We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing experience !”
Review of La Maison Arabe

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
La Maison Arabe
Ranked #19 of 501 Hotels in Marrakech
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 13 February 2012

Everything here is amazing ! Staff : couldn't be any better, they do whatever possible to make your stay unforgettable. Rooms : mine was a jr. suite, superb, comfortable. Breakfast : everything and some more... kind of a la carte where you can have it all ... Cooking class, do not go back home without this experience : hands on cooking of authentic Morroccan "musts", visit communitary bakery and spice shop. We stayed 4 nights, but I could easily stay 40 ... Just looking at those gorgeous colors of carpets, curtains, walls ...

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JundiaiTravelAgent
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (2,037)
There are newer reviews for La Maison Arabe
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,344 - 1,350 of 2,037 reviews

Reviewed 13 February 2012

We had dinner there at the moroccan restaurant. It was wonderful. The food was plentiful, the staff friendly and attentive. We were an hour late after our reservation and they did not at all made us feel bad about it. Really a perfect meal.

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Service
Thank jeangab75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 February 2012

I am back to U.S and can't wait to go back to this nice hotel. Every details is a perfection and Adil at the reception is a very helpful man.
I highly recommend this place

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gabriel S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 February 2012

Excellent in every way, very friendly staff, reception organised all of restaurants and trips. Very helpful and more then accommodating. The spa is devine, the Hammas is a must have experience. Definitely get a guide for the souks, very educational and great fun. Put it on your list today!

Room Tip: The restaurants will send a walker out to meet you to guide you through the streets, so there is no...
  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nicola C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 January 2012

We stayed for just 48 hours, but we were blown away by the superb service, excellent rooms, sumptuous Hammam, and great food. The cookery school is an absolute must - I understand why it is famous: we really enjoyed the 4 hours including hands on cooking of authentic local cuisine, visiting the local bakery and spice market - just fabulous. It helped that it was end January and yet 24 degrees centigrade, though cool at night. La Maison is well located in a very traditional quarter, with most attractions within reasonable walking difference.

Room Tip: Ask for one facing the pool.
  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ibj61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 January 2012

My stay in the Riad was too short! I would return there tomorrow.The hotel is amazing and is a big bonus to your stay in Marrakech. The decoration is beautiful,in such good taste, the staff really helpful and the breakfast healthy and abundant. I didn't get a chance to use the Spa just because of lack of time. I would return there tomorrow.

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Julie747
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 January 2012

We stayed here for 5 days. The best of the best. Hotel 10, restaurant 10, emplyees 10. We love it and we will be back.

  • Stayed: January 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lenemetien
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Marrakech hotels
0.4 mi away
Riad Les Trois Mages
Riad Les Trois Mages
#12 of 501 in Marrakech
615 reviews
0.2 mi away
Riad Noir d'Ivoire
Riad Noir d'Ivoire
#9 of 501 in Marrakech
1,336 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel Akabar
Hotel Akabar
#432 of 501 in Marrakech
125 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hotel & Ryads Barriere Le Naoura Marrakech
0.0 mi away
Dar El Assafir
Dar El Assafir
#316 of 501 in Marrakech
54 reviews
0.1 mi away
Dar Al Hamra
Dar Al Hamra
#292 of 501 in Marrakech
108 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Maison Arabe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Maison Arabe

Address: 1 Derb Assehbe | Bab Doukkala, Marrakech 40000, Morocco
Region: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Marrakech
#2 Business Hotel in Marrakech
#4 Romantic Hotel in Marrakech
#13 Luxury Hotel in Marrakech
Price Range: £167 - £661 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — La Maison Arabe 5*
Number of rooms: 26
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This legendary and prestigious hotel boasts 26 exquisitely decorated rooms and suites, 2 restaurants, a new spa, and a choice of 2 large swimming pools (on-site in the medina or at the hotel's country annex, 15 minutes away by complimentary shuttle). The hotel's world-famous Moroccan cooking workshops have become a "must-do" activity in Marrakech. Frommer's describes La Maison Arabe as "the epitome of Moroccan elegance." ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Agoda, Prestigia, TripOnline SA, Travel Republic (UK), Evoline ltd, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your La Maison Arabe reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Maison Arabe Marrakech
La Maison Arabe Hotel Marrakech

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing