We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Exotic Hypnotic Marrakesh”
Review of Le Meridien N'Fis

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Le Meridien N'Fis
Ranked #149 of 500 Hotels in Marrakech
Certificate of Excellence
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“Exotic Hypnotic Marrakesh”
Reviewed 25 June 2012

We went in June 2012 for out ten year anniversary, after wanting and waiting to visit for so many years and we were not disappointed. The hotel and staff were warm and welcoming and made us feel instantly at ease with a cup of their magic morrocon tea. The room was nice and comfy and clean but the view could have been slightly better although we were not in it enough to be bothered. The grounds were nicely maintained and well planted. The pool area was lovely although it seemed smaller than the picture and so got busy quickly, so beds and space were in demand. Breakfast was fine and offered a good selection. Mr Youseff Mamouni was always available to assist us with our enquiries and helpful and attentive in his response. Overall we had a nice stay here but if we are able to visit again we may consider a raid for the fuller experience.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Marc P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mr_Alaoui_GM, General Manager at Le Meridien N'Fis, responded to this review, 7 August 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for sharing your experience at Le Meridien N’Fis hotel and positive feedback about hotel, service, and restaurant specialty and staff attention’s.

We look forward to welcome you back to Le Meridien N’Fis for another trip to discover more and more amazing things we offer.

During your next trip to Marrakech, please let me suggest you to attend the cooking
classes (Potager du Chef) hosted by our chef.

Best Regards from sunny & wonderful Marrakech!

Abdelouahed Alaoui-Fdili
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,577 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    476
    627
    313
    115
    46
See reviews for
305
606
81
197
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (203)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
48 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 June 2012

I stayed for 3 nights at this hotel with friends and we all thought the accommodation was very very good. I booked a standard room which was large, well presented with modern decor, a huge very comfortable bed and kept exceptionally clean. There is a great pool which allows for a testing swim should you want that. The pool surroundings are good and the hotel gardens are interesting, well maintained and make for a pleasant stroll or for just relaxing in relative peace. The poolside restaurant serves good food at a reasonable price. The outstanding feature of the hotel was the excellent and friendly service offered by all staff but especially by those in reception. A very good location being just a short taxi ride from the hustle and bustle of the Medina.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Stuart B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mr_Alaoui_GM, General Manager at Le Meridien N'Fis, responded to this review, 6 August 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for sharing your experience at Le Meridien N’Fis hotel and positive feedback about hotel, service, and restaurant specialty and staff attention’s.

We look forward to welcome you back to Le Meridien N’Fis for another trip to discover more and more amazing things about le Meridien N’Fis.

During your next trip to Marrakech, please let me invite you to attend the cooking
classes (Potager du Chef) hosted by our chef.

Best Regards from sunny Marrakech!

Abdelouahed Alaoui-Fdili
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 22 June 2012

My boyfriend and I stayed here in June 2012 for 4 nights. We emailed the hotel before to arrange a transfer. They responded the same day. When we arrived at the airport there driver was there waiting. He was very helpful and answered any questions that we had. When we arrived at the hotel the receptionist asked us if we had been to Marrakech before and we hadn't. She then then offered us a free upgrade. Our room was a good size and very clean. The air conditioning was brilliant and kept the room nice and cool. We had a view of the pool and the gardens. The maids work really hard and our room was always kept really clean. We had free water and chocolates each day and had fresh flowers one day as well. The pool was fantastic and there's plenty of sun loungers. All the staff were very helpful in particular the concierge who arranged all our trips for us. We can recommend the quad bikes in the palm groves. It's about £45 each but well worth it. The whole trips about 3 & 1/2 hours. Two hours of that was spend on the quad bikes. You go right out in to the palm groves. There's some lovely photo opportunities as well. It was probably one of the highlights of our trip. The market area isn't to be missed either. We had a guide from the hotel which I would advice getting. He showed us everything that we wanted to see so we got the most out of our visit. We ate in the Italian restaurant by the pool a couple of times. We found the food to be good quality and the service was proffessional and attentive. The hotel has beautiful grounds filled with palm trees and lovely flowers. Everything was clean and well maintained. The breakfast was really good and there's lots of choice. There's a chef that will make omelets up in front of you. There's a vast selection of various hot food, fresh fruit, breads, pastries, juice and coffee. We really enjoyed staying at the hotel and would recommend it to anyone thinking of staying there. You're close enough to the main sites of interest but far enough away to enjoy a time of some peace and relaxation as well.

  • Stayed June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Emmalou16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mr_Alaoui_GM, General Manager at Le Meridien N'Fis, responded to this review, 6 August 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for visiting Le Meridien N’Fis Marrakech and taking the time to share with us your amazing experience. We are so happy to know that your trip was a great success and all your expectations come true.

There is no doubt that all your positive feed-backs will be an added value to provide the best service through Moroccan hospitality traditions at Le Meridien N’Fis Marrakech.

During your next trip to Marrakech, please let me invite you to attend the cooking
classes (Potager du Chef) hosted by our chef.

We look forward to welcome you back to Le Meridien N’Fis as a second home address.

Best Regards from sunny and wonderful Marrakech!

Abdelouahed Alaoui-Fdili
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 June 2012

We had the worst experience of our holiday taking lives at this hotel. It was very dirty and unhygienic, breakfast was moved on Chrismas day to a carpeted room with cigarette butts left on the carpet! Our room was very tired as was the pool area and reception. We are Starwood gold card holders and were offered a free Hamman, it was horrific basically a damp basement that was dirty and steamy, not a pleasant experience.
The pool restaurant was well managed and the staff were friendly.
I would not stay here again at a quarter of the price we paid!

  • Stayed December 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Love2travel2places
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Barcelona
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 June 2012

If absolute peace and relaxation are important to you, you'll adore this place! The huge beds with down toppers and high thread count linens are like sleeping in a big cloud. Food & drink on the pool was decent value.
From start to finish the service, attention to details, personal touches, and thought and assistance in our short 6 day visit was unsurpassable.

I would also like to extend my deepest gratitude to Ms. Sana (Sales) and Mr Hassan (Front Office) for their wonderful special treatment. You really rock guys!

Thank you,

Tarik Achab Zekri

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank HMS2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sterling, Virginia, USA
Level Contributor
106 reviews
95 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 June 2012

The location of the hotel is its primary asset, not too close to the animated part of the town but not too far either. The service and the amenities are good.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ahanoubon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mr_Alaoui_GM, General Manager at Le Meridien N'Fis, responded to this review, 19 June 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for sharing your experience at Le Meridien N’Fis hotel and positive feedback about service.

We look forward to welcome you back to Le Meridien N’Fis for another trip to discover more and more amazing things about le Meridien N’Fis.

During your next trip to Marrakech, please let me invite you to attend the cooking
classes (Potager du Chef) hosted by our chef.

Best Regards from sunny Marrakech!

Abdelouahed Alaoui-Fdili
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
melbourne
Level Contributor
32 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 June 2012

The hotel has first class surroundings. A beautiful pool area. The hotel is well located to get to the market square. The only negative is the prices relative to what you pay outside the hotel

Room Tip: Discreetly buy beer and wine at a tiny supermarket over the road.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank uberd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mr_Alaoui_GM, General Manager at Le Meridien N'Fis, responded to this review, 19 June 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for sharing your experience at Le Meridien N’Fis hotel and positive feedback about property location, pool,….

We look forward to welcome you back to Le Meridien N’Fis for another trip to discover more and more amazing things about le Meridien N’Fis.

Concerning the prices, kindly note that they are adjusted to our hotel category and in
line with competitors.

During your next trip to Marrakech, please let me invite you to attend the cooking
classes (Potager du Chef) hosted by our chef.

Best Regards from sunny Marrakech!

Abdelouahed Alaoui-Fdili
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Marrakech hotels
0.2 mi away
Savoy le Grand Hotel Marrakech
1.1 mi away
Radisson Blu Hotel, Marrakech Carre Eden
0.3 mi away
Es Saadi Marrakech Resort - Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Movenpick Hotel Mansour Eddahbi & Palais des Congres Marrakech
0.2 mi away
Es Saadi Marrakech Resort - Palace
0.3 mi away
Sofitel Marrakech Lounge and Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Le Meridien N'Fis? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Le Meridien N'Fis

Property: Le Meridien N'Fis
Address: Avenue Mohammed VI, Marrakech 40020, Morocco
Region: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#106 Luxury Hotel in Marrakech
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:5 star — Le Meridien N'Fis 5*
Number of rooms: 205
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Handsome Hotel located in the heart of the Minera residential district. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Southall Travel, Prestigia, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Le Meridien N'Fis reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Le Meridien n`Fis Hotel Marrakech
Le Meridien Marrakech
Marrakech Le Meridien
Le Meridien Hotel Marrakech

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing