We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
La Maison Arabe
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
Dar El Assafir(Marrakech)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Riad Bab Tilila(Marrakech)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Riad Mur Akush(Marrakech)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Riad Jomana(Marrakech)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Dar Al Hamra(Marrakech)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Riad Barroko(Marrakech)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Riad 72(Marrakech)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Riad Malika(Marrakech)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Riad Morgane(Marrakech)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
View Hotel
  • Breakfast included
  • Spa
Reviews (2,203)
Filter reviews
2,203 results
Traveller rating
2,074
106
11
6
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2,074
106
11
6
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsjazz barcooking schoolcooking classinternational restaurantcookery coursemoroccan cookingroyal suitetaginebeautiful hotelan oasiswelcome drinkboutique hotellarge poolprivate terracemoroccan experiencefree shuttlehammam and massage
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
1,529 - 1,534 of 2,203 reviews
Reviewed 2 July 2011

Wow, this place is fantastic. We stayed here on our first night in Marrakech. It's exactly as you'd picture a riad. Amazing people, amazing rooms (which are a maze to get to, but pretty awesome), amazing restaurant, amazing sleep. Loved every second here, even though it was short because we slept a lot to get caught up from jet lag. It's a 10 minute walk from the medina and square.

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank librahi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 June 2011

We didn't stay at the Riad but had a lovely meal beside the pool. well worth a visit in Marakesh.

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Service
Thank LindylooKent_England
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 May 2011

Except for a day of bad weather, my wife and I had a wonderful time in Marrakech, our first time there. This hotel was a great choice. It isn't that big, something like only 20 rooms, but it has a large spa, restaurant, pool and bar. There are no gym facilities though. Wifi worked well in our room and by the pool. Food was excellent, both at lunch and dinner. Very efficient and friendly staff. The front desk and the concierge were tops, very helpful arranging sightseeing and a sidetrip to Essaouira on the coast. The hotel is beautiful, it felt like we were staying in a private home or club. Great location, around a 10 minute walk to the main square.

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bersze
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 May 2011

This hotel was absolutely beautiful. The guest rooms with fresh flowers were so clean and the bathroom was huge and so comfortable. The entire hotel, which is quite large, is so tastefully decorated. There is also a lovely pool.

The food was delicious. We had both dinner and a very plentiful breakfast every day. This was the nicest hotel we stayed in in Morocco. Can't wait to go back...

  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SSerafin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 May 2011

We stayed for six nights at La Maison Arabe, and thought that perhaps we were staying in the city for too long - but we could have stayed at La Maison Arabe for the rest of our lives... Every single member of staff was helpful, happy, unobtrusive, warm and friendly. Eating the most lavish of breakfasts overlooking the tranquility of the pool started each day in a haze of calm, and the hotel offered a perfect home to return to after a long day walking. After 4 days sightseeing we felt we deserved a rest, and spent the two remaining days at the hotel's "Country Club", relaxing by the pool being cared for by Mohammed and his staff. On the days we went, there were at most only three couples using the whole club, so we had almost our own private pool, gardens, staff and chefs. What an experience - definitely one we shall want to have again.

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Susie7243637
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews