We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Hotel quality”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Le Meridien N'Fis

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Le Meridien N'Fis
Ranked #130 of 494 Hotels in Marrakech
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
21 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Hotel quality”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 October 2013

lovely hotel, nice rooms, good position outside the city walls but walking distance to city centre. Lovely pool and gardens. Pity about the food in the buffet restaurant and the restaurant service both of which were disappointing. Outrageous prices even for local wine and beer. Some staff did not seem to be properly trained. Piano bar staff friendly and a good entertainment duo but hardly any using it because of prices I suspect so lacking in any atmosphere.

Room Tip: All rooms seem to overlook a garden and are quiet. Ground floor rooms have a patio area.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lebaron2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mr_Benjelloun_DSM, Director of Sales at Le Meridien N'Fis, responded to this review, 30 October 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for sharing with us your experience at Le Meridien N’Fis hotel and positive feedback about the property & bar Staff.

Your notes will be an added value to continue to provide the best service in order to better meet your expectations and turn in your experience as a part of unforgettable memories.

Concerning the prices, kindly note that they are adjusted to our hotel category and in
line with competitors.

Best Regards from wonderful Marrakech!

Omar BENJELLOUN
Director of Sales & Marketing
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,540 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    469
    616
    303
    109
    43
See reviews for
296
594
78
190
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (198)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Chennai (Madras), India
Level Contributor
649 reviews
74 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 225 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 October 2013

The hotel is beautiful and located in great surroundings. The rooms though are basic and need attention.

The breakfast is nice and the spread decent. The service lets it down. Do not depend on the hotel to change currency and better to pre warn them as they seem to not have cash at all times

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank fivestarholidays
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mr_Benjelloun_DSM, Director of Sales at Le Meridien N'Fis, responded to this review, 30 October 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for sharing your experience at Le Meridien N’Fis hotel and positive feedback about our property.

All your valuable remarks will be an added value to provide the best service in order to better meet your expectations and welcome you back at Le Meridien N’Fis.

Best Regards from wonderful Marrakech!

Omar BENJELLOUN
Director of Sales & Marketing
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
chennai
Level Contributor
58 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 October 2013

Stayed here for 4 nights..well located..yes rooms could do with some refurbishment.keys never work.
Overall hotel needs something to liven it up..restaurants very dull.
Piano bar worth a visit..food all around very average.
Good property..needs some looking after..wake up le meridien!

Room Tip: garden facing rooms very quiet..
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mayaChennai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mr_Benjelloun_DSM, Director of Sales at Le Meridien N'Fis, responded to this review, 30 October 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for sharing with us your experience at Le Meridien N’Fis hotel.

All your valuable remarks will be an added value to provide the best service in order to better meet your expectations.
Please note that we’re currently working on a renovation program, hopefully next time we’ll welcome you at a new Meridien N’Fis.

Best Regards from wonderful Marrakech!

Omar BENJELLOUN
Director of Sales & Marketing
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
izmir
Level Contributor
15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 October 2013 via mobile

The Hotel rooms are to be refurbished.
The bed quality is very poor. The greyish towels do not suit the name "Le Meridien".
The Wi-fi is very slow and breaking all the time.
Me and my wife would not come again this hotel. Le Meridien lost its reputation in our eye.

Helpful?
Thank arsaky
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Mr_Benjelloun_DSM, Director of Sales at Le Meridien N'Fis, responded to this review, 22 October 2013
Dear Guest,


We thank you for taking the time to share with us your experience at le Meridien N’Fis Marrakech.

Please accept our sincere apologies for any inconvenience we may have caused to you and be assured that your comments & remarks will be taken into serious consideration in order to improve our quality of service to meet your needs.

We look forward to welcoming you at Le Meridien N’Fis and be able to meet your expectations.


Thank you & Best Regards from wonderful Marrakech!


Omar BENJELLOUN
Director of Sales & Marketing
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 October 2013 via mobile

I stayed in Le Meridien in vienna and it was simply fabulous. This one, not so much.

I stayed three nights. There is a nice and big garden that feels like oasis. But the rooms are old. Clean but old. My room key didn't work upon arrival. Some staff had to literally make a hole on the door and use a long wire to catch the handle from inside to get it to open. Actually, look carefully, you can see sign of the hole on many doors. On the plus side, there are complementary fruits, water, and roses in the room. Nice touch.

And 5 minutes after I settled in, the phone rang. And it was a wake up call ?!

Wifi never worked. The staff just say it's on and off like it's normal, and nothing wrong. Although the big touch screen computers in the lobby were very good and available always.

I left my adapter in the room, and it was missing when I checked back in one day later. Front desk loaned me one for the night but never replaced the one I lost.

TV signal is very bad. Not sure if that's a Moroccan thing.

There is no clock in the room. I almost missed my trip as my iPhone was one hour late.

One final warning: if you like to wear slippers in your room, there is a small step between bathroom and living room. There is no sign for it. I stumbled twice, second time hurt my toe so badly that I limped for the next few days.

I think I will try a different hotel next time around.

Stayed October 2013, travelled solo
Helpful?
1 Thank chantelles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mr_Benjelloun_DSM, Director of Sales at Le Meridien N'Fis, responded to this review, 22 October 2013
Dear Guest,


We thank you for taking the time to share with us your experience at le Meridien N’Fis Marrakech.

Please accept our sincere apologies for any inconvenience we may have caused to you and be assured that your comments & remarks will be taken into serious consideration in order to improve our quality of service to meet your needs.

We look forward to welcoming you at Le Meridien N’Fis and be able to exceed your expectations.

Thank you & Best Regards from wonderful Marrakech!


Omar BENJELLOUN
Director of Sales & Marketing
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Florida City, Florida
Level Contributor
11 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 October 2013

Attention Starwood clients- this meridian will not measure up to your expectations if your are a Starwood member. It's does have a lot of potential but needs work.
The lobby is very attractive and the facilities are good. The rooms need to be renovated. The beds need to be replaced they are old and lopsided. The sheets are not always changed even though the bed is made. Please check yours from top to bottom before you check in for the first time. It seems that sheets are recycled between customers so be aware. The mornings are noisy with doors shutting hard in and out from cleaning service there are no door stoppers so they just flip the door lock when cleaning so that the door does not shut all the way but it slams.
All around service is lacking and it's feels more like a 3.5 star but it has potential to improve and the location is great.

Room Tip: The rooms are not restful.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank FiveStar R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mr_Benjelloun_DSM, Director of Sales at Le Meridien N'Fis, responded to this review, 22 October 2013
Dear Guest,


We thank you for taking the time to share with us your experience at le Meridien N’Fis Marrakech.

Please accept our sincere apologies for any inconvenience we may have caused to you and be assured that your comments & remarks will be taken into serious consideration in order to improve our quality of service to meet your needs.

We look forward to welcoming you at Le Meridien N’Fis and be able to exceed your expectations.

Thank you & Best Regards from wonderful Marrakech!


Omar BENJELLOUN
Director of Sales & Marketing
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 October 2013

I recently booked a weekend away for 11. The feedback I received from the staff who attended the weekend away has been full of praise for the services provided by the staff of the hotel.

We arranged a number of excursions through the hotel with guides who were all very friendly and knowledgeable. I cannot praise the hotel enough for the services they delivered.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Simon J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mr_Benjelloun_DSM, Director of Sales at Le Meridien N'Fis, responded to this review, 22 October 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for sharing with us your great experience at Le Meridien N’Fis hotel and positive feedback about the property.

We are glad that you’ve enjoyed you stay with us and all your notes will be an added value to continue to provide the best service in order to better meet your expectations and turn in your experience as a part of unforgettable memories.

We look forward to welcoming you soon at Le Meridien N’Fis.

Best Regards from wonderful Marrakech!

Omar BENJELLOUN
Director of Sales & Marketing
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Marrakech hotels
0.2 mi away
Savoy le Grand Hotel Marrakech
0.3 mi away
Es Saadi Marrakech Resort - Hotel
0.2 mi away
Es Saadi Marrakech Resort - Palace
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Radisson Blu Hotel, Marrakech Carre Eden
5.3 mi away
Pullman Marrakech Palmeraie Resort and Spa
0.3 mi away
Sofitel Marrakech Lounge and Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Le Meridien N'Fis? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Le Meridien N'Fis

Property: Le Meridien N'Fis
Address: Avenue Mohammed VI, Marrakech 40020, Morocco
Region: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#88 Luxury Hotel in Marrakech
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:5 star — Le Meridien N'Fis 5*
Number of rooms: 205
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Handsome Hotel located in the heart of the Minera residential district. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LoveHolidays, Odigeo, Priceline, Booking.com, Prestigia, Southall Travel, Hotels.com, Expedia, Ebookers, Traveltool, S.L.U., TripOnline SA, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Le Meridien N'Fis reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Le Meridien n`Fis Hotel Marrakech
Le Meridien Marrakech
Marrakech Le Meridien
Le Meridien Hotel Marrakech

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing