We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice Place” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Le Meridien N'Fis

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Le Meridien N'Fis
Ranked #133 of 508 Hotels in Marrakech
london uk
Level Contributor
20 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
“Nice Place”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 March 2012

Hello,

My partner and I stayed at the Meriden N'fis for a long weekend at the end of Feb and our overall experience of the hotel was good.

The rooms were very old but clean.
There were ants in the bathroom and seems to return despite house keeping trying to resolve the issue.
Breakfast was good, not an large amount of choice but it was filling.
The bar was expensive but the drinks were nice.
Staff - nice and polite
The pool was very cold but lots of sun loungers


Overall, the location was good if you don’t mind walking 10-20 mins to get around the city.
We paid around 90 pounds sterling for the room per night which was fiar but I think you can get better value for money staying elsewhere in the town.

P.S - if you use taxis please make sure you agree a price before getting into the taxi and ensure you clairfity that the rate is not per person!

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank devineelle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mr_Alaoui_GM, General Manager at Le Meridien N'Fis, responded to this review, 14 March 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for sharing with us your souvenirs at Le Meridien N’Fis hotel and positive feed-back about hotel location’s and stuff.

There is no doubt that all your notes will be an added value to improve our services in order to satisfy all your expectations.

During your next trip to Marrakech, please let me invite you to attend the cooking
classes (Potager du Chef) hosted by our chief.

Concerning the prices, kindly note that they are adjusted to our hotel category and in
line with competitors.

We look forward to welcome you back to Le Meridien N’Fis as a second home.

Best Regards from sunny Marrakech!

Abdelouahed ALAOUI-Fdili
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,523 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    464
    608
    301
    107
    43
See reviews for
294
585
74
189
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (199)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Johannesburg, South Africa
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 March 2012

Very nice hotel for leisure and business travel. An experience of Moroccan culture and food. Friendly staff. Liked the orange fruit trees.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Maks0302
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mr_Alaoui_GM, General Manager at Le Meridien N'Fis, responded to this review, 14 March 2012
Dear Guest,

I’d like to thank you very much for your kind comment on Tripadvisor. We are so delighted to know how much you have appreciated the hotel as a part of Moroccan culture, and staff’s attention.

We look forward to welcome you back to Le Meridien N’Fis as a second home address.
.
During your next trip to Marrakech, please let me invite you to attend the cooking
classes (Potager du Chef) hosted by our chief.


Best Regards from sunny Marrakech!

Abdelouahed ALAOUI-Fdili
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 February 2012

Just returned from Marrakech, would recommend this hotel to anyone thinking of visiting. 10 mins by taxi from centre, approx. 15 mins from airport. Taxis are so cheap, 20 dirhams almost anywhere (less than £2). Good location in L'Hivernage, calm and peaceful, away from all the madness of the centre of Marrakech. Hotel has lovely well maintained gardens and pool. Nice clean airy rooms. Good choice at breakfast. But the best thing about this hotel is the staff. From the moment we arrived to the moment we left we were greated by friendly smiles by everyone. Special mention has to go Said (and his brother) who greeted us on arrival with mint tea, rose water and towels to wash our hands and who was there everyday to ask us how we were enjoying our stay. Check-in/out was a breeze, quick and efficient. Any questions or needs were met by helpful and friendly staff. Nothing was too much trouble. There are nice restaurants within 5 minutes walk of the hotel, turn right out of the main entrance and stay on the same side of the road. 2nd cafe/restaurant you come to does good moroccan and international food at reasonable prices. Overall, a fantastic experience. Thankyou Meridien N'Fis and Said.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AnthonyB1965
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mr_Alaoui_GM, General Manager at Le Meridien N'Fis, responded to this review, 14 March 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for sharing with us your souvenirs about your fantastic experience at Le Meridien N’Fis hotel. We are so delighted to know how much you have appreciated the hotel location’s, restaurant specialty, interior design and staff’s attention.


Your notes will be an added value to continue to improve and provide the best services in order to satisfy all your expectations and turn in your trip to a memorable one.

During your next trip to Marrakech, please let me invite you to attend the cooking
classes (Potager du Chef) hosted by our chief.

Best Regards from sunny Marrakech!

Abdelouahed ALAOUI-Fdili
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
64 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 February 2012

Great value hotel with very friendly helpful staff only really two drawbacks are
1) rather loud music in central courtyard till 11-12 at night that can be heard in your room.
2) When the hotel is busy i.e with conferences the breakfast buffet is over stretched as plates and food were running out.

  • Stayed February 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Alex B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mr_Alaoui_GM, General Manager at Le Meridien N'Fis, responded to this review, 2 March 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for visiting Le Meridien N’Fis Marrakech and taking the time to share with us your experience. There is no doubt that your comments will help us to ameliorate and provide the best quality of service you may expect.

During your next trip to Marrakech, please let me invite you to attend the cooking
classes (Potager du Chef) hosted by our chief.

Your sincerely.

Abdelouahed ALAOUI-FDILI
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Berks
Level Contributor
15 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 February 2012

Le Meridien N’Fis was the second base of the Christmas break with my family in Marrakech, having earlier stayed at the Riad El Mansour in the old town.
The Riad and the hotel offer completely different experiences so any comparison would only serve to oversimplify arguments for or against Riads vs hotels in general. The Riad was lovely but we found the old town quite tiring after a few days. So, being able to move to the hotel made for a well-balanced break.
Check-in was managed professionally with a personal welcome from the duty Manager. The mint tea was a nice touch but it was all a bit hurried as we were ushered off to our rooms. The grounds of the hotel are beautiful and we spent quite some time walking around, taking in the orange trees in the well-manicured gardens and the chef’s garden where you see a variety of herbs and vegetables being grown. The rooms themselves were clean and functional but very 1980s.
It was a hugely agreeable experience being able to relax by the pool under clear blue December Moroccan skies. Difficult to remember sometimes that you are only 3 hours from London. Although any attempts to swim were met with involuntary screaming as the water’s icy temperature plunged the body into thermal shock. If swimming is your thing then I’m sure the pool would be absolutely perfect during the warmer seasons. When you need a change of scenery, the new town is 30-40minutes away by foot and made an enjoyable walk in the Morrocan winter’s warm air. There are of course plenty of taxis and horse drawn carriages to take you anywhere in town but found it all a bit of a drama discussing the where, why’s and how much.
The cost of eating in the hotel’s restaurants was a little too steep for my budget so we would either have a simple dinner at the appealing poolside cafe or eat out. Fortunately my booking was a B&B deal as breakfast in any hotel these days can be astronomical. In the dedicated breakfast buffet restaurant the fare was enjoyed by all my family thanks to the wide variety of food choices available - not least a fantastic selection of fresh oranges, figs and other local fruits.
The hotel’s gym is enough to keep the heart pumping in the absence of a proper workout but equipment is limited – so not a good option for fitness freaks on longer term stays.
In conclusion, we very much enjoyed our stay at Le Meridien N’Fis: a good place to relax and take in the ambiance of the hotel’s grounds or wonder off into the new town that’s within easy walking distance.

Room Tip: Ground floor rooms in most blocks have a terrace.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank MeadowStorm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mr_Alaoui_GM, General Manager at Le Meridien N'Fis, responded to this review, 2 March 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for visiting Le Meridien N’Fis Marrakech and taking the time to share with us your amazing experience. We are so happy to know that your family trip was a great success and all your expectations come true. We are also delighted that you have appreciated restaurant specialty’s, interior design and stuff attention’s.

During your next trip to Marrakech, please let me invite you to attend the cooking
classes (Potager du Chef) hosted by our chief.

Best regards from wonderful and sunny Marrakech!

Abdelouahed ALAOUI-FDILI
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
colchester
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 February 2012

The hotel is 4+star not 5 .The rooms whilst a little plain are clean and the beds comfortable.The food in the restaurant and the pool bar is good if a little expensive.Staff well managed and helpful
It is about a 25 minute walk to the old town but taxis are plentiful and cost about 20 DRM although they may ask more smile and be firm.
do not be taken in my men outside the hotel posing as hotel employees ,you will be taken to shops you do not want to go to and then be charged for the him showing you the way

Room Tip: just ask for a quite room
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank david b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mr_Alaoui_GM, General Manager at Le Meridien N'Fis, responded to this review, 2 March 2012
Dear Guest,

I’d like to thank you very much for your kind comment on Tripadvisor. We are so delighted to know how much you have appreciated the hotel, restaurant specialty’s and staff’s attention.

Your notes will be an added value to improve our services in order to satisfy your expectations.
During your next trip to Marrakech, please let me invite you to attend the cooking
classes (Potager du Chef) hosted by our chief.

Best Regards from Wonderful Marrakech!

Abdelouahed ALAOUI-Fdili
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 February 2012

We had a great week in Marrakech staying in the Meridien N'Fis. The staff in the hotel are very friendly and extremely helpful and made our stay all the more enjoyable - our thanks to them all, particularly Said on the door!
The rooms were ideal for us - modern, clean and spacious - the cleaning staff are excellent and despite our mess they tidied us wonderfully. When we arrived the hotel reception staff were very good about arranging two rooms opposite each other for us. When we left they kindly arranged both rooms with late checkout until 4pm, which made things much easier for our late flight.
The gardens, pool area and hotel surroundings were very pleasant to walk through.(The pool was cold but this was not a surprise in February!). Breakfast was buffet style with a good range which pleased everyone in the family - the omelettes were especially delicious! The food in the pool restaurant was also good, although the prices are realtively high and so we tended to eat elsewhere.
We would certainly recommend the hotel which provided a great base for exploring Marrakech, being about a 20 minute walk to the Souks and to the new town. Taking a guide from outside the hotel also worked out well - we had a very interesting morning and saw much more than we would otherwise have done.

Room Tip: Worth becoming Starwood Preferred Guest. Ask for room overlooking the gardens.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Martin B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mr_Alaoui_GM, General Manager at Le Meridien N'Fis, responded to this review, 10 March 2012
Dear Guest,


Thank you for visiting Le Meridien N’Fis Marrakech and taking the time to share with us the souvenirs of your family trip’s.

We are so happy to know that your trip to Morocco & le Meridien N’Fis were a great success and all your expectations come true through staff’s attention.

We are also happy to know how much you have appreciated interior design, Restaurant specialty’s and property location’s.

During your next trip to Marrakech, please let me invite you to attend the cooking
classes (Potager du Chef) hosted by our chief.

Best regards from wonderful Marrakech!

Abdelouahed ALAOUI-FDILI
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Marrakech hotels
0.1 mi away
Savoy le Grand Hotel Marrakech
0.3 mi away
Es Saadi Marrakech Resort - Palace
0.3 mi away
Es Saadi Marrakech Resort - Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.3 mi away
Pullman Marrakech Palmeraie Resort and Spa
0.4 mi away
Sofitel Marrakech Lounge and Spa
1.1 mi away
Radisson Blu Hotel, Marrakech Carre Eden
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Le Meridien N'Fis? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Le Meridien N'Fis

Property: Le Meridien N'Fis
Address: Avenue Mohammed VI, Marrakech 40020, Morocco
Region: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#92 Luxury Hotel in Marrakech
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:5 star — Le Meridien N'Fis 5*
Number of rooms: 205
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Handsome Hotel located in the heart of the Minera residential district. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, LoveHolidays, Prestigia, Southall Travel, Priceline and Hotels.com so you can book your Le Meridien N'Fis reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Le Meridien n`Fis Hotel Marrakech
Le Meridien Marrakech
Marrakech Le Meridien
Le Meridien Hotel Marrakech

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing