We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Riad in Marrakech”
Review of La Maison Arabe

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
La Maison Arabe
Ranked #19 of 502 Hotels in Marrakech
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 8 July 2012

Delightful Riad/ Hotel. A great mix of authentic Moroccan tradition with modern service and facilities. 10 minute walk from the Souks and sites of Marrakech. Very friendly and helpful staff. Excellent food and comfortable bar/lounge. Cooking school and Hamam both worth doing in hotel. We had a wonderful time.

Would recommend a trip to their Country Club which has an excellent pool and the staff "cook up" a great barbecue. We would also recommend a trip to the Atlas mountains and guided walk around the city to "get your bearings" which the concierge can organise.

Room Tip: Rooms with terraces worth the extra. Cant vouch for the fitness centre as we didn't look for it.
  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jmhjge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (2,036)
There are newer reviews for La Maison Arabe
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,278 - 1,284 of 2,036 reviews

Reviewed 7 July 2012

Such an intoxicating place, every sense is stimulated.
Beautiful design, smells like cinnamon, enormous rooms, superb service and incredible food. I can't say kind enough things from my stay, I was treated like a princess.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CJEANc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 June 2012

Agree with other reviewers that La Maison Arabe is a cross between a boutique hotel and a larger hotel with restaurants, a bar, a spa. Its an interesting concept because there is an attention to service that you find in a small or family-run place (we were treated like royalty from the moment we arrived), and then there are dining and spa options usually available only in a larger hotel. Everything was top-notch here: large and impeccably clean room, excellent food at the poolside restaurant. We fell in love with the hotel's Private Gardens which one gets to by a free car service. The temperature got very hot while we were in Marrakech and it was great to escape there and swim all afternoon. One day my husband and I shared the whole place with just one other couple.

Room Tip: Suite Nahar
  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Juan R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2012

Exquisite decor, attentive staff - every luxury was provided. The cuisine was delicious and beautifully served. Loved the private terrace attached to my room, and the hammam / spa offered every service you could desire.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lisa L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 June 2012

General Tours booked our small travel group here for our 3-night stay in Marrakech. This place is a gem. An excellent breakfast is served by the pool and the staff is welcoming and attentive. A shuttle runs frequently to their resort for those wanting a larger pool in which to swim. We had a comfortable room overlooking a lovely courtyard (see photo).

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank floyd s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 June 2012

My husband and I went to Morroco for the first time and trusted an agency to book the hotels for us. The moment we got there, from the outside it look scary and we thought it was going to be a nightmare, but the moment we stepped inside it all changed.
The place is a beautiful jewel and the staff is helpful and nice, specially Ibrahim at the front desk. The ambiance of the bar is amazing, and the bartender playful and professional, the hammam (spa) peaceful and lovely. The food at the restaurant is good but a little lonely.
We stayed at one of the newer rooms with a view of the pool; they are super clean and comfortable. I would definitely come back here and recommend it.
Be careful walking back from the main plaza late at night; even if everybody said it was safe, we felt uncomfortable doing so.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Patricia R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 June 2012

we visited La Maison Arabe the end of May. We were attending a conference where most were staying at Four Seasons, Sofitel, La Mamounia etc. We couldn't have been happier. Hotel atmosphere is like walking into a movie set (the lighting, little hidden nooks, sounds, calmness) not to mention the staff who could not have done more for us. Upon arrival we were shown into a room up flights of stairs. my husband is recovering from knee issue and we were upgraded to elevator part of hotel immediately. Restaurant setting is around a pool with beautiful lighting at night. Quality of food was as good as anywhere we tried out of hotel. And they have a country club with pool, restaurant, beds to lie around to get away from city. Location is 10 mins from square while many big hotels are simply NOT in the city. We felt safe and could walk anywhere. One piece of advice watch out for self assigned tour guide that adopt u in the street. they won't lave u alone and then they yell at you when you don't pay them for following you and annoying you. Tell them upfront you are not paying them and that you do not need help

Room Tip: new part of hotel has elevator if you have issues with stairs. also slightly more updated rooms, spe...
  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank slw986
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Marrakech hotels
0.4 mi away
Riad Les Trois Mages
Riad Les Trois Mages
#12 of 502 in Marrakech
615 reviews
0.2 mi away
Riad Noir d'Ivoire
Riad Noir d'Ivoire
#9 of 502 in Marrakech
1,336 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel Akabar
Hotel Akabar
#433 of 502 in Marrakech
125 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hotel & Ryads Barriere Le Naoura Marrakech
0.0 mi away
Dar El Assafir
Dar El Assafir
#317 of 502 in Marrakech
54 reviews
0.1 mi away
Dar Al Hamra
Dar Al Hamra
#293 of 502 in Marrakech
108 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Maison Arabe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Maison Arabe

Address: 1 Derb Assehbe | Bab Doukkala, Marrakech 40000, Morocco
Region: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Marrakech
#2 Business Hotel in Marrakech
#4 Romantic Hotel in Marrakech
#13 Luxury Hotel in Marrakech
Price Range: £167 - £661 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — La Maison Arabe 5*
Number of rooms: 26
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This legendary and prestigious hotel boasts 26 exquisitely decorated rooms and suites, 2 restaurants, a new spa, and a choice of 2 large swimming pools (on-site in the medina or at the hotel's country annex, 15 minutes away by complimentary shuttle). The hotel's world-famous Moroccan cooking workshops have become a "must-do" activity in Marrakech. Frommer's describes La Maison Arabe as "the epitome of Moroccan elegance." ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Prestigia, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Travel Republic (UK), Agoda, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your La Maison Arabe reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Maison Arabe Marrakech
La Maison Arabe Hotel Marrakech

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing