We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not impressed.”
Review of Le Meridien N'Fis

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Le Meridien N'Fis
Ranked #149 of 500 Hotels in Marrakech
Certificate of Excellence
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Not impressed.”
Reviewed 31 January 2014

We stayed here for one night in Jan 2013 after spending the previous 3 nights with friends in a riad in the souk (the hotel is 10mins from the airport, and we had an early flight the following morning). How to sum up our experience? Not impressed. We had booked a standard room using SPG points and were "upgraded" based on our SPG Gold status at check-in, though the room was probably the same as a standard room. The bed was very comfortable, but this was offset by terrible noise-proofing in the room. We could hear everything from the hallway (footsteps, rooms opening/closing, the elevator...) and barely slept.

In terms of the grounds, the pool area looked nice, but the rest of the property was pretty "tired" and in need of renovation. We were also disappointed to find out the on-site hammam has space for only one person at a time (crazy for such a large hotel to only be able to accomodate one person at a time!!!), so while we had been hoping for a nice steam/sauna after using the basic on-site gym, we ended up being out of luck as the hammam was booked for the entire day. We didn't eat in the restaurant, but did go to the Shisha bar for a cocktail and found the service to be very good and attentive.

For future trips to Marrakech, we'll stick with staying in a nice souk instead. Much better value for money and just a better experience overall.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DPJ2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mr_Benjelloun_DSM, Director of Sales at Le Meridien N'Fis, responded to this review, 6 February 2014
Dear Patrick,


We thank you for taking the time to share with us your experience at le Meridien N’Fis Marrakech.

We were very sorry to learn about your dissatisfaction, please accept our sincere apologies for any convenience caused. Please be assured that your comments & remarks will be taken into serious consideration in order to improve our quality of service to meet your needs.
We look forward to welcoming you at Le Meridien N’Fis and be able to meet your expectations.

Thank you & Best Regards from wonderful Marrakech!

Omar BENJELLOUN
Director of Sales & Marketing
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,576 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    476
    626
    313
    115
    46
See reviews for
305
605
81
197
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (203)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Fullerton, Ca, USA
Level Contributor
498 reviews
114 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 205 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 January 2014

Upon arrival, initial impression was very poor. Although not really the fault of the hotel. It was raining outside and when we pulled in, there were two buses parked out front. When entering the lobby, it was packed with people and no place to sit or even stand. The front desk was extremely busy processing all the reservations of the group(s). When we finally got to our room, the room itself was nice. But, as we sat on the bed with the door closed,we could hear every detail of conversation of people walking through the hallway, and due to the tile floors, every footstep reverberated down the hallway and into our room. I thought - oh no, earplugs all night - and we're staying here for three nights! I checked out the fitness center, and two of the machines that I usually use were out of order - recumbent bike and stair stepper - with no other equivalent options - so there were two out of seven machines out of use. We ate a lunch late in the afternoon, so we skipped dinner. Later in the evening, we just wanted a bite to eat. Even though the restaurant was supposed to be open until 11:00 PM, it had closed by 10:40 PM. So we went to the bar, where we could order some limited food items, but it was too smokey for us. We went back to the room and called room service at 10:45. It supposedly allowed a full selection from the room-service menu until 11:00. Pizza sounded good to me, but when I tried to order it, I was told "No Pizza" - just the limited menu after 11:00. The staff member confirmed that it was only 10:45 - but still no pizza. After all that had happened, I was ready to leave and check in elsewhere. However, after this first day, there was minimal noise in the hallway and adjacent rooms. There was a cocktail reception for SPG members that was nice to attend. Other than the room service issue, the staff members were friendly and courteous. On the last day, the sun finally came out and the hotel truly does have some fantastic gardens and landscaping that we could finally appreciate. I could see where a stay here could be a pleasant one - just not the right timing for us.

Room Tip: Excellent location - very close to the aiport
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JackR46
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mr_Benjelloun_DSM, Director of Sales at Le Meridien N'Fis, responded to this review, 6 February 2014
Dear JackR46,

Warm Greetings from Le Meridien N’fis Team,

We thank you for taking the time to post and share with us your feed-back regarding your last stay at Le Meridien N’fis Marrakech.

We are deeply sorry to notice your dissatisfaction regarding the quality of service, and we hope that this has been solved once you’ve called the duty manager.
All your notes have been already shared with the departments dealing with those areas in order to avoid such inconvenience and meet our guests expectations.

We look forward to welcoming you back to Le Meridien N’fis.

Best Regards from colorful & wonderful Marrakech!

Omar BENJELLOUN
Director of Sales & Marketing
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Winchester, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviewed 28 January 2014

This is the second time we have stayed at this very nice hotel and the second time was even better than the first. The gardens and public areas are beautiful. The staff were great and the food was good. Some of the best live traditional music in Marrakech was to be found in the hotel restaurant. The room itself was everything you would expect from a hotel of this class. I struggled a bit with the WiFi but cracked it in the end. A great stay.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Douglas B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mr_Benjelloun_DSM, Director of Sales at Le Meridien N'Fis, responded to this review, 6 February 2014
Dear Douglas,

Thank you very much for sharing with us your great souvenir regarding your 2nd stay at Le Meridien N’fis hotel and positive feedback about our staff, hotel and entertainment.

We look forward to welcome you back to Le Meridien N’fis as a faithful ambassador, for another amazing trip where you’ll continue to discover a unique place where our team is devoting to provide the best service and turning your stay to a wonderful one…

Best Regards from the energetic and vibrancy city Marrakech!

Omar BENJELLOUN
Director of Sales & Marketing
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
65 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 January 2014

After a few really busy weeks, I really needed to relax. Le Meridien N'Fis was the best choice to do it. This hotel offers everything what I wanted: friendly, very helpful staff; comfy room; delicious food and beautiful garden. What really surprised me was the quality of service. Really high.

A very pleasant surprise - General manager was almost everywhere: in the morning during breakfast, afternoon welcoming the guests, in the evening at the bar. This hotel is really well managed.

Some useful information:
1. the hotel is located only 3 km from the airport, you do not need to take a taxi from the airport, just taka bus 19 (the bus stop is on the left outside the main building), it costs only 30 dinars ($4) and stops right at the hotel.
2. historical center (Medina) is just two kilometers away from the hotel, it is worth to walk because it passes through the lovely garden. Of course you can also go by taxi, it costs around 30 dinars, but you must set the price before driving.
3. Eat your breakfast at the hotel. Delicious omelettes and a large selection of local cuisine.

I think this is the longest review I've ever written:) But this hotel is worth it!

Room Tip: 1. the hotel is located only 3 km from the airport, you do not need to take a taxi from the airport...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AndrewBrooklyn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mr_Benjelloun_DSM, Director of Sales at Le Meridien N'Fis, responded to this review, 6 February 2014
Dear Andrew,

I’d like to thank you so much for posting and sharing with us this wonderful review regarding your great stay at Le Meridien N’fis hotel as the right place to chose for a relaxing holiday.

All your valuable remarks regarding: Staff, Location, Rooms, Garden and the quality of service are an added value to keep providing the best service in order to better meet your expectations. We hope to welcome you back at Le Meridien N’fis for more amazing discoveries.

Best Regards from colorful & wonderful Marrakech!

Omar BENJELLOUN
Director of Sales & Marketing
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reading, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
64 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 January 2014

My wife and I stayed at this hotel as part of a weeks break in Marrakech. We found the hotel to be everything that we wanted. I had been in touch with the hotel a number of times prior to our arrival to ask for and arrange for a kettle to be put in our room so we could make our own tea & coffee in the morning and evening and as requested it was there. We also asked them to arrange for us to be collected at the airport and that we needed a car big enough to take our luggage and a wheelchair and this was also done with a price being agreed and added to our bill.

On our arrival, nothing was to much trouble, our luggage was taken to our room while we checked in. Our room was a good size with sliding patio doors opening up a view of the gardens and Atlas mountains in the distance. We spent the afternoon and others around the pool which was very good, however the water was not heated up so I could not enjoy a swim as I would have liked to. As soon as we arrived the pool guard arrived with towels for us. We also ate at the pool restaurant a couple of times and found the choice to be good and good value and although a little slow at times it was not a problem.

We ate in the Moroccan restaurant on a couple of occasions and found the quality and quantity to be very good and enjoyable with the staff being very attentive to our needs. Breakfast was a help yourself and the selection although the same everyday was very good. On 2 occasions I had an omelette made for me while I waited and on both occasions it was just perfect. Also the square pancakes, again made while you waited were just delicious with honey and lemon juice.

The overall experience at the hotel was very good and we would come back again. However, on a couple of negative points:
We were very disappointed with the lack of free Wifi in the hotel. If you wanted it in your room you had to pay for it, but we did find out after making enquires that it was free in the lobby area and would just reach the pool area. for a hotel of this supposed quality we would expect it to be free and available throughout the hotel. Also, I would be a bit reluctant in staying at this hotel at this time of year again if the pool is not heated. A hotel we stayed in later in the week in Marrakech had a heated outside pool and I was able to swim everyday! Which is what I hoping for at the Le Meridien N'Fis.

Room Tip: Try and get a room that overlooks the pool and Atlas mountains.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Paul R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mr_Benjelloun_DSM, Director of Sales at Le Meridien N'Fis, responded to this review, 6 February 2014
Dear Paul,

Warm Greetings from Le Meridien N’fis Team,

We are so delighted to know that you’ve spent a wonderful time in our property.
We are also glad of this opportunity to have you as one of our ambassadors abroad to forward the full and true story about the efficiency of our staff, and the excellent service provided by them to turn your stay at Le Meridien N’fis into unforgettable memories, full of professional and energetic service adequate to Starwood standards and Moroccan hospitality traditions.

We thank you so much for your valuable remarks, sincerely you are most welcome at your second home address Le Meridien N’fis.

Best Regards from colorful & amazing Marrakech!

Omar BENJELLOUN
Director of Sales & Marketing
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Londra
Level Contributor
11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 January 2014 via mobile

Spacious, clean rooms. Decor could be better. Very courteous service at reception. Buffet breakfast could offer more selection. A pleasant stay overall. Room service was very good and definitely recommended.

Stayed January 2014
Helpful?
Thank Marichka_London
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mr_Benjelloun_DSM, Director of Sales at Le Meridien N'Fis, responded to this review, 27 January 2014
Dear Marichka,

I’d like to thank you so much for posting and sharing with us your feed-back regarding your stay at Le Meridien N’fis hotel.

All your valuable and positive remarks are an added value to keep providing the best service in order to better meet your expectations.

We hope to welcome you back at Le Meridien N’fis for more amazing discoveries.


Best Regards from colorful & wonderful Marrakech!

Omar BENJELLOUN
Director of Sales & Marketing
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bristol, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
86 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 January 2014

Good swimming pool area and friendly staff at the pool restaurant. The communal areas are nicely decorated. The room was comfortable and spacious, including the bathroom. I had to ask for an iron and there was no drink making facility but small complaints really. Overall it was as I would expect a 4 star property to be.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Porgester
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mr_Benjelloun_DSM, Director of Sales at Le Meridien N'Fis, responded to this review, 27 January 2014
Dear Porgester,

Warm Greetings from Le Meridien N’fis Team,

We thank you so much for sharing with us your souvenirs regarding your experience at Le Meridien N’fis Marrakech.

Now you’re one of our faithful ambassadors abroad, whom forward truly and spontaneously the whole script regarding our property: Pool, Staff and how you felt so comfortable in our rooms.

We hope to welcome you back at Le Meridien N’fis for unexpected and amazing discoveries at your second home address.


Best Regards from colorful & wonderful Marrakech!

Omar BENJELLOUN
Director of Sales & Marketing
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Marrakech hotels
0.2 mi away
Savoy le Grand Hotel Marrakech
1.1 mi away
Radisson Blu Hotel, Marrakech Carre Eden
0.3 mi away
Es Saadi Marrakech Resort - Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Movenpick Hotel Mansour Eddahbi & Palais des Congres Marrakech
0.2 mi away
Es Saadi Marrakech Resort - Palace
5.3 mi away
Pullman Marrakech Palmeraie Resort and Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Le Meridien N'Fis? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Le Meridien N'Fis

Property: Le Meridien N'Fis
Address: Avenue Mohammed VI, Marrakech 40020, Morocco
Region: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#105 Luxury Hotel in Marrakech
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:5 star — Le Meridien N'Fis 5*
Number of rooms: 205
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Handsome Hotel located in the heart of the Minera residential district. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Prestigia, Priceline, Ebookers, Southall Travel, Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Le Meridien N'Fis reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Le Meridien n`Fis Hotel Marrakech
Le Meridien Marrakech
Marrakech Le Meridien
Le Meridien Hotel Marrakech

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing