We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Holiday break with an exotic twist”
Review of Le Meridien N'Fis

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Le Meridien N'Fis
Ranked #145 of 500 Hotels in Marrakech
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 13 January 2014

My husband and I stayed at this hotel as part of our week's stay. The trip from the airport to the hotel was very good. The service from the door of the hotel was first class. Our luggage was whisked away to await delivery in our room. I was even pushed by staff in my wheelchair to our door! Nothing seemed to be too much trouble for the staff. Our room was suitably spacious and we had sliding doors which were great to have open to appreciate the outside inside as it were.

The pool was of a unique design but at this time of the year was unfortunately icy cold so there was only one lady who braved the waters for a swim and good on her! The weather was kind to us and the restaurants in the hotel were either Moroccan or European. We opted for the Moroccan and was not disappointed. Breakfast was help yourself and there was plenty to pick from. The best bit for me was the Moroccan crepes. They were to die for and so scummy with honey and lemon.

Would we visit here again, certainly.

Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank aroperofmischief
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mr_Benjelloun_DSM, Director of Sales at Le Meridien N'Fis, responded to this reviewResponded 18 January 2014

Dear aroperofmischief,

Warm Greetings from Le Meridien N’fis Team,

We thank you so much for sharing with us some of your wonderful souvenirs regarding Le Meridien N’fis Marrakech.

Now you’re one of our faithful ambassadors abroad, whom forward truly and spontaneously the whole script regarding our property, specially when you have described our Staff, amenities, location and how you felt so comfortable in our rooms.

We hope to welcome you back at Le Meridien N’fis for more amazing discoveries at your second home address.


Best Regards from colorful & wonderful Marrakech!

Omar BENJELLOUN
Director of Sales & Marketing

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,667)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

532 - 538 of 1,667 reviews

Reviewed 10 January 2014

Positive:
-Rooms are clean;
-The hotel has restaurants and a bar (in case you don't want go out);
-The breakfast is good. The omelette is very very good!
-The swimming pool area is great!
-Front desk very helpful
-Location

Negative:
-Internet access is terrible which is unacceptable for this kind of hotel;
-Services at the swimming pool restaurant too slow and a bit confusing.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Drilama
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mr_Benjelloun_DSM, Director of Sales at Le Meridien N'Fis, responded to this reviewResponded 18 January 2014

Dear Drilama,

I’d like to thank you so much for posting and sharing with us your feed-back on your very good stay at Le Meridien N’fis hotel.

All your valuable and positive remarks are an added value to keep providing the best service in order to better meet your expectations.

We are deeply sorry to notice your dissatisfaction regarding the internet access and the quality of service at the swimming pool restaurant, but your notes have been already shared with the team in order to avoid such inconvenience.

For more information, we have launched a new and fast internet portal, up to Starwood standards.

We hope to welcome you back at Le Meridien N’fis for more amazing discoveries.



Best Regards from colorful & wonderful Marrakech!

Omar BENJELLOUN
Director of Sales & Marketing

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 January 2014

Family of 4 just completed 4 night stay. Our room (576) was large enough to comfortably sleep all (used roll away), the room was clean, modern, and the king bed especially comfortable. The view from the room was spectacular (see photo) as one of the highlights of our stay was opening the curtains to the snow capped Atlas Mountains the first morning. The grounds/gardens where well manicured and the pool looked inviting though the weather was to chilly for a swim. Both gentlemen who manned the conceirge desk were extremely helpful, Mr Taoufiq Essemani began answering my questions and making arrangements via email prior to arrival and continued to be our go too source throughout our stay.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Eric M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mr_Benjelloun_DSM, Director of Sales at Le Meridien N'Fis, responded to this reviewResponded 18 January 2014

Dear Eric,

Warm Greetings from Le Meridien N’fis Team,

We are so delighted to know that your stay at our property was a great success. We are also glad of this opportunity to have you as one of our new ambassadors abroad in order to share the true story about our property.

We thank you so much for your wonderful feed-back about the efficiency of our staff: Taoufiq ESSAMANI, and you are most welcome at your second home address Le Meridien N’fis

Best Regards from colorful & amazing Marrakech!

Omar BENJELLOUN
Director of Sales & Marketing

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 January 2014 via mobile

Minimum requirements for any half decent hotel is clean bed sheets, towels and basic understanding of hygiene (mainly in the bathroom)This hotel fails badly in all these areas.


We arrived late, so we're keen to get some rest. Our eight year old got into bed first and quickly got out saying it smells. We had the bed sheets changed but next morning noticed marks on the bed and things went from there. Fridge was not clean. Bathroom was not clean ...... Need I go on.... They don't have the basics right , it defies belief that they are 5 star and part of International chain. Shocking.

Sure the pool and the gardens are nice. Breakfast is fine. Does that really matter any more ?

Stayed: October 2013
Thank Amjad A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mr_Benjelloun_DSM, Director of Sales at Le Meridien N'Fis, responded to this reviewResponded 18 January 2014

Dear Amjad A,


We thank you for taking the time to share with us your feed-back regarding your experience at le Meridien N’Fis Marrakech.

Please accept our sincere apologies for any inconvenience we may have caused to you and be assured that all your comments & remarks have been already shared with the top management in order to better meet the expectations of our guests.


Thank you & Best Regards from wonderful Marrakech!


Omar BENJELLOUN
Director of Sales & Marketing

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 January 2014

As a platinum SPG member, I am incredibly curious how this property is even eligible for the Le Meridien or SPG brand – it’s a Four Points at best. With exception for the well-manicured gardens, pretty much everything else was several notches below even the lowest of SPG standards I’ve personally stayed. To carry the SPG banner at this property is a bad business decision and is really diluting the brand and the image it possesses particularly to most customers in this area who may be unfamiliar with the SPG standards I am accustomed to.
- Rooms: The attached photos say it all. Furniture (TV Stand, Desk) were all fraying. Tiles and the grout look terribly worn down and dirty. Bed sheets were coarse and towels were of low quality – you know when you try to dry yourself and the towel seems to repel the water? Wifi was incredibly spotty and unreliable. It doesn’t take a rocket scientist to realize that the hotel is charging exorbitant fares for rooms that have lived past their useful life and is in dire need of capital improvements.
- Spa: Per my wife, this was a one of a kind experience. 600 MAD for 45 mins which is even high for US standards – local comparisons ran at 1/5 of the price. Nevertheless, it was a Christmas gift and turns out was a strange experience. The masseuse hardly applied any pressure and nearly pulsed versus a typical massage. The strangest procedure was that after my wife rolled over on her back, the masseuse pulled her towel down (exposing her chest) and proceeded to massage her stomach (!?!?!?)
- Restaurants: We tried the one by the pool which made a decent pizza. The Moroccan restaurant was very mediocre but charged an exorbitant prices (~25 USD) for tagine or 5x comparable sit down restaurants. The biggest ripoff was the 450 MAD pp New Years buffet which offered a few mains that were overcooked. The strangest thing was the buffet at $60 USD pp did not include drink and was comp’d after I complained about paying for bottled water at a buffet. We also had tea in the lounge one afternoon and as to the nickel and diming of the hotel, I asked for two additional tea cups for our 5 and 2 year old to try and share the same pot of tea and was charged 35 MAD pp which I of course found out after I received the bill.
- Concierge: Youssef was the only bright spot in this hotel and is the heart and soul of the property after being there for 25 years. He is proactive, observant, and a good listener. Our issue at the restaurant was quickly resolved with Youssef’s intervention. Unfortunately, him alone cannot save this property

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Terps37
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mr_Benjelloun_DSM, Director of Sales at Le Meridien N'Fis, responded to this reviewResponded 27 January 2014

Dear Terps37,


We thank you for taking the time to share with us your experience at le Meridien N’Fis Marrakech.

We were very sorry to learn about your dissatisfaction with the service you were offered, please accept our sincere apologies for any convenience caused. Please be assured that your comments & remarks will be taken into serious consideration in order to improve our quality of service to meet your needs, we’d like to ensure you that all those incidents were an exception and not a rule.

We look forward to welcoming you at Le Meridien N’Fis again and be able to recover our
short coming.

Thank you & Best Regards from wonderful Marrakech!

Omar BENJELLOUN
Director of Sales & Marketing

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 January 2014

Well situated: 20 min walk to reach "Sahat Jamaa al Fana", 10 min in taxi from the airport, 10 min to Geliz ... The rooms are spacious and calm. The gardens are very nice.
The service is not up to the expectation. The room service is not reachable easily and the personnel is not that welcoming and helpful.
The breakfast is poor despite all the comments they got and the cooking platform of the omelette has no cooking hood so your clothes end up smelling fried eggs.
We expect much better when we pay 200$ the night.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank HaniHo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mr_Benjelloun_DSM, Director of Sales at Le Meridien N'Fis, responded to this reviewResponded 18 January 2014

Dear HaniHo,

Warm Greetings from Le Meridien N’fis Team,

We thank you for taking the time to post and share with us your feed-back regarding your stay at Le Meridien N’fis Marrakech.

We are deeply sorry to notice your dissatisfaction regarding the quality of service.

All your notes have been already shared with the head of the departments and their team in order to avoid such inconvenience and meet our guests expectations.

We look forward to welcoming you back to Le Meridien N’fis.

Best Regards from colorful & wonderful Marrakech!

Omar BENJELLOUN
Director of Sales & Marketing

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 January 2014

Le Meridien N'Fis is well located and close to the airport. The staff was very welcoming and helpful. I thought the grounds were really very nice, especially the gardens next to the pool.

The rooms themselves are quite dated and in need of a re-do. Literally door knobs were falling off and furniture was stained. The hammam was included in my stay as a SPG member, which was a nice perk, but it was rather impractical, since only one guest could be there at a time.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Global_Voyager1000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mr_Benjelloun_DSM, Director of Sales at Le Meridien N'Fis, responded to this reviewResponded 18 January 2014

Dear Jason B,

I’d like to thank you for posting and sharing with us your feed-back on your stay at Le Meridien N’fis hotel.

All your valuable and positive remarks regarding: Location, Gardens, Pool and Staff are an added value to keep providing the best service in order to better meet your expectations.

We are deeply sorry to notice your dissatisfaction regarding the other areas, but your note has been already shared with the top management in order to avoid such inconveniences in the future.


We hope to welcome you back at Le Meridien N’fis.


Best Regards from colorful & wonderful Marrakech!

Omar BENJELLOUN
Director of Sales & Marketing

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Marrakech hotels
0.2 mi away
Savoy le Grand Hotel Marrakech
1.1 mi away
Radisson Blu Hotel, Marrakech Carre Eden
0.3 mi away
Es Saadi Marrakech Resort - Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Movenpick Hotel Mansour Eddahbi & Palais des Congres Marrakech
0.4 mi away
Hivernage Hotel & Spa
Hivernage Hotel & Spa
#192 of 500 in Marrakech
589 reviews
0.4 mi away
Sofitel Marrakech Palais Imperial
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Le Meridien N'Fis? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Le Meridien N'Fis

Address: Avenue Mohammed VI, Marrakech 40020, Morocco
Region: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#103 Luxury Hotel in Marrakech
Price Range: £83 - £211 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Le Meridien N'Fis 5*
Number of rooms: 205
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Handsome Hotel located in the heart of the Minera residential district. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, LoveHolidays, Southall Travel, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, TripOnline SA, LateRooms, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Le Meridien N'Fis reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Le Meridien n`Fis Hotel Marrakech
Le Meridien Marrakech
Marrakech Le Meridien
Le Meridien Hotel Marrakech

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing