We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“best in Marrakech”
Review of Le Meridien N'Fis

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Le Meridien N'Fis
Ranked #147 of 499 Hotels in Marrakech
Certificate of Excellence
Marrakech, Morocco
2 reviews
“best in Marrakech”
Reviewed 3 April 2013

Have been staying at Meridien Marrakech for the last four years and found it to be the friendliest hotel in Marrakech especially the front desk . Found Fatima to be very friendly and kind. This is usually very important when one is traveling and away from home. I have always been welcomed as a family member by all the staff members. The best place if you intend to have a pleasant holiday in Marrakech.

Room Tip: i like rooms facing the gardens
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jubail84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,589 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    482
    628
    315
    117
    47
See reviews for
310
610
81
197
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (203)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Crowborough
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 April 2013

Stayed 3 nights as part of a tour and quickly felt very at home there. Staff very pleasant, room large and well equipped, beds comfortable with great pillows making for a good nights sleep. The gardens are delightful with each plant labelled and very well cared for. We even found the chef's allotment, growing veg.etc. - can't get fresher than that. Our room overlooked the garden and each morning, on opening the sliding doors we were greeted with a cacophony of various bird songs. We may go back to Marrakesh to see more of the fascinating city and this hotel would be our choice again.

Room Tip: Our room overlooked the garden and we loved the view and birdsong
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank restlessSEEngland76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seattle, Washington
Level 6 Contributor
105 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 March 2013

Lobby area nice, even though there is enough smokers in there for a Camel ad (pun intended). Room was nice and spacious, but unimpressive (for Starwood). It was in my wife's name and she paid, but the reception gentlemen refused to talk with her or look in her direction and only acknowledged me (I want to point out that we had no interaction with the front desk to dictate that, we were always smiling and nice). Location is a decent walk to the medina, easily got there in 10 minutes.

Went in early February and the weather was perfect.

Room Tip: First floor is not bad because you get a large patio to sit outside.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Todd S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mr_Benjelloun_DSM, Director of Sales at Le Meridien N'Fis, responded to this review, 12 April 2013
Dear Guest,

I’d like to thank you for your comment on Tripadvisor.

There is no doubt that all your valuable remarks will help us to improve our services in order to satisfy all your expectations and let them come true. We look forward to welcoming you again at Le Meridien N’Fis during your next trip.

Best Regards from Marrakech!

Omar BENJELLOUN
Director of Sales & Marketing
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Belfast, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 March 2013

If this hotel could sort out the problems with its reception staff, it would qualify for a good ranking.
The facilities in the hotel are fine. The rooms are ok although they could do with an update. There is music playing in the club at night so ask for a quiet room if this is likely to bother you. The breakfast was good with the usual buffet selection. The fresh warm bread was, however, excellent. There is a nice pool area - a good size pool (not heated) and an efficient restaurant service. The evening food in the restaurant was mixed in terms of quality. The same applied to room service: the same order produced two very different meals on two separate days. The hotel is well located and not that far from the airport. There are also some shops close by where you can purchase alcohol and food - far cheaper than in the hotel.
The reception, however, is chaotic. There seems to be a sharp division of labour between the 'receptionist', the 'concierge' and the 'cashier'. The receptionist does the checking in and out but will not help with other queries. My luggage was mislaid by the airline but the receptionists refused to enquire at the airport if it had arrived. This was the concierge's job even though the concierge was not on duty when I arrived and took most of the following day off. When he did turn up, he was not that helpful and I had to take a taxi to the airport to collect my luggage. Other hotels arranged for the bags to be delivered.
The staff in other parts of the hotel were friendly and helpful. They are being let down by their colleagues on reception.
My suggestion to the management is to send all the reception staff on a training course on how to provide good service in a hotel, In the meantime, be prepared for the chaos at reception.

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank h1st0ry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mr_Benjelloun_DSM, Director of Sales at Le Meridien N'Fis, responded to this review, 12 April 2013
Dear Guest,

I’d like to thank you for your time to share your experience at Le Meridien N’Fis.
We are so delighted to notice that you have appreciated the hotel (Pool, Location and Rooms).

Please accept our sincere apologies for any inconveniences we may have caused to you, and there is no doubt that all your valuable remarks will help us to improve our services in order to satisfy all your expectations and let them come true during your next trip to Le Meridien N’Fis.

Best Regards from Marrakech!

Omar BENJELLOUN
Director of Sales & Marketing
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Geneva2009
Level 6 Contributor
596 reviews
145 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 225 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 March 2013

Location between airport and downtown . Taxi needed to go downtown (between 25 and 35 DIrham one way). Small but nice fitness. Ok pool but NOT heated. SPG membership ok, but impossible to use points despite promises on the phone . Rooms "atlas" building face pool and some. Mountain range. Tennis only at daylight. Table tennis like many other things under construction...
Be patient with regard to service (in particular front desk ... Pfffff)
Sauna / hammam must be pre booked - small.

Room Tip: Most rooms are quiet and ok location. Bath rooms old and small in any case. So don t pay for VIP roo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Geneva2009
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mr_Benjelloun_DSM, Director of Sales at Le Meridien N'Fis, responded to this review, 12 April 2013
Dear Guest,

I’d like to thank you for your comment on Tripadvisor.

There is no doubt that all your valuable remarks will help us to improve our services in order to satisfy all your expectations and let them come true. We look forward to welcoming you again at Le Meridien N’Fis during your next trip.

Best Regards from Marrakech!

Omar BENJELLOUN
Director of Sales & Marketing
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 March 2013

Overall the hotel is very good in a good location, great pool and gardens! Rooms are big and clean! The major, major downside is the RECEPTION staff (apart from one nice lady). They are just ignorant! Other staff members are very good and helpful! There is one more downside from my experience......- cleaning staff who were hoovering (vacuuming) nearby rooms at as early as 7am!!!!! Not ideal when you are on holiday and would like to have a lie in....

  • Stayed March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank julia_trav
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mr_Benjelloun_DSM, Director of Sales at Le Meridien N'Fis, responded to this review, 12 April 2013
Dear Guest,

I’d like to thank you for your time to share your experience at Le Meridien N’Fis with other travellers.
We are so delighted to notice that you have appreciated the hotel (Pool, Gardens, Location and Rooms).

Please accept our sincere apologies for any inconveniences we may have caused to you, and there is no doubt that all your valuable remarks will help us to improve our services in order to satisfy all your expectations and let them come true during your next trip to Le Meridien N’Fis.

Best Regards from Marrakech!

Omar BENJELLOUN
Director of Sales & Marketing
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlanta, Georgia
Level 5 Contributor
60 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 March 2013

The grounds are beautiful. The rooms are nice with clean comfortable bedding. But the service at this hotel is the worst I've ever experienced at a hotel calling itself 5 star.

My husband and I stayed at this hotel during a tour of Morocco. It was supposed to be the highlight of our hotel stops. It has lovely gardens, a beautiful pool, pretty good restaurants and a convenient location close to the huge market in Marrakech. Everything needed to support a high star rating. The problem is that nobody told the staff that excellent service is what sets a 5 star hotel apart from the rest.

The reception desk staff if aloof bordering on rude, with no apparent interest in interacting with (or even smiling at) quests checking in. The two women stationed at the desk stand there looking at and shuffling paper constantly, and when someone comes to the desk to check in they act like it is an annoyance (rather than their job). The cashier is the slowest I've ever dealt with, stoping to answer the phone, talk to other staff, walk away from the desk - all while he keeps you waiting to cash out. He didn't seem to care as the line got longer and longer. The duty manager could not speak or understand English, so you had to communicate with him through the concierge (who all the rest of the staff seemed to rely upon to communicate with English speaking guests). The concierge seemed to know nothing about the spas or hamams in Marrakech so I ended up having to do internet research to find one close by (hint to the concierge - you may want to inform yourself about this for future guests).

The magnetic door card seemed to work only once and after using it you may have to have it reprogrammed the next time you wanted to use it. This would be forgivable if you didn't have to walk from your room through the gardens to get back to the front desk every time. Certainly not senior friendly.

Internet service worked 2 out of my 3 day stay, and getting a refund of the 80 dirhams (about $10) I paid in advance took a 20 minute wait on the cashiers line, a diversion to the concierge desk, a wait for the non english speaking manager and a revisit to the cashier. I'm glad it was only $10!

It is a shame that a hotel with such a nice physical plant is marred by terrible service. I would never stay at this hotel again and I could not recommend it to anyone.

Room Tip: All of the rooms are in buildings that are separate from the hotel lobby and eating facilities. Hav...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MsAisha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mr_Benjelloun_DSM, Director of Sales at Le Meridien N'Fis, responded to this review, 4 April 2013
Dear Guest,


We thank you for taking the time to share with us your experience at le Meridien N’Fis Marrakech.

We were very sorry to learn about your dissatisfaction with the service you were offered, please accept our sincere apologies for any convenience caused. Please be assured that your comments & remarks will be taken into serious consideration in order to improve our quality of service to meet your needs, we’d like to ensure you that all those incidents were an exception and not a rule.

We look forward to welcoming you at Le Meridien N’Fis and be able to meet your expectations.

Thank you & Best Regards from wonderful Marrakech!

Omar BENJELLOUN
Director of Sales & Marketing
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Marrakech hotels
0.2 mi away
Savoy le Grand Hotel Marrakech
1.1 mi away
Radisson Blu Hotel, Marrakech Carre Eden
0.3 mi away
Es Saadi Marrakech Resort - Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Movenpick Hotel Mansour Eddahbi & Palais des Congres Marrakech
0.2 mi away
Es Saadi Marrakech Resort - Palace
0.5 mi away
Atlas Medina & Spa
Atlas Medina & Spa
#185 of 499 in Marrakech
966 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Le Meridien N'Fis? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Le Meridien N'Fis

Property: Le Meridien N'Fis
Address: Avenue Mohammed VI, Marrakech 40020, Morocco
Region: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#106 Luxury Hotel in Marrakech
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — Le Meridien N'Fis 5*
Number of rooms: 205
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Handsome Hotel located in the heart of the Minera residential district. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Prestigia, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Southall Travel, Priceline, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Le Meridien N'Fis reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Le Meridien n`Fis Hotel Marrakech
Le Meridien Marrakech
Marrakech Le Meridien
Le Meridien Hotel Marrakech

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing