We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A stellar stay in Marrakesh” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of La Maison Arabe

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
La Maison Arabe
Ranked #16 of 508 Hotels in Marrakech
Certificate of Excellence
Connecticut, USA
Level Contributor
40 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“A stellar stay in Marrakesh”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 January 2012

I can't say enough about this wonderful hotel. A combination of 6 riads into one facility, the hotel is a pleasure from the moment you walk in the door. The front desk staff is friendly, helpful and welcoming, and no request was problematic for them. The rooms were beautiful, especially the lighting fixtures (the manager put us in touch with the designer and we visited his workshop, coming home with some beautiful and original souvenirs). Our room (215) was on the smaller side, but we had a private outdoor terrace with lounge chairs and a covered sitting area. Our kids were in very large rooms (211 and 213). We had 3 delicious breakfasts and one superb dinner (at the international restaurant, but Moroccan dishes were available) outside near the pool. We also enjoyed the spa, which is worth a visit if only to see the lighting and amazing use of candles. Drinks in the Jazz Bar, with live piano music, was also a highlight.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ConnecticutDad2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,893 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,783
    91
    9
    6
    4
See reviews for
350
1,015
61
41
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (374)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 January 2012

This was our first hotel in Morocco and La Maison Arabe set the bar very high. We are a family of 4 (two sons ages 8 and 10), and LMA was absolutely amazing. Not only was the hotel stunning -- a beautiful (and huge) restored riad on the edge of the medina -- but the quality of the service, food and overall experience was incredible. We were in a 3-level "royal" suite, which was perfect for our family and one of the nicest rooms we've ever been in -- perfectly appointed, private and quiet. Even more striking, however, was the warmth and attention of the staff. In addition to graciously accomodating our last minute request to add 12 (!) people for Christmas Eve dinner (which was an incredible meal), the staff went out of their way to make us feel welcome, entertain the children and make sure no need was unmet. While there are certainly other luxury accomodations in Marrakech, I think LMA is unique in that it provides an authentic, intimate Moroccan riad experience without sacrificing any of the amenities found in larger, more international hotels.

Room Tip: The suite immediately to the left of reception (Nar) is execellent and includes accomodation for 4 p...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank FrusaChicago
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 January 2012

I took an amazing hands on cooking class at La Maison Arabe. The teacher was incredibly informative and knowledgeable. We cooked a delicious meal then enjoyed the fruits of our labor for lunch. The kitchen was a state of the art cooking kitchen and the class had only three students with a teacher and a chef! The hotel is magnificent. I only wish I had also stayed there.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DebbieEF60713
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ridgefield, Connecticut
Level Contributor
13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 January 2012

This was our first stop in Morocco. It was heavenly. The service was great, the accommodations beautiful, the food wonderful! Especially the home made yogurt. We have been thinking about that yogurt ever since! The location of this Riad is superb...nothing whatsoever negative to say. I agree that there couldn't be any better place to stay in Marrakech!

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Barbara C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Goudhurst, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
126 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 December 2011

Despite nerves about visiting with four children, we had no need. LMA welcomes all equally. Fantastic few days in this atmospheric hotel - exotic and magical - beautifully furnished in traditional style.

There is a deep culture of excellent service, with everyone showing real care for guests. Adil, the Guest Relations Manager, at front desk was truly excellent.

Location on western side of Medina is quieter, although proximate to Mosque with early calls to prayer, and the souk/street toward Bab Doukkala without the typical hawkers and feels very local.

Swimming Pool in Country Club a bit cold for use during our visit as unheated, but spot was delightful and probably great in warmer months. The heated pool in the hotel is rather overlooked by the cookery centre and restaurant so scares away most potential users.

Room Tip: We had three rooms around own courtyard which felt like personal annex - 219, 220, 221
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ghvisitors
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tulsa, Oklahoma
Level Contributor
51 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 December 2011

On the far end of the Medina is an oasis of calm
with a welcoming staff, great food and a hammass
for treatments. Rooms are pleasantly decoarted
with all the modern conforts of home. It meet any
"hotel snobs " requirements.
.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank lkobsey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Katonah, New York
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 December 2011

My family has traveled extensively all over the world and La Maison Arabe ranks among the highest for us. We thoroughly enjoyed the ambiance, the restaurant, the spa & the staff. I don't think there could be any better place to stay in this fantastic city.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank dlsmith02
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Marrakech hotels
0.9 mi away
Riad Dar Anika
Riad Dar Anika
#4 of 508 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,136 reviews
0.5 mi away
Riad Kheirredine
Riad Kheirredine
#1 of 508 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,529 reviews
1.0 mi away
La Sultana Marrakech
La Sultana Marrakech
#29 of 508 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,074 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Four Seasons Resort Marrakech
0.7 mi away
La Mamounia Marrakech
La Mamounia Marrakech
#74 of 508 in Marrakech
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,814 reviews
0.4 mi away
Royal Mansour Marrakech
Royal Mansour Marrakech
#31 of 508 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 bubbles 336 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Maison Arabe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Maison Arabe

Property: La Maison Arabe
Address: 1 Derb Assehbe | Bab Doukkala, Marrakech 40000, Morocco
Region: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Marrakech
#2 Business Hotel in Marrakech
#4 Romantic Hotel in Marrakech
#8 Luxury Hotel in Marrakech
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:5 star — La Maison Arabe 5*
Number of rooms: 26
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This legendary and prestigious hotel boasts 26 exquisitely decorated rooms and suites, 2 restaurants, a new spa, and a choice of 2 large swimming pools (on-site in the medina or at the hotel's country annex, 15 minutes away by complimentary shuttle). The hotel's world-famous Moroccan cooking workshops have become a "must-do" activity in Marrakech. Frommer's describes La Maison Arabe as "the epitome of Moroccan elegance." ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Prestigia, Agoda, Odigeo, Hotels.com and Priceline so you can book your La Maison Arabe reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Maison Arabe Marrakech
La Maison Arabe Hotel Marrakech

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing