We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,790)
Filter reviews
1,790 results
Traveller rating
545
708
350
130
57
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
545
708
350
130
57
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbit datedclose to the airportminute walk to the medinapoolside restaurantgardens are beautifulnice poolpool area istennis courtsmoroccan restaurantfive star hotelold citymint teaatlas mountainsan oasisthe main squareday triptaxi driver
Filter
Updating list...
572 - 577 of 1,790 reviews
Reviewed 1 May 2014

I must also confess that it doesn't live up to Le Meridien standards in other places such as Munich and Hong Kong but the friendliness of the staff makes up for the need for a refurbishment of the rooms. The bustling environment of the souk in Marrakech souk is great to visit but I'm very happy not to remain there. After a twenty minute walk, I welcome an environment where the gardens are well-maintained, and a clean hotel room. For SPG platinum members, you will receive an upgrade to your room, and I also agree that the breakfast has an excellent selection of freshly made pancakes and made to order omelettes. There are also beef sausages, which were delicious, grilled vegetables, assortment of croissants and pastries, freshly squeezed orange juice and teas.

However, why this property is at Le Meridien (Moroccan) standards is the staff. In fact, if you need to plan all of your tours, you should email Youssef the concierge. He exceeded all expectations by contacting my tour person on his day off to ensure that my tour was taking place and everything exceeded expectations. This is the reason why you pay to stay here for such exceptional service.

From the airport to the hotel should not cost more than 100 Dirhams for a petit (small) taxi and 150 dirhams for a grand (big) taxi. Negotiate the price prior to getting into the cab. If there are any issues, speak with the hotel staff.

Any fellow Canadians reading this review, please note that the rate of exchange was much better a tthe hotel, so I would strongly recommend that EVERYONE, including non-Canucks ask the foreign exchange rate from their respective banks and then email the hotel to ask their rate. If it is better at Le Meridien, exchange the currency upon your arrival in Marrakech.

One recommendation to the hotel management which I believe would greatly improve this hotel's rating on Trip Advisor is to have an Executive Lounge, where you can have evening hor d'oeuvres and beverages. This hotel is definitely not as substandard as indicated by this rating.

If I returned to the Marrakech area, I will not hesitate by staying here again. Also, in the future there will be a new shopping mall located opposite to this establishment, where there will be many stores and restaurants.

Room Tip: Some of the rooms on the ground floor have terraces where you can sit outside.
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank qrctraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mr_Benjelloun_DSM, Director of Sales at Le Meridien N'Fis, responded to this reviewResponded 13 May 2014

Dear qrctraveller,

Thank you very much for sharing with us your great souvenir regarding your stay at Le Meridien N’fis hotel and positive feedback and remarks about our property.

We look forward to welcome you back to Le Meridien N’fis as a faithful ambassador, for another amazing trip where you’ll continue to discover a unique place where our team is devoting to provide the best service to turn your stay to a wonderful experience.

Best Regards from energetic and amazing Marrakech!

Omar BENJELLOUN
Director of Sales & Marketing

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 April 2014

My colleagues organized a forum for around 100 participants at Le Meridien Nfis in April, and the least that I can say is that service was excellent! We were there for 3 days and the staff members were friendly and available all the time.

A representative from each department of the hotel was present at the coordination meeting (the chef, the restaurants director, the facilities manager...) they made sure we went through every detail and they delivered an excellent service along with the other members of the team.

Food was delicious! The international guests liked the Moroccan buffet that was served on the second night; everyone loved the fresh salads and grilled meats at lunch... the cocktail party that was organized by the pool to close the event was lovely and the weather was nice! Some soccer fans had access to the karma bar to watch a champion's league game, and they the ambiance was pretty fun!

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Houda A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mr_Benjelloun_DSM, Director of Sales at Le Meridien N'Fis, responded to this reviewResponded 13 May 2014

Dear Houda A,

Thank you very much for posting and sharing with us your great souvenir regarding your stay and successful seminar at Le Meridien N’fis hotel and positive feedback about staff, atmosphere, and restaurant.

We look forward to welcome you back to Le Meridien N’fis as a faithful ambassador, for another amazing and successful seminar where you’ll continue to discover a unique place where our team is devoting to provide the best service to turn your activity to an unforgettable experience.

Best Regards from energetic and amazing Marrakech!

Omar BENJELLOUN
Director of Sales & Marketing

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 April 2014

Le Mer review.

Brief summary: full-service hotel with a luscious interior garden, inviting pool area and large lobby. Inconsistent levels of service ( nothing terrible) and a bit of a walk to the Medina / nightlife of town.

Room: upgraded to Exec room with pool view and complimentary fruit basket. Late check out for gold member was no issue at all. Spacious, but otherwise standard with respect to furnishings and amenities. No coffee but a card offering complimentary Illy Coffee in the "tea lounge" proved fruitless endeavor and was told twice to use the breakfast buffet for coffee ( tea room opens at 9am I was told).

One of a handful of hotels where I've spent time enjoying the interior gardens. Wonderfully decorated and well-kept grounds. Pool area also kept tidy with adjacent restaurant. Tip: drop your towel and personal belongings early at the sun chairs, they go quick!

Fitness center was somewhat small but perfectly acceptable for a brief keep-toned type workout.

The Medina is about a 10-15 minute walk. The 19 airport drops half a block from the hotel. Cost is 30MAD and driver can usually give
Change. No problem bringing suitcases on board. If you miss the stop ( it's early) you will do a loop and end up on Mohammed VI, in front of the hotel, about 20 minutes later. In my opinion, a fun - quick glimpse of the city by bus.

I left Le Mer after two days in search of something with a more local vibe. I checked into one of the MANY Riad's in the Medina ( and for a fraction of the price, and with breakfast) providing easy access to shopping, the nightlife, tour pickups and public transit.

Le Mer is a good hotel but it's a different scene all together from being inside the walls of the Medina.

Room Tip: -Cab to most Medina areas ~50MAD. Verify before parking yourself in the backseat -19Bus runs every 30 minutes from the airport and drops near the hotel 30MAD (can accommodate luggage) -Pool chairs are taken early in the day by guests who drop a towel and book or other personal object, only to seemingly leave and come back later in the day with their "reserved" chair. So gt to the pool early
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank X1432GLmikeg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mr_Benjelloun_DSM, Director of Sales at Le Meridien N'Fis, responded to this reviewResponded 13 May 2014

Dear dbcme,

Warm Greetings from Le Meridien N’fis Team,

We thank you so much for sharing with us some of your wonderful souvenirs regarding Le Meridien N’fis Marrakech.

Now you’re one of our faithful ambassadors abroad, whom forward truly and spontaneously the whole script regarding our property, especially when you have described the interior design.

We hope to welcome you back at Le Meridien N’fis for more amazing discoveries at your second home address.

Best Regards from colorful & wonderful Marrakech!


Omar BENJELLOUN
Director of Sales & Marketing

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 April 2014

Just a really short drive from the airport and lots to see within walking distance. Nice buffet style breakfast, but with freshly made omelettes and pancakes on request.
The staff were 100% helpful and very polite.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GrahamChristianSmith
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mr_Benjelloun_DSM, Director of Sales at Le Meridien N'Fis, responded to this reviewResponded 6 May 2014

Dear GrahamChristian,

Thank you very much for sharing with us your wonderful souvenir for your last stay at Le Meridien N’fis and positive feedback about our property (Restaurant, Location, and Staff).

We’re so delighted to know how much you’ve appreciated the interaction provided by our staff, the Breakfast buffet which is a part of the arrival experience starting by The Eye Opener in order to let you feel that you were in the middle of an amazing journey full of wonderful surprises, and up to Starwood standards and Moroccan hospitality traditions.

We look forward to welcome you back to Le Meridien N’fis for another unforgettable trip full of great customer service, where you’ll continue to discover more and more amazing sides regarding our property and Moroccan hospitality.

Best Regards from energetic and wonderful Marrakech!

Omar BENJELLOUN
Director of Sales & Marketing

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 April 2014 via mobile

It is not a riad - if you want that experience stay elsewhere. Hotel ls OK. Pool was nice. Staff friendly. Rooms left much to be desired including our need to pick up eight sets of room keys when they all inevitably stopped working. The really nice part is having an oasis outaide of the Medina. My advice - if here for only a few days stay at a riad. If here for a week or more combine your stay here with a riad.

1  Thank TBoneStockholm
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Mr_Benjelloun_DSM, Director of Sales at Le Meridien N'Fis, responded to this reviewResponded 6 May 2014

Dear TBoneStockholm,

Thank you for taking the time to post your review.

We’re deeply sorry to know that you have not fully enjoyed your stay at our property.

Please be assured that your Comments & remarks will be taken in serious consideration in order to meet and exceed your expectations.

We look forward to welcoming you again at Le Meridien N’Fis in order to make your stay more enjoyable.

Best Regards.

Omar BENJELLOUN
Director of Sales & Marketing

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
View more reviews