We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Memorable Stay!”
Review of La Maison Arabe

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
La Maison Arabe
Ranked #15 of 500 Hotels in Marrakech
Certificate of Excellence
Montreal, Canada
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Memorable Stay!”
Reviewed 1 October 2012

I'm a very picky traveler but I have to admit … La Maison Arabe was an outstanding experience!
The rooms are very clean, the service is impeccable, the staff is great and the location is fantastic.
This is truly a magical place you do not want to miss!
I never had a chance to stay in a Riad so I wasn’t sure what to expect. I’m just glad I picked the right place and I’m very happy with my choice.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tarik K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,986 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,870
    97
    9
    6
    4
See reviews for
365
1,063
65
42
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (388)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 30 September 2012

Our third visit to this superb hotel. Each time we return we love it a bit more. The magic of walking into a beautiful place from the chaos of the streets matched by the warmth of the staff makes for a wonderful welcome. The level of care in every way sets a standard so many hotels could learn from.
I hesitate to wonder if we will ever find a place quite as superb anywhere else.

Room Tip: The loveliest rooms look over the garden. Magical at night.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Paul T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Malcolm IA
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 27 September 2012

My goodness, this is a beautiful hotel. I took my "baby" sister to Morocco for her 65th birthday. We wanted to go to a place that was as different as could be from our small town lives. Marrakech fit the bill. While out on the streets we felt as American as we must have looked. But in this lovely hotel, we never felt like anything but family. I loved all the beautiful knick-knacks and the carved plaster. The food was delicious. We ate in all of the restaurants and the bar. I wanted to try everything on all of the menus because everything was so yummy. We even went out to the country pool for an afternoon. The gardens there were lovely and I loved listening to and watching all the birds that flit around the pool and cafe. We splurged for a spa treatment too, and it was so relaxing that we just decided to sit around the pool for the rest of the day instead of venturing out of the hotel. The staff was really sweet to us. They found us a very courteous guide to take us around town. I was reminded of how hotel staff used to be when we were younger. Very polite and eager to help out. Every request was answered with a yes and a smile.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank hazel m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
texas
Level Contributor
21 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 September 2012

We spent 4 nights here in early August. It was awesome. Lovely hotel and great location. Tried a hammam for hte first time. Everyone was very friendly and helpful. Enjoyed a drink in the bar every night before dinner. And even ate in the bar for a low key dinner. Loved Marrakech and the vibrant atmosphere. Will definitely be back. Enjoyed Morocco very much.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank nastraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Surrey
Level Contributor
52 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 September 2012

We were attracted to La Maison Arabe by it's facilities - restaurant, piano bar and country club. Having recently experienced a stay in a true riad, it was very civilised to be able to have a pre dinner drink in the bar while we perused the restaurant menu. The restaurant itself was in a lovely setting and the food was good. It was easy and relaxing to go to dinner without leaving the hotel. We thought we'd died and gone to heaven when we spent the day at the country club. The service there was outstanding. Perhaps we didn't choose our room too wisely as it was very narrow and we were woken by the pre dawn call to prayer each night. There is a mosque close by. Also be aware that a 10% service charge is levied on all food and beverage, even on a bottle of water.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Travelgirl1360
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aberdeenshire, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
41 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 September 2012

Absolutely loved this place which hasn't lost any of its original charm but boasts all modern facilities. We couldn't fault the service. I could rant on and on about how great it is but it has been more than adequately covered by others, so thought I would add in some things you should do when you're here:
1 take mint tea in the salon
2 take lunch in the central patio area (we recommend the assorted Moroccan entrees washed down with some Moroccan wine)
3 take a cocktail in the Jazz Bar
4 don't miss the fantastic leather goods shop in the Ensemble Artisanale, 5 minutes walk from the hotel, its fixed price, relaxed shopping.

Room Tip: Upgrade to a deluxe room with a private terrace, well worth it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank harveythehoss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grinnell, Iowa
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 22 September 2012

My goodness! My sister took me to Marrakech for my 65th birthday...a sort of senior citizen Carrie Bradshaw trip. We read the reviews for this place and decided this was the one. To say Marrakech was a culture shock for 2 Iowa girls raised on a farm is an understatement! But we never expected to be so welcomed as we were, especially at La Maison Arabe. It started life many years ago as a famous Moroccan restaurant and was turned into this charming little hotel by an Italian prince. We felt like princesses here. The service was so special and they were very helpful to us oldsters and attentive to our needs. The rooms were so beautiful and the food was delicious. I have to admit we were a little worried visiting Morocco, but we never had anything more bothersome than an agressive shopkeeper. The tone of our trip was nicely set by our welcome at this hotel. I would stay here again without any hesitations.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank hattie p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Marrakech hotels
1.0 mi away
Riad Dar Anika
Riad Dar Anika
#7 of 500 in Marrakech
1,213 reviews
1.0 mi away
La Sultana Marrakech
La Sultana Marrakech
#27 of 500 in Marrakech
1,114 reviews
0.5 mi away
Riad Kheirredine
Riad Kheirredine
#4 of 500 in Marrakech
1,648 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Riad Kaiss
Riad Kaiss
#1 of 500 in Marrakech
119 reviews
0.2 mi away
Riad Kniza
Riad Kniza
#21 of 500 in Marrakech
1,410 reviews
0.4 mi away
Royal Mansour Marrakech
Royal Mansour Marrakech
#43 of 500 in Marrakech
371 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Maison Arabe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Maison Arabe

Property: La Maison Arabe
Address: 1 Derb Assehbe | Bab Doukkala, Marrakech 40000, Morocco
Region: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Marrakech
#2 Business Hotel in Marrakech
#4 Romantic Hotel in Marrakech
#9 Luxury Hotel in Marrakech
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — La Maison Arabe 5*
Number of rooms: 26
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This legendary and prestigious hotel boasts 26 exquisitely decorated rooms and suites, 2 restaurants, a new spa, and a choice of 2 large swimming pools (on-site in the medina or at the hotel's country annex, 15 minutes away by complimentary shuttle). The hotel's world-famous Moroccan cooking workshops have become a "must-do" activity in Marrakech. Frommer's describes La Maison Arabe as "the epitome of Moroccan elegance." ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Hotel.de, Prestigia, Travel Republic (UK), Priceline, Agoda, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your La Maison Arabe reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Maison Arabe Marrakech
La Maison Arabe Hotel Marrakech

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing