We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$277
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$226
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$220
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$209
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Free cancellation until 28/07
US$400
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$387
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$205
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$145
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$198
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$184
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 26/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$266
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$212
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$156
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$131
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 27/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$410
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Free cancellation until 23/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$236
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (1,767)
Filter reviews
1,767 results
Traveller rating
538
696
346
130
57
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
538
696
346
130
57
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbit datedclose to the airportminute walk to the medinapoolside restaurantgardens are beautifulnice poolpool area istennis courtsmoroccan restauranthotel groundsfive star hotelpool staffmint teaold cityatlas mountainspancakesan oasis
Filter
Updating list...
566 - 571 of 1,767 reviews
Reviewed 30 April 2014

Le Mer review.

Brief summary: full-service hotel with a luscious interior garden, inviting pool area and large lobby. Inconsistent levels of service ( nothing terrible) and a bit of a walk to the Medina / nightlife of town.

Room: upgraded to Exec room with pool view and complimentary fruit basket. Late check out for gold member was no issue at all. Spacious, but otherwise standard with respect to furnishings and amenities. No coffee but a card offering complimentary Illy Coffee in the "tea lounge" proved fruitless endeavor and was told twice to use the breakfast buffet for coffee ( tea room opens at 9am I was told).

One of a handful of hotels where I've spent time enjoying the interior gardens. Wonderfully decorated and well-kept grounds. Pool area also kept tidy with adjacent restaurant. Tip: drop your towel and personal belongings early at the sun chairs, they go quick!

Fitness center was somewhat small but perfectly acceptable for a brief keep-toned type workout.

The Medina is about a 10-15 minute walk. The 19 airport drops half a block from the hotel. Cost is 30MAD and driver can usually give
Change. No problem bringing suitcases on board. If you miss the stop ( it's early) you will do a loop and end up on Mohammed VI, in front of the hotel, about 20 minutes later. In my opinion, a fun - quick glimpse of the city by bus.

I left Le Mer after two days in search of something with a more local vibe. I checked into one of the MANY Riad's in the Medina ( and for a fraction of the price, and with breakfast) providing easy access to shopping, the nightlife, tour pickups and public transit.

Le Mer is a good hotel but it's a different scene all together from being inside the walls of the Medina.

Room Tip: -Cab to most Medina areas ~50MAD. Verify before parking yourself in the backseat -19Bus runs every 30 minutes from the airport and drops near the hotel 30MAD (can accommodate luggage) -Pool chairs are taken early in the day by guests who drop a towel and book or other personal object, only to seemingly leave and come back later in the day with their "reserved" chair. So gt to the pool early
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank X1432GLmikeg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mr_Benjelloun_DSM, Director of Sales at Le Meridien N'Fis, responded to this reviewResponded 13 May 2014

Dear dbcme,

Warm Greetings from Le Meridien N’fis Team,

We thank you so much for sharing with us some of your wonderful souvenirs regarding Le Meridien N’fis Marrakech.

Now you’re one of our faithful ambassadors abroad, whom forward truly and spontaneously the whole script regarding our property, especially when you have described the interior design.

We hope to welcome you back at Le Meridien N’fis for more amazing discoveries at your second home address.

Best Regards from colorful & wonderful Marrakech!


Omar BENJELLOUN
Director of Sales & Marketing

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 April 2014

Just a really short drive from the airport and lots to see within walking distance. Nice buffet style breakfast, but with freshly made omelettes and pancakes on request.
The staff were 100% helpful and very polite.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GrahamChristianSmith
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mr_Benjelloun_DSM, Director of Sales at Le Meridien N'Fis, responded to this reviewResponded 6 May 2014

Dear GrahamChristian,

Thank you very much for sharing with us your wonderful souvenir for your last stay at Le Meridien N’fis and positive feedback about our property (Restaurant, Location, and Staff).

We’re so delighted to know how much you’ve appreciated the interaction provided by our staff, the Breakfast buffet which is a part of the arrival experience starting by The Eye Opener in order to let you feel that you were in the middle of an amazing journey full of wonderful surprises, and up to Starwood standards and Moroccan hospitality traditions.

We look forward to welcome you back to Le Meridien N’fis for another unforgettable trip full of great customer service, where you’ll continue to discover more and more amazing sides regarding our property and Moroccan hospitality.

Best Regards from energetic and wonderful Marrakech!

Omar BENJELLOUN
Director of Sales & Marketing

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 April 2014 via mobile

It is not a riad - if you want that experience stay elsewhere. Hotel ls OK. Pool was nice. Staff friendly. Rooms left much to be desired including our need to pick up eight sets of room keys when they all inevitably stopped working. The really nice part is having an oasis outaide of the Medina. My advice - if here for only a few days stay at a riad. If here for a week or more combine your stay here with a riad.

1  Thank TBoneStockholm
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Mr_Benjelloun_DSM, Director of Sales at Le Meridien N'Fis, responded to this reviewResponded 6 May 2014

Dear TBoneStockholm,

Thank you for taking the time to post your review.

We’re deeply sorry to know that you have not fully enjoyed your stay at our property.

Please be assured that your Comments & remarks will be taken in serious consideration in order to meet and exceed your expectations.

We look forward to welcoming you again at Le Meridien N’Fis in order to make your stay more enjoyable.

Best Regards.

Omar BENJELLOUN
Director of Sales & Marketing

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 25 April 2014

Our recent visit to Marrakech, we had considered staying in a riad but opted for a hotel for convenience and comfort. Le Meridien was the right choice, making our stay a delightful experience. From the moment we arrived the entire staff was friendly, helpful and attentive to our needs. The hotel and its gardens is a lovely, cool and colorful oasis.The grounds and pool area are lush and serene and provide a wonderful respite from the bustling city. Our room overlooked the gardens/pool and was well appointed and very comfortable. A special merci beaucoup to Youssef, Chef Concierge, who was most gracious in assisting us. It is a good value and will recommend this hotel to our friends around the world.

Room Tip: I understand not all rooms are renovated, so ask for an updated room.
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Adele M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mr_Benjelloun_DSM, Director of Sales at Le Meridien N'Fis, responded to this reviewResponded 6 May 2014

Dear Adele M,

Warm Greetings from Le Meridien N’fis Team,

We are so delighted to know that you have spent a pleasant stay in our property.
We are also glad of this opportunity to have you as one of our faithful ambassadors in Tripadvisor to tell the full and true story about our property (Staff & Areas), turning your experience at Le Meridien N’fis into an unforgettable experience, full of professional and energetic service adequate to Starwood standards and Moroccan hospitality traditions.

We hope welcoming you again at your second home address in Marrakech.

Best Regards from colorful & amazing Marrakech!

Omar BENJELLOUN
Director of Sales & Marketing

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 April 2014

After reading some of the reviews posted here on Tripadvisor, I had my expectations pretty low, given I had only paid 3,000 starpoints per night. But the room was not bad at all, very spacious at the end of the hallway, with clean but small bathroom. I don't know if the nice room was due to the fact that I had SPG Gold status or not.

Wifi had decent speed.

AC worked pretty well given the 92 F temp outside.

Food in the restaurant was better than at a restaurant just outside of the hotel.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank m124124
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mr_Benjelloun_DSM, Director of Sales at Le Meridien N'Fis, responded to this reviewResponded 6 May 2014

Dear m124124,

I’d like to thank you for sharing with us your feed-back regarding your stay at Le Meridien N’fis.

All your valuable and positive remarks concerning the quality of food, rooms and internet.

We wish welcoming you back at Le Meridien N’fis as one of our faithful ambassadors.

Best Regards from colorful & wonderful Marrakech!

Omar BENJELLOUN
Director of Sales & Marketing

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews