We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Free cancellation until 04/08
US$421
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$410
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$343
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$333
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$235
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$211
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$281
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$173
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 14% below average rates

The price you found is 14% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$201/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$162
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$155
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$218
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$212
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Free cancellation until 03/08
Book now, pay at stay
US$410
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$156
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$143
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$295
iberostar.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (1,767)
Filter reviews
1,767 results
Traveller rating
538
696
346
130
57
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
538
696
346
130
57
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbit datedclose to the airportminute walk to the medinapoolside restaurantgardens are beautifulnice poolpool area istennis courtsmoroccan restauranthotel groundsfive star hotelpool staffmint teaold cityatlas mountainspancakesan oasis
Filter
Updating list...
568 - 573 of 1,767 reviews
Reviewed 26 April 2014 via mobile

It is not a riad - if you want that experience stay elsewhere. Hotel ls OK. Pool was nice. Staff friendly. Rooms left much to be desired including our need to pick up eight sets of room keys when they all inevitably stopped working. The really nice part is having an oasis outaide of the Medina. My advice - if here for only a few days stay at a riad. If here for a week or more combine your stay here with a riad.

1  Thank TBoneStockholm
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Mr_Benjelloun_DSM, Director of Sales at Le Meridien N'Fis, responded to this reviewResponded 6 May 2014

Dear TBoneStockholm,

Thank you for taking the time to post your review.

We’re deeply sorry to know that you have not fully enjoyed your stay at our property.

Please be assured that your Comments & remarks will be taken in serious consideration in order to meet and exceed your expectations.

We look forward to welcoming you again at Le Meridien N’Fis in order to make your stay more enjoyable.

Best Regards.

Omar BENJELLOUN
Director of Sales & Marketing

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 25 April 2014

Our recent visit to Marrakech, we had considered staying in a riad but opted for a hotel for convenience and comfort. Le Meridien was the right choice, making our stay a delightful experience. From the moment we arrived the entire staff was friendly, helpful and attentive to our needs. The hotel and its gardens is a lovely, cool and colorful oasis.The grounds and pool area are lush and serene and provide a wonderful respite from the bustling city. Our room overlooked the gardens/pool and was well appointed and very comfortable. A special merci beaucoup to Youssef, Chef Concierge, who was most gracious in assisting us. It is a good value and will recommend this hotel to our friends around the world.

Room Tip: I understand not all rooms are renovated, so ask for an updated room.
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Adele M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mr_Benjelloun_DSM, Director of Sales at Le Meridien N'Fis, responded to this reviewResponded 6 May 2014

Dear Adele M,

Warm Greetings from Le Meridien N’fis Team,

We are so delighted to know that you have spent a pleasant stay in our property.
We are also glad of this opportunity to have you as one of our faithful ambassadors in Tripadvisor to tell the full and true story about our property (Staff & Areas), turning your experience at Le Meridien N’fis into an unforgettable experience, full of professional and energetic service adequate to Starwood standards and Moroccan hospitality traditions.

We hope welcoming you again at your second home address in Marrakech.

Best Regards from colorful & amazing Marrakech!

Omar BENJELLOUN
Director of Sales & Marketing

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 April 2014

After reading some of the reviews posted here on Tripadvisor, I had my expectations pretty low, given I had only paid 3,000 starpoints per night. But the room was not bad at all, very spacious at the end of the hallway, with clean but small bathroom. I don't know if the nice room was due to the fact that I had SPG Gold status or not.

Wifi had decent speed.

AC worked pretty well given the 92 F temp outside.

Food in the restaurant was better than at a restaurant just outside of the hotel.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank m124124
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mr_Benjelloun_DSM, Director of Sales at Le Meridien N'Fis, responded to this reviewResponded 6 May 2014

Dear m124124,

I’d like to thank you for sharing with us your feed-back regarding your stay at Le Meridien N’fis.

All your valuable and positive remarks concerning the quality of food, rooms and internet.

We wish welcoming you back at Le Meridien N’fis as one of our faithful ambassadors.

Best Regards from colorful & wonderful Marrakech!

Omar BENJELLOUN
Director of Sales & Marketing

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 April 2014

When I first arrived here, I really didn't know what to expect until I walked into the lobby. The dome ceiling is truly amazing. The walk to your room is beautiful - waterways through tiled paths and lush palms everywhere create a real oasis. But wait until you get to the pool - magic and very soothing, particularly after strolling in the desert heat.

Internet is free and staff are very obliging. Rooms are very comfortable, but bathrooms are a little dated. Still, that did not detract from a great holiday.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Azurewaters14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mr_Benjelloun_DSM, Director of Sales at Le Meridien N'Fis, responded to this reviewResponded 6 May 2014

Dear Azurewaters14,

Thank you very much for sharing with us your review regarding your first experience at Le Meridien N’Fis hotel and positive remarks about the interior design of our property.

We look forward to welcome you back to Le Meridien N’Fis for another amazing trip, where you’ll continue to discover and enjoy an amazing journey at your second home address in Marrakech.

Best Regards from wonderful Marrakech!

Omar BENJELLOUN
Director of Sales & Marketing

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 April 2014

Having stayed in two other hotels in Marrakech, one 5* and the other 4*, this one is really much more comparable to the latter. Although it does have beautiful gardens and pool, and the location is quite good for the Medina, the interiors and some elements of the service let it down. The reception staff are helpful and friendly. The chambermaids do a thorough job of keeping the room clean. However, the breakfast buffet service is chaotic and poorly stocked throughout with plates and replacements foods. Also, by the end of the breakfast service, the dining room is dirty and messy. More staff are required to keep on top of the service. Similarly, the pool bar drinks service can be quite slow. Lunch is expensive. We were originally put into a room that was near the road and was quite busy and loud throughout the night. However, the reception kindly moved us to a garden facing room with its own terrace, and I am grateful for that. The rooms that face into the grounds are much quieter than those facing out.

Room Tip: Rooms facing the garden are much quieter.
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Tom L L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mr_Benjelloun_DSM, Director of Sales at Le Meridien N'Fis, responded to this reviewResponded 25 April 2014

Dear Tom L L,

I’d like to thank you for sharing with us your feed-back regarding your stay at Le Meridien N’fis hotel.

All your valuable and positive remarks concerning: gardens, pool and staff are an added value to keep providing the best service in order to better meet your expectations.

We are deeply sorry to notice your dissatisfaction, but be sure that all your notes have been already shared with the top management in order to avoid such inconvenience in the future.

We wish welcoming you back at Le Meridien N’fis.

Best Regards from colorful & wonderful Marrakech!

Omar BENJELLOUN
Director of Sales & Marketing

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews