We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good four star hotel with excellent service”
Review of Le Meridien N'Fis

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Le Meridien N'Fis
Ranked #149 of 500 Hotels in Marrakech
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
19 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Good four star hotel with excellent service”
Reviewed 3 June 2012 via mobile

The pool is wonderful and the staff extremely helpful and friendly. What lets this hotel down is the dated nature of the facilities. The gardens are beautiful and modern, but the rooms were definitely tired with small holes in the drapes, the bathroom in need of modernising and the breakfast room more like a school cafeteria vs a five star environment (note that it was good food and variety as well). Does what it says on the tin

Also be sure to ask for a ground floor back garden room as there are no true balconies above ground floor and the front ground floor rooms are a large slab of concrete in constant view of hotel guests

Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Stuart N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mr_Alaoui_GM, General Manager at Le Meridien N'Fis, responded to this review, 8 June 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for sharing your experience at Le Meridien N’Fis hotel and positive feedback about the hotel (Pool, Staff and Garden).

There is no doubt that all your notes will be an added value to improve our service in order to satisfy all your expectations through Moroccan hospitality traditions at Le Meridien N’Fis Marrakech.

During your next trip to Marrakech, please let me invite you to attend the cooking
classes (Potager du Chef) hosted by our chef.

We look forward to welcome you back to Le Meridien N’Fis for another trip.

Best Regards from sunny Marrakech!

Abdelouahed Alaoui-Fdili
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,576 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    476
    626
    313
    115
    46
See reviews for
305
605
81
197
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (203)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
158 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 105 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 June 2012 via mobile

Although vastly superior in facilities to it's sister hotel in Casablanca, this Meridien has in common a dedicated staff. The Casablanca Meridien staff is truly exceptional, but the Marrakech location and resort facilities are several cuts above. The rooms in Marrakech, as in Casablanca, are just not all that great, even for Starwood Preferred customers. But the sprawling complex with great swimming pool, gardens and poolside cafe/bar are engaging.

One can easily pay two times more for a resort hotel in Marrakech, but why?

As a negative, I will say that the weak spot here is the food services, particularly the Italian restaurant which should be avoided. Though passable, there are many "fine dining" options in the neighborhood that have superior food and more reasonablly priced wine lists.

  • Stayed June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dane94306
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mr_Alaoui_GM, General Manager at Le Meridien N'Fis, responded to this review, 8 June 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for sharing your experience at Le Meridien N’Fis hotel and positive feedback about the hotel (Pool, Staff and Garden).

There is no doubt that all your notes will be an added value to improve our service in order to satisfy all your expectations through Moroccan hospitality traditions at Le Meridien N’Fis Marrakech.

During your next trip to Marrakech, please let me invite you to attend the cooking
classes (Potager du Chef) hosted by our chef.

We look forward to welcome you back to Le Meridien N’Fis for another trip.

Best Regards from sunny Marrakech!

Abdelouahed Alaoui-Fdili
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 June 2012

Having read up on TA before booking, obviously you are going to have positive/negative comments but please do ignore all negatives, and the people that have a put bad pictures on are clearly quite anal and need to get out more! From the minute my boyf and I arrived We loved it, the room was big, air con worked, bed was superking + mini bar, bathroom big, very clean thru out, it is cleaned x2 a day, I had 3 new pairs of slippers over 7 days. The bed is decorated by the maids w roses/petals. Towels are changed as often as u like, the staff are all very smiley and as helpful as pissible(esp Muhammed) on the front door, gardens and pool area all kept immaculate, the pool man that makes sure u have towels/loungers moves your umbrella was marvellous, as was the man that walks around and u can wave him if u want drinks/snacks and it's either put on room or paid for. Taxi to square is 20dhms there, poss 30 back, always agree on price b4 u get in, they all know where hotel is, the driving in marrakech is mental just go with it they seem to know what they are doing:-) it is cheaper to eat out from hotel and drinks cheaper, the breakfast at hotel was great, fill up on that and u needn't want lunch..we were not flying until 8pm but had to check out at 12, but all very helpful there is a lockup room for your cases, and they wl find u a room for shower freshen up b4 u leave! If u are at all worried about visiting the square/souks as my boyfriend was, just go with it, it is diff and bit daunting but have your wits about you and do watch out for the motorbikes! Just remember that most people in square/souks are after money, so don't allow people to take pic ect, show u directions! There will be beggars ladies w babies asking for money but just a firm no will do and ignorance should work! Do try to find the terrace des espices restaurant in the souks, very pleasant setting/meal.. Hope I have helped you to decide to stay at meridien you wont be disappointed and it's worth spending the money for a good holiday.. Happy travels enjoy x

  • Stayed May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Louloubutts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mr_Alaoui_GM, General Manager at Le Meridien N'Fis, responded to this review, 8 June 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for visiting Le Meridien N’Fis Marrakech and taking the time to share with us your amazing experience. We are so happy to know that your trip was a great success and all your expectations come true.

There is no doubt that all your positive feed-backs will be an added value to provide the best service through Moroccan hospitality traditions at Le Meridien N’Fis Marrakech.

During your next trip to Marrakech, please let me invite you to attend the cooking
classes (Potager du Chef) hosted by our chef.

We look forward to welcome you back to Le Meridien N’Fis as a second home address.

Best Regards from sunny and wonderful Marrakech!

Abdelouahed Alaoui-Fdili
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marrakech, Morocco
2 reviews
Reviewed 1 June 2012

My wife and me stayed at le meridien for four overnights. The first impression of the hotel was absolutly great - we had the luck to met the (famous!) portier Said! He gave us immediatly the feeling to be on holiday. Very friendly and always with a warm and honest smile, it was every time a pleasure to speak with him. He took care for us, asking where we wanted to go and gave a lot of good information about prices and places. Unforgetable are also the arabic lessons - choukran!
I would be unfair not to speak about an second person which stands for the special atmosphere at this hotel - it is the consierge Mr. Youssef. If further guest come to the Meridien, don't be shy to ask for help. Okay, to get help from the consierge at a hotel is standard - but in our case we had all the time quick and professional results (car rental).
As selforganizer of a our trip to marroc, we recognized to late which good and honest help the staff ot the hotel could provide. For example, if you arrive by plane, inform the hotel that they should sent a taxi driver to airport- you will save a lot of dirhams...
All the other unknown staffmembers have done their jobs really good. The man at the pool who opens all the the time with a smile on the lipps the paraplui for us! Our the roomservice which decorated the bed with a nice arrangements with roses.
The hotel was clean, the room new and with good TV and HiFi Equipment. The beds have been really good!!! The pool area and espacilly the huge garden gave us a really good enviroment to relax. We didn't have breakfast and didn't went to the spa.
If you come the first time to Marrakesh and you are looking for more than a bed, then choose this hotel. The people make the difference!

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Stefannette
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mr_Alaoui_GM, General Manager at Le Meridien N'Fis, responded to this review, 8 June 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for sharing your experience at Le Meridien N’Fis hotel and positive feedback about our staff (Said & Youssef), property atmosphere.

We look forward to welcome you back to Le Meridien N’Fis for another trip to discover more and more amazing things about le Meridien N’Fis.

During your next trip to Marrakech, please let me invite you to attend the cooking
classes (Potager du Chef) hosted by our chef.

Best Regards from sunny Marrakech!

Abdelouahed Alaoui-Fdili
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Charlotte, North Carolina
Level Contributor
521 reviews
134 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 201 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 May 2012

Rooms here are basic, but comfortable. The pool area is fantastic. The breakfast is ok. It's about a 20 minute walk to the medina from here. There are plenty of restaurants within walking distance of the hotel.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JD28204
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mr_Alaoui_GM, General Manager at Le Meridien N'Fis, responded to this review, 6 June 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for sharing your experience at Le Meridien N’Fis hotel and positive feedback about the hotel.

We look forward to welcome you back to Le Meridien N’Fis for another trip to discover more and more things about le Meridien N’Fis Marrakech.

Best Regards from sunny Marrakech!

Abdelouahed Alaoui-Fdili
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reading, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 May 2012

arrived here end of may...hotel is about 10-15 minutes taxi drive from the airport, and is about 5-10 minutes taxi away from the main square of jemmaa el fna. first impressions were good...nice lobby with traditional arabic decor about it....receptionist was friendly as were the guys who help with bags and enquiries in the lobby...said and mohammed!! our room was clean and tidy and the bed was comfortable...but as a few people have said already about this hotel the rooms and hotel corridors do look a bit dated and need a freshen up. the pool and garden areas are lovely, and the restaurant by the pool served nice salads and pizzas.....we ate out in the square in the evenings so cant really comment on any other restaurants in the hotel. the hotel has a spa and a small gym area which includes a running machine, cross trainer and free weights.all in all we enjoyed our stay at this hotel and would ceratinly recommend it for a short break away (we were only there for 3 nights)...breakfast which was included in our package was very good too....good selection of cold or hot foods...omelettes, fruit, cereal cold meats and cheese etc. thanks to all concerned at this hotel for a very nice break away!

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank adrianandkatie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mr_Alaoui_GM, General Manager at Le Meridien N'Fis, responded to this review, 6 June 2012
Dear Guest,

I’d like to thank you for your comment on Tripadvisor. We are so happy to know how much you have appreciated the hotel (Location, Garden, Pool, Restaurant, staff…).

There is no doubt that all your positive feed-backs will be an added value to improve our service in order to satisfy all your expectations through Moroccan hospitality traditions at Le Meridien N’Fis Marrakech.

During your next trip to Marrakech, please let me invite you to attend the cooking
classes (Potager du Chef) hosted by our chef.

We look forward to welcome you back to Le Meridien N’Fis as a second home address.

Best Regards from sunny and wonderful Marrakech!

Abdelouahed Alaoui-Fdili
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Geneva, Switzerland
Level Contributor
40 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 May 2012

We recently held a week-long international conference at the Meridien N'Fis for 120 participants. The service and responsiveness of the hotel were excellent. Monsieur Habbaj, the Duty Manager for the duration of the conference, was at our side throughout, checking everything was on track, and was available to us 24/7 by phone in the case of any unforeseen issue. Any last minute change in organisational detail was accommodated with speed, efficiency and even humour - almost as if the challenge was welcomed! I have organised many such conferences in the past, and in terms of liaising with the hotel to have everything run seamlessly, this one was by far the the least worrisome for me.
Also, Monsieur Youssuf, the Concierge, made a couple of excellent recommendations for our group - the Marrakechi restaurant on the Place Jemaa El Fna and a day trip to Ilmil in the Atlas Mountains.
I leave Marrakesh today with some excellent memories and a general feeling of well-being - what a special place, and what a pleasure to work with Monsieur Habbaj and his team to organize this very successful conference.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gill M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mr_Alaoui_GM, General Manager at Le Meridien N'Fis, responded to this review, 1 June 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for sharing with us your outstanding experience at Le Meridien N’Fis hotel and positive feedback about our staff.

Your notes about the performance of our staff including service and atmosphere will be an added value to continue to provide the best service in order to satisfy all your expectations, and turn in your trip as a part of unforgettable memories.


We look forward to welcome you back to Le Meridien N’Fis for another amazing adventure full of surprises and to continue to discover more and more wonderful areas at Le Meridien N’fis.

Best Regards from wonderful Marrakech!

Abdelouahed Alaoui-Fdili
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Marrakech hotels
0.2 mi away
Savoy le Grand Hotel Marrakech
1.1 mi away
Radisson Blu Hotel, Marrakech Carre Eden
0.3 mi away
Es Saadi Marrakech Resort - Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Movenpick Hotel Mansour Eddahbi & Palais des Congres Marrakech
0.2 mi away
Es Saadi Marrakech Resort - Palace
5.3 mi away
Pullman Marrakech Palmeraie Resort and Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Le Meridien N'Fis? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Le Meridien N'Fis

Property: Le Meridien N'Fis
Address: Avenue Mohammed VI, Marrakech 40020, Morocco
Region: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#106 Luxury Hotel in Marrakech
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:5 star — Le Meridien N'Fis 5*
Number of rooms: 205
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Handsome Hotel located in the heart of the Minera residential district. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Prestigia, Southall Travel, Priceline, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Le Meridien N'Fis reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Le Meridien n`Fis Hotel Marrakech
Le Meridien Marrakech
Marrakech Le Meridien
Le Meridien Hotel Marrakech

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing