We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Hotel!”
Review of Kasbah Agafay

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Kasbah Agafay
Ranked #348 of 499 Hotels in Marrakech
New York City, New York
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Best Hotel!”
Reviewed 21 August 2012

From the moment we arrived the manager, Aziz made us feel at home. It was my birthday and he organized all the festivities including a cake at the restaurant and rose petals on our bed. The room was beautiful and kept cool in 115 degree heat. All of our drivers and guides were professional, well informed and spoke English. The grounds are beautiful and the pool is a dream. I cant wait to go back!!! Make sure Aziz is there when you go...

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank sharon m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

101 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    71
    15
    1
    5
    9
See reviews for
10
48
4
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 June 2012

Had a lovely long weekend at Kasbah Agafay. Service was discreet and excellent. Meals were prepared to order and incredibly fresh and delicious. The rooms and hotel were very atmospheric and in general the place was very tranquil.
If you want some time away from the hustle and bustle of Marrakech in gorgeous surroundings - gardens, pool, olive groves- then this is your place. Spectacular views of the atlas mountains!
And don't forget to book in the ultimate hammam. Can also highly recommend the pedicue...world class!!

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kiwi1971
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 May 2012

This is an excellent place to unwind, relax or indeed host a "house party". What more could one want? It is situated on the border of an oasis overlooking the Atlas Mountains about 30 minutes away from the buzz of Marrakech but with easy access.

Prices are reasonable, the rooms are generous and well equipped, the food excellent, varied and organic and the staff courteous and polite. The Moroccan rose went down a treat (too many times) and the carrot salad with orange and herbs is truly scrumptious....and I am no a veggie!

Go for it. Azziz will look after you......

Room Tip: Top floors have balcony overlooking the Atlas Mountains....Great for afternoon G&T.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Ulle_Bulle_63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 December 2011

I booked this hotel as a surprise Silver Wedding Anniversary for my wife and what a weekend we've had. Even I was surprised at this gem! Our amazing stay started with a very warm welcome from Hana. She made us forget that we were travelling the past 4 hours. I was also in awe of the place...the architecture, the ambience and authenticity of the building and surroundings is all I had imagined of Morocco. Then we were shown our room and what a room! I have never seen anything like it...we had a huge suite, sitting area, massive bed, his & hers wardrobe, a balcony with sun loungers and garden set. The bathroom was equally huge, bath tub with overhead slusher shower and hand held shower head, 2 sinks, bathrobes, plenty of soft towels and bath amenities not to mention a bidet. Oh and I forgot the floral petals scattered around. Our dinner was wonderful served by Henri (1st night) whose attitude is nothing is too big or small for you to ask from and always willing to provide. Our breakfast was outside by the pool in the glorious morning sun of Morocco. We were spoiled rotten by all the staff and everyone we met was friendly and greeted us accordingly. But the best part of this weekend was the Aroma Therapy massage we had booked and this was given to us by Hanen who I believe to be the best therapist I have ever met! Although we have had some communication barriers (as we do not speak a word of french and very little spanish) when Hanen started with her magic touch, everything around us was just background mist and it felt like heaven. The whole place was clean and kept well and I strongly recommend this place to anyone who wanted to leave the hustle and bustle of city life for a piece of heaven. Overall, when the staff treats you like royalty you will eventually feel like one. We will definitely be coming back and look forward to the same wonderful experience.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Alfredo D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Berlin
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 November 2011

The best hotel experience I've ever had. The service is really outstanding; the staff will do anything for you and are so friendly. The views are stunning and the hotel itself has been done beautifully. Not to mention the wonderful food and super comfy bed! Lovely for couples - I'd even recommend to honeymooners. Can't wait to go back :)

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Fiona H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Liverpool, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 22 October 2011

We had an amazing time at the Agafay. The best experience ever. The team at the Agafay are very dedicated and our every wish was met. Mohammed was amazing. The personal service was something we really appreciate. We will be back. Thank you x

Room Tip: Maybe try to stay away from the road.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kath W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reading, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 September 2011

We arrived in this haven far out of the city to find we were the only guests - it was like we had won the lottery! The kasbah is a stunning building with amazing rooms and decor, fully refurbished in its traditional guise. Fantastic personal service with a real feeling of attentiveness and just pure indulgence. Amazing hammam massage, mint tea while sat in the pool, cocktails on the terrace and breakfast in the Olive Garden were a few of the delights and the top-end tented suite was stunning and well worth having. Breakfast was superb and plentiful. The set dinner menu was of a good standard but very expensive for what it was as were the drinks, but then so were several of the quality restaurants we ate at in Marrakech which was a surprise. If you just want to escape from life for a few days of relaxation and friendly quality service then this is definitely the place to go.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Mplus5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Marrakech hotels
7.2 mi away
L Mansion Marrakech
L Mansion Marrakech
#384 of 499 in Marrakech
48 reviews
9.2 mi away
Caravanserai
Caravanserai
#192 of 499 in Marrakech
117 reviews
4.8 mi away
No photo provided
Kssour Agafay
#403 of 499 in Marrakech
12 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
Selman Marrakech
Selman Marrakech
#45 of 499 in Marrakech
386 reviews
7.5 mi away
Palais Aziza & Spa
Palais Aziza & Spa
#78 of 499 in Marrakech
368 reviews
1.7 mi away
Sirayane Boutique Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kasbah Agafay? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kasbah Agafay

Property: Kasbah Agafay
Address: Route de Guemassa, Km 20 | Sarl Kenitra limited BP 226, Marrakech 40000, Morocco
Region: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#172 Spa Hotel in Marrakech
#191 Romantic Hotel in Marrakech
#197 Luxury Hotel in Marrakech
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — Kasbah Agafay 5*
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Kasbah Agafay, this luxury Marrakech hotel is a haven of relaxation and tranquility offering unforgettable views across Berber villages, the Atlas Mountains and olive grove plantations. Nestled around olive and citrus orchards just at the border to the big dessert plains South West of Marrakesh. Just a short drive (20 minutes) from the buzz of Marrakech and the airport, this Marrakech hotel dominates the old and new crossroads of camel and goat herds. This luxury Marrakech hotel has been elegantly restored in to a striking private hotel. For those that dream of escaping to an 18th-century castle fort, Kasbah Agafay is a unique retreat. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Hotel.de, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Kasbah Agafay reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kasbah Agafay Marrakech
Kasbah Agafay Hotel Marrakech

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing