We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,789)
Filter reviews
1,789 results
Traveller rating
545
707
350
130
57
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
545
707
350
130
57
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbit datedclose to the airportminute walk to the medinapoolside restaurantgardens are beautifulnice poolpool area istennis courtsmoroccan restaurantfive star hotelold citymint teaatlas mountainsan oasisthe main squareday triptaxi driver
Filter
Updating list...
101 - 106 of 1,789 reviews
Reviewed 23 September 2017 via mobile

We stayed 2 nights at this hotel. The gardens of the hotel are quite lovely and there is a very nice pool. All the hotel staff were very pleasant and cordial.

Our room was quite large with 2 twin beds which were very comfortable. The pillows were also comfortable.

The bathroom is a little small but adequate however, the bathroom is desperately in need of an upgrade. It is very outdated bordering on unpleasant. The towels need to be donated to the needy and the hotel should buy new ones as they ard very old and worn.

This could be a fabulous hotel but it does need upgrading. If we were to vome to Marrakech again I would look for a more modern and up to date hotel.

Location is across from a great shopping mall and just a short taxi ride to town.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Linda M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lemeridiennfism, Training Manager/ Property Guestvoice Champion at Le Meridien N'Fis, responded to this reviewResponded 25 September 2017

Dear Linda M,

thank you for your feedback. We are sorry to notice that your stay with us did not meet your expectations and we do sincerely apology for any inconvenience caused to you.
Kindly be informed that hotel will be undergoing a full renovation shortly in order to meet with Marriott standards and offer more comfort to our guests; we hope to have the opportunity to welcome you at Le Meridien N'FIS next time you visit Marrakech.

Best regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 September 2017 via mobile

Hotel is on a great location across the road from a mall and supermarket. It's just a short taxi ride to the Souk, taxi is 20 dirhams.
Our room was a bit tired but really comfy bed good aircon. Staff where amazing and very friendly. Great pool & bar

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Steve M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 September 2017

i've stayed at the N'Fis many times, service and rooms are of international standard, as one would expect from Le Meridien.
The staff are welcoming and very helpful.
The garden and pool area is the highlight of every stay.

The only thing to improve is the breakfast not saying its bad yet it feels little 'unloved'. The staff there is certainly nice, except one or two individuals.

Room Tip: Pool View is great
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank motekx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 September 2017

Forgot to post earlier about my wife's and my stay at this hotel for about four nights back in April. I want to post now because we liked it quite a bit.

One thing that surprised me about the hotel was that we liked the location. I wrestled with whether to stay at a riad in or right near the medina. But having stayed at a couple of nice riads earlier in our trip through Morocco, and having seen how hectic and jammed much of the medina is at night, we didn't feel deprived by not staying there. Also, the neighborhood the hotel is in very nice though not exotic, with some good hotels and restaurants within walking distance and a convenient though limited shopping center (but including a supermarket that has a good selection of wine and liquor) across the road.

Our room also was a pleasant surprise. Perhaps we got a refurbished one? Anyway, it did not seem old and worn out the way some folks have described rooms here. It was a ground floor room with a patio facing on some gardens, so a pleasant place to hang out at some times of the day.

In fact, I'd definitely recommend getting a ground floor room for the patio, since I don't believe many or any other rooms have balconies. I'm sure there are some sides of the hotel where the patio views and settings are a bit nicer than others, but can't recall which they'd be.

Beyond that...beautiful grounds and nice, competent staff, including the fellow at the door and the woman who seems to fun most of the show behind the front desk.

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Southside
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 September 2017

The very name Marrakesh conjures up Morocco itself. The hotel offered excellent services, and the rooms were of a high standard together with a fine restaurant.
The hotel is not far from the main city square with all its attractions and there are restaurants nearby which offer traditional dinners and entertainment.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank morgana1625
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews