We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“LOVE THIS PLACE!”
Review of La Maison Arabe

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
La Maison Arabe
Ranked #15 of 496 Hotels in Marrakech
Certificate of Excellence
Los Angeles, California
1 review
“LOVE THIS PLACE!”
Reviewed 6 June 2012

An excellent place to stay or just have dinner or drinks. The bar area is fun and the pool-side dining was dramatic and delicious. The service was very good, the guys at the front desk were amazingly kind and helpful and the spa experience was beautifully executed.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SpaceTraveler13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,965 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,852
    94
    9
    6
    4
See reviews for
360
1,053
64
42
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (387)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Tunbridge Wells
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 5 June 2012

Just spent 4 days at this hotel and we can't rate it highly enough. Beautiful building, with an opulent decor, very atmospheric at night with candles lighting everywhere. If you want to be in the heart of the Medina but removed from the hussle and bustle this is the place. Great food and very attentive service, I forgot my camera battery charger and the manager took it away and charged for me. For fabulous lazy days try the hotel garden on the outskirts of MARRAKECH with bali beds, a great pool and once again superb food, bit like a private party. We'll be back!

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lorraine P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pisa, Italy
1 review
Reviewed 31 May 2012

We had a wonderful stay here on our honeymoon. It was the perfect place to relax, enjoy a Hammam treatment, have really good morroccan meals, and listen to live piano music as you enjoy a drink in their bar. The staff were all very professional and helpful.
The hotel itself should be in a guidebook as it is beautiful and very luxurious!
We needed the calm and relaxing environment after hectic shopping and trips around the city.
Quite expensive but well worth the money!
If we go back we will definitely go there again.

Room Tip: Our patio side room was lovely. It's name was Badhr
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Piernicola R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Moscow, Russia
Level Contributor
123 reviews
64 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 224 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 May 2012

Excellent highly trained and friendly staff, very helpful and polite. We enjoyed perfect service from everyone - starting from the bell-boy and to the guys on the reception. Restaurants serve delicious food, however it should be noted that the “European” restaurant serves food prepared Moroccan style;), to be honest we didn’t see much difference between the European and Moroccan restaurants. The breakfast is ok, could use some more variety, the SPA is good.
The rooms could use slippers (we never received ours) and on-site they have only one swimming pool - an outdoor pool in close proximity to the restaurant (the eating guests sit close to it), so we saw no one during our stay using it. The indoor pool is a 15-minute trip on a shuttle bus (at least we were told so, didn’t go there).

Классный отель, в морроканском стиле. Мы были первыми русскими, кто посетил его за год, т.е. наших соотечественников мало/нет. Бассеин на самом деле один - около ресторана, особо не поплаваешь, до нормального бассеина 15 минут на бесплатном автобусе, мы не ездили. Сервис на очень высоком уровне. Рекомендуем.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mekvn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Greater Adelaide, Australia
Level Contributor
55 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 May 2012 via mobile

A last minute decision saw me phone a friend in Bath to organise a short break in Marrakech. He organised everything, including the accommodation at La Masion Arabe, my expectations weren't high. On my arrival, he decision made me a happy possum. The rooms are generous, clean and tastefully decorated ( for it's location ) The facilities ae very good and the staff are polite, courteous and helpful. Their restaurants are very good and feature a myriad of local dishes. It is a welcome haven after being in the souks et al.

Stayed May 2012, travelled solo
Helpful?
2 Thank Garry R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leicestershire
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 May 2012

On a recent trip to Marrakech my daughter and I visited La Maison Arabe for dinner, we were greeted by a friendly receptionist who was most accommodating as we didn't have a reservation and they were busy. We were seated next to the pool - enjoyed cocktails (try the Singapore Sling)! Then due to a full restaurant they set a table for us by the pool again where we enjoyed traditional Moroccan cuisine. Can't comment on the rooms as only there for dinner but if they match the experience we had - then well worth a visit to a beautiful property.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bumble2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
81 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 May 2012

No budget for the hotel itself but the girls decided to do the half day cookery course. It was great. The set up is awesome, proper work stations, with TV screens showing the lady demonstrating. We got a tour of a local bakery and a short lesson on the history of the city and it's spices. The staff a quite funny too, which helps when you start concentrating too hard on chopping veg!
We made a tagine, and two salads, then got to eat it all. Made a nice change from the madness of the City, and if you're into booking you'll have a great time.

Stayed May 2012, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank mancopolo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Marrakech hotels
1.0 mi away
Riad Dar Anika
Riad Dar Anika
#6 of 496 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,195 reviews
0.5 mi away
Riad Kheirredine
Riad Kheirredine
#4 of 496 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,620 reviews
1.0 mi away
La Sultana Marrakech
La Sultana Marrakech
#28 of 496 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,103 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Four Seasons Resort Marrakech
0.4 mi away
Royal Mansour Marrakech
Royal Mansour Marrakech
#42 of 496 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 bubbles 361 reviews
0.7 mi away
La Mamounia Marrakech
La Mamounia Marrakech
#79 of 496 in Marrakech
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,904 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Maison Arabe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Maison Arabe

Property: La Maison Arabe
Address: 1 Derb Assehbe | Bab Doukkala, Marrakech 40000, Morocco
Region: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Marrakech
#2 Business Hotel in Marrakech
#4 Romantic Hotel in Marrakech
#9 Luxury Hotel in Marrakech
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:5 star — La Maison Arabe 5*
Number of rooms: 26
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This legendary and prestigious hotel boasts 26 exquisitely decorated rooms and suites, 2 restaurants, a new spa, and a choice of 2 large swimming pools (on-site in the medina or at the hotel's country annex, 15 minutes away by complimentary shuttle). The hotel's world-famous Moroccan cooking workshops have become a "must-do" activity in Marrakech. Frommer's describes La Maison Arabe as "the epitome of Moroccan elegance." ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, Odigeo, Priceline, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your La Maison Arabe reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Maison Arabe Marrakech
La Maison Arabe Hotel Marrakech

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing