We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A hidden Gem. But not your ordinary Hotel” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of La Maison Arabe

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
La Maison Arabe
Ranked #15 of 508 Hotels in Marrakech
Certificate of Excellence
BOCA RATON, FLORIDA
Level Contributor
49 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
“A hidden Gem. But not your ordinary Hotel”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 June 2012

I love this place. But it is not for the ordinary traveller. I love boutique hotels. Those off the main streets where you get a true flavor of the area. It is a Riad so it is an old palace in an alley. There are so many little rooms that i am still trying to figure out where everything is. The rooms are spacious with A/C, Wi Fi and TV. The beds are comfortable and the staff is very warm and friendly. However, this is not for the ritz Carleton or the Marriott crowd. Our room was a 3 floor walkup. The style is a little worn but I would definitely come back again. There is a Hamman which shouldn't be missed.
I would guess anyone going to Marrakech has to be a little adventurist so clearly this shouldn't bother them. Come here. You won't be disappointed!!

Room Tip: Try for a low Floor!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank DAVEBUCK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,899 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,789
    91
    9
    6
    4
See reviews for
350
1,017
61
41
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (375)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Los Angeles, California
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 June 2012

An excellent place to stay or just have dinner or drinks. The bar area is fun and the pool-side dining was dramatic and delicious. The service was very good, the guys at the front desk were amazingly kind and helpful and the spa experience was beautifully executed.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank SpaceTraveler13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tunbridge Wells
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 June 2012

Just spent 4 days at this hotel and we can't rate it highly enough. Beautiful building, with an opulent decor, very atmospheric at night with candles lighting everywhere. If you want to be in the heart of the Medina but removed from the hussle and bustle this is the place. Great food and very attentive service, I forgot my camera battery charger and the manager took it away and charged for me. For fabulous lazy days try the hotel garden on the outskirts of MARRAKECH with bali beds, a great pool and once again superb food, bit like a private party. We'll be back!

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Lorraine P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pisa, Italy
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 May 2012

We had a wonderful stay here on our honeymoon. It was the perfect place to relax, enjoy a Hammam treatment, have really good morroccan meals, and listen to live piano music as you enjoy a drink in their bar. The staff were all very professional and helpful.
The hotel itself should be in a guidebook as it is beautiful and very luxurious!
We needed the calm and relaxing environment after hectic shopping and trips around the city.
Quite expensive but well worth the money!
If we go back we will definitely go there again.

Room Tip: Our patio side room was lovely. It's name was Badhr
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Piernicola R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Moscow, Russia
Level Contributor
123 reviews
64 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 221 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 May 2012

Excellent highly trained and friendly staff, very helpful and polite. We enjoyed perfect service from everyone - starting from the bell-boy and to the guys on the reception. Restaurants serve delicious food, however it should be noted that the “European” restaurant serves food prepared Moroccan style;), to be honest we didn’t see much difference between the European and Moroccan restaurants. The breakfast is ok, could use some more variety, the SPA is good.
The rooms could use slippers (we never received ours) and on-site they have only one swimming pool - an outdoor pool in close proximity to the restaurant (the eating guests sit close to it), so we saw no one during our stay using it. The indoor pool is a 15-minute trip on a shuttle bus (at least we were told so, didn’t go there).

Классный отель, в морроканском стиле. Мы были первыми русскими, кто посетил его за год, т.е. наших соотечественников мало/нет. Бассеин на самом деле один - около ресторана, особо не поплаваешь, до нормального бассеина 15 минут на бесплатном автобусе, мы не ездили. Сервис на очень высоком уровне. Рекомендуем.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mekvn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Greater Adelaide, Australia
Level Contributor
50 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 May 2012 via mobile

A last minute decision saw me phone a friend in Bath to organise a short break in Marrakech. He organised everything, including the accommodation at La Masion Arabe, my expectations weren't high. On my arrival, he decision made me a happy possum. The rooms are generous, clean and tastefully decorated ( for it's location ) The facilities ae very good and the staff are polite, courteous and helpful. Their restaurants are very good and feature a myriad of local dishes. It is a welcome haven after being in the souks et al.

Stayed May 2012, travelled solo
Helpful?
2 Thank Garry R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leicestershire
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 May 2012

On a recent trip to Marrakech my daughter and I visited La Maison Arabe for dinner, we were greeted by a friendly receptionist who was most accommodating as we didn't have a reservation and they were busy. We were seated next to the pool - enjoyed cocktails (try the Singapore Sling)! Then due to a full restaurant they set a table for us by the pool again where we enjoyed traditional Moroccan cuisine. Can't comment on the rooms as only there for dinner but if they match the experience we had - then well worth a visit to a beautiful property.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Bumble2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Marrakech hotels
0.9 mi away
Riad Dar Anika
Riad Dar Anika
#6 of 508 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,140 reviews
0.5 mi away
Riad Kheirredine
Riad Kheirredine
#1 of 508 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,531 reviews
1.0 mi away
La Sultana Marrakech
La Sultana Marrakech
#29 of 508 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,078 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Four Seasons Resort Marrakech
0.7 mi away
La Mamounia Marrakech
La Mamounia Marrakech
#73 of 508 in Marrakech
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,821 reviews
0.4 mi away
Royal Mansour Marrakech
Royal Mansour Marrakech
#30 of 508 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 bubbles 339 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Maison Arabe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Maison Arabe

Property: La Maison Arabe
Address: 1 Derb Assehbe | Bab Doukkala, Marrakech 40000, Morocco
Region: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Marrakech
#2 Business Hotel in Marrakech
#4 Romantic Hotel in Marrakech
#8 Luxury Hotel in Marrakech
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:5 star — La Maison Arabe 5*
Number of rooms: 26
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This legendary and prestigious hotel boasts 26 exquisitely decorated rooms and suites, 2 restaurants, a new spa, and a choice of 2 large swimming pools (on-site in the medina or at the hotel's country annex, 15 minutes away by complimentary shuttle). The hotel's world-famous Moroccan cooking workshops have become a "must-do" activity in Marrakech. Frommer's describes La Maison Arabe as "the epitome of Moroccan elegance." ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Prestigia, Agoda, Priceline, Odigeo and Hotels.com so you can book your La Maison Arabe reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Maison Arabe Marrakech
La Maison Arabe Hotel Marrakech

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing