for visiting Le Meridien N’Fis Marrakech and taking the time to share with us your first amazing experience to Morocco.

We are so happy to know that your journey was a great success and all your expectations come true. We are also delighted that you have appreciated hotel service, restaurant specialty and spa.

During your next trip to Marrakech, please let me invite you to attend the cooking classes (Potager du Chef) hosted by our chief.

We look forward to welcome you back to Le Meridien N’Fis for another amazing
adventure full of surprises and to continue to discover more and more wonderful areas at le Meridien N’fis.

Best regards from wonderful Marrakech!

Abdelouahed ALAOUI-FDILI
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Marrakech hotels
0.2 mi away
Savoy le Grand Hotel Marrakech
0.6 mi away
Movenpick Hotel Mansour Eddahbi & Palais des Congres Marrakech
1.1 mi away
Radisson Blu Hotel, Marrakech Carre Eden
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Es Saadi Marrakech Resort - Palace
0.3 mi away
Es Saadi Marrakech Resort - Hotel
0.5 mi away
Atlas Medina & Spa
Atlas Medina & Spa
#190 of 500 in Marrakech
973 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Le Meridien N'Fis? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Le Meridien N'Fis

Property: Le Meridien N'Fis
Address: Avenue Mohammed VI, Marrakech 40020, Morocco
Region: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#104 Luxury Hotel in Marrakech
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — Le Meridien N'Fis 5*
Number of rooms: 205
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Handsome Hotel located in the heart of the Minera residential district. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Southall Travel, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelQuickly and LateRooms so you can book your Le Meridien N'Fis reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Le Meridien n`Fis Hotel Marrakech
Le Meridien Marrakech
Marrakech Le Meridien
Le Meridien Hotel Marrakech

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing