We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great staff, breakfast and hammam”
Review of Le Meridien N'Fis

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Le Meridien N'Fis
Ranked #142 of 501 Hotels in Marrakech
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 19 May 2014 via mobile

Le Meridien in Marrakech has, first and foremost, a wonderful staff. Youssef, the head concierge, was an incredible help leading up to the trip, helping arrange a great local guide and referred a terrific guide company. He was helpful throughout the trip and repeatedly spent time with us to insure everything was to our satisfaction. The presidential suite (420) is superb, with a wonderful private balcony, pool view, comfortable master bedroom with spacious en suite bathroom.
Breakfast was the star meal - you have to try the handmade Moroccan pancakes beaten into shape, followed by the omelette bar and the variety of fruit. You can inside or in the outside terrace overlooking the beautiful gardens. Our attendant Ghyslaine was superb, remembering us from day to day, bringing our favorites to us before we asked.
The hammam and spa were also a real treat - we had body scrubs and deep tissue massages with argon oil, great ways to relax and cleanse the body.
Overall a lovely stay made special by the team at the hotel.

Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
1  Thank David L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mr_Benjelloun_DSM, Director of Sales at Le Meridien N'Fis, responded to this reviewResponded 23 May 2014

Dear David L,

Warm Greetings from Le Meridien N’fis Team,

We are so delighted to know that your stay at Le Meridien N’Fis was a great success.

We are also glad of this opportunity to have you as one of our faithful ambassadors abroad to forward the full story about our property (Staff & quality of service), and turning your experience at Le Meridien N’fis into an unforgettable adventure, full of professional and energetic service provided by our associates and adequate to Starwood standards & Moroccan hospitality traditions.

We hope welcoming you again at your second home address in Marrakech.

Best Regards from colorful & amazing Marrakech!

Omar BENJELLOUN
Director of Sales & Marketing

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,661)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

483 - 489 of 1,661 reviews

Reviewed 16 May 2014 via mobile

A fantastic hotel. Rooms a bit shabby but the service at front desk is wonderful.
The pool area is also good unfortunately lacking space and umbrella for all guests.
Bar pool food was good even though a bit over priced.
No table service at pool I had to bring my own dirty dishes to bar.
We had a meal at the restaurant. We were not greeted at the door. It took ages for the food to arrive, no bread was served, I had to ask for bread , cushion for my back and it never came. The waiting staff make no eye contact with customers, they look like headless chicken, going everywhere and nowhere.
Very poor service.
Breakfast was great.

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MRDARCYLONDONUK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mr_Benjelloun_DSM, Director of Sales at Le Meridien N'Fis, responded to this reviewResponded 31 May 2014

Dear MRDARCYLOND,

I’d like to thank you for posting and sharing with us your feed-back regarding your stay at Le Meridien N’fis hotel.

All your valuable and positive remarks are an added value to keep providing the best service in order to better meet your expectations.

We are deeply sorry to notice your dissatisfaction about the service provided to your behalf in one of our restaurants, but be sure that your notes have been already shared with the F & B Manager in order to avoid such inconvenience in the future.

We hope welcoming you back at Le Meridien N’fis

Best Regards from colorful & wonderful Marrakech!


Omar BENJELLOUN
Director of Sales & Marketing

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 May 2014

Our stay at this Hotel was a real disappointment. The property is a good one, but the block in which our room was allocated was so drab and ordinary, that by no stretch of imagination can it be termed as a 5 star Hotel. There were no basic amenities in the room. They provided 1 soap in the washroom. We had to alternate the same between hand wash and the shower. They didn't even provide a note pad and a pencil or pen. The floors were brefet of any carpets as a result when the occupants above our room ran or jumped around in the night, resulting in our sleep being disturbed. The buffet breakfast had a good variety. The garden surrounding the property is well maintained.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RobbyThommy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mr_Benjelloun_DSM, Director of Sales at Le Meridien N'Fis, responded to this reviewResponded 23 May 2014

Dear RobbyThommy,

I’d like to thank you for sharing with us your feed-back regarding your stay at
Le Meridien N’fis hotel.

All your valuable and positive remarks concerning: gardens and restaurant are an added value to keep providing the best service in order to better meet your expectations.

We are deeply sorry to notice your dissatisfaction about the room amenities, but be sure that all your notes have been already shared with the head of department in order to avoid such inconvenience in the future.

We wish welcoming you back at Le Meridien N’fis.

Best Regards from wonderful Marrakech!

Omar BENJELLOUN
Director of Sales & Marketing

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 May 2014

This is a wonderful hotel if you want some calm from the hustle and bustle of the souls. The staff are so kind and helpful, the Chief Concierge, Youseffe was amazing-quite frankly worked miracles! The pool was brilliant and it was close enough to everything. Great for a girlie or romantic holiday.

Room Tip: A room high up
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank cat8kitten
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mr_Benjelloun_DSM, Director of Sales at Le Meridien N'Fis, responded to this reviewResponded 23 May 2014

Dear cat8kitte,

Thank you very much for sharing with us your review regarding your experience at Le Meridien N’Fis hotel and positive remarks about (property, location, staff and pool).

We look forward to welcome you back to Le Meridien N’Fis for another fabulous trip, where you’ll continue to discover and enjoy an unforgettable journey at your second home address in Marrakech.

Best Regards from wonderful Marrakech!

Omar BENJELLOUN
Director of Sales & Marketing

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 May 2014

After travelling around Morocco, I was ready for a bit of luxury and Le Meridien was ideal. Our suite was spacious and clean, with a view of the pool. The grounds are immaculate and the pool is a great size and, again, spotlessly clean. Unfortunately, some people do go to the pool very early (around 8am) to reserve the best sun loungers and then don't come out until the afternoon! Excellent food at the restaurant by the pool. Slightly underwhelmed by breakfast, but I think they were very busy that day. The staff on reception were all wonderful and the concierge was an enormous help, giving us spot-on recommendations. The only downside was service in the outside bar part, which was hit and miss.
Just a 15 minute walk to the Jemaa el Fna, so ideal in terms of location (if you don't want to stay in a more central riad-style place).

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Charlotte H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mr_Benjelloun_DSM, Director of Sales at Le Meridien N'Fis, responded to this reviewResponded 13 May 2014

Dear Charlotte H,

Warm Greetings from Le Meridien N’fis Team,

We are so delighted to know that you have spent a pleasant stay in our property.
We are also glad of this opportunity to have you as one of our faithful ambassadors in Tripadvisor to tell the full and true story about our property (Staff & Areas), turning your experience at Le Meridien N’fis into an unforgettable one, full of professional and energetic service provided by our associates and adequate to Starwood standards & Moroccan hospitality traditions.

We hope welcoming you again at your second home address in Marrakech.

Best Regards from colorful & amazing Marrakech!

Omar BENJELLOUN
Director of Sales & Marketing

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 May 2014

Well located, walking distance of the square and souk. The rooms are quiet and at the back of the hotel, and set in beautiful gardens with an excellent pool complex. There are excellent views form the hotel of the Atlas mountains, snow covered when we were there in April.
The food is reasonable, and the breakfast varied. There are two good bars, particularly the Moroccan one, with shisha, music and atmosphere, mostly used by locals.
The staff are all very friendly and helpful.

Room Tip: Good views from the higher floors, and are quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ChilternsBucks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mr_Benjelloun_DSM, Director of Sales at Le Meridien N'Fis, responded to this reviewResponded 13 May 2014

Dear ChilternsBucks,

Thank you very much for sharing with us your review regarding your experience at Le Meridien N’Fis hotel and positive remarks about many areas (garden, pool, room view & bar) and entertainment.

We look forward to welcome you back to Le Meridien N’Fis for another amazing trip, where you’ll continue to discover and enjoy an amazing journey at your second home address in Marrakech.

Best Regards from wonderful Marrakech!

Omar BENJELLOUN
Director of Sales & Marketing

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 May 2014

I must also confess that it doesn't live up to Le Meridien standards in other places such as Munich and Hong Kong but the friendliness of the staff makes up for the need for a refurbishment of the rooms. The bustling environment of the souk in Marrakech souk is great to visit but I'm very happy not to remain there. After a twenty minute walk, I welcome an environment where the gardens are well-maintained, and a clean hotel room. For SPG platinum members, you will receive an upgrade to your room, and I also agree that the breakfast has an excellent selection of freshly made pancakes and made to order omelettes. There are also beef sausages, which were delicious, grilled vegetables, assortment of croissants and pastries, freshly squeezed orange juice and teas.

However, why this property is at Le Meridien (Moroccan) standards is the staff. In fact, if you need to plan all of your tours, you should email Youssef the concierge. He exceeded all expectations by contacting my tour person on his day off to ensure that my tour was taking place and everything exceeded expectations. This is the reason why you pay to stay here for such exceptional service.

From the airport to the hotel should not cost more than 100 Dirhams for a petit (small) taxi and 150 dirhams for a grand (big) taxi. Negotiate the price prior to getting into the cab. If there are any issues, speak with the hotel staff.

Any fellow Canadians reading this review, please note that the rate of exchange was much better a tthe hotel, so I would strongly recommend that EVERYONE, including non-Canucks ask the foreign exchange rate from their respective banks and then email the hotel to ask their rate. If it is better at Le Meridien, exchange the currency upon your arrival in Marrakech.

One recommendation to the hotel management which I believe would greatly improve this hotel's rating on Trip Advisor is to have an Executive Lounge, where you can have evening hor d'oeuvres and beverages. This hotel is definitely not as substandard as indicated by this rating.

If I returned to the Marrakech area, I will not hesitate by staying here again. Also, in the future there will be a new shopping mall located opposite to this establishment, where there will be many stores and restaurants.

Room Tip: Some of the rooms on the ground floor have terraces where you can sit outside.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank qrctraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mr_Benjelloun_DSM, Director of Sales at Le Meridien N'Fis, responded to this reviewResponded 13 May 2014

Dear qrctraveller,

Thank you very much for sharing with us your great souvenir regarding your stay at Le Meridien N’fis hotel and positive feedback and remarks about our property.

We look forward to welcome you back to Le Meridien N’fis as a faithful ambassador, for another amazing trip where you’ll continue to discover a unique place where our team is devoting to provide the best service to turn your stay to a wonderful experience.

Best Regards from energetic and amazing Marrakech!

Omar BENJELLOUN
Director of Sales & Marketing

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Marrakech hotels
0.2 mi away
Savoy le Grand Hotel Marrakech
0.3 mi away
Es Saadi Marrakech Resort - Hotel
0.5 mi away
Movenpick Hotel Mansour Eddahbi & Palais des Congres Marrakech
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Radisson Blu Hotel, Marrakech Carre Eden
0.4 mi away
Hivernage Hotel & Spa
Hivernage Hotel & Spa
#183 of 501 in Marrakech
570 reviews
0.3 mi away
Sofitel Marrakech Lounge and Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Le Meridien N'Fis? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Le Meridien N'Fis

Address: Avenue Mohammed VI, Marrakech 40020, Morocco
Region: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#102 Luxury Hotel in Marrakech
Price Range: £81 - £190 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Le Meridien N'Fis 5*
Number of rooms: 205
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Handsome Hotel located in the heart of the Minera residential district. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, LoveHolidays, Expedia, Southall Travel, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Ebookers, LateRooms, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Le Meridien N'Fis reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Le Meridien n`Fis Hotel Marrakech
Le Meridien Marrakech
Marrakech Le Meridien
Le Meridien Hotel Marrakech

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing