We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Simply the Best!”
Review of La Maison Arabe

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
La Maison Arabe
Ranked #16 of 499 Hotels in Marrakech
Certificate of Excellence
New York City, New York
2 reviews
“Simply the Best!”
Reviewed 24 January 2013

I can't say enough about the service my family and I received at La Maison Arabe. While the accommodations we had were phenomenal, what really sets Maison Arabe apart is the incredibly friendly and helpful staff. When my 18-year old son was sick and unable to join the rest of the family sightseeing, the hotel manager called him every hour to check up on him. The manager also had food and special tea sent to the room to help my son get better. We were always greeted by name and throughout the rest of our stay, everyone asked my son how he was feeling. The food -- especially the pastilla at lunch -- was exceptional. I would highly recommend La Maison Arabe to anyone visiting Marrakech. We wouldn't consider staying anywhere else!

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SteveJ36
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,999 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,881
    99
    9
    6
    4
See reviews for
370
1,068
65
42
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (390)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
227 reviews
76 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 January 2013

What a fabulous hotel! We spent four nights here (19th-22nd Jan) away from the cold and snow, in warm, sunny Marrakech. The hotel is in traditional Morrocan Riad style and decorated beautifully with Islamic style artwork. The staff are so friendly and efficient. They remember your name, your room number, your drinks order - everything. The two restaurants (one traditional Morrocan, the other more international) serve a very high standard of cuisine and the Morrocan wines are excellent. We attended the Cookery School and, although quite hard work, we learned how to make tagine which was then our lunch. Another great place in the hotel is the Jazz Bar where Rachid makes everyone feel so welcome. The hotel arranged for a registered guide to take us to the souks and palaces and he was so informative and friendly we had a great time. The guide also arranged for us to take a horse-drawn carriage ride to the New Quarter outside the Medina where we saw a completely different side to Marrakech. After all the sightseeing and touring the souks the hotel is so peaceful and tranquil. You would not know all that busyness was just a step away. A simply superb hotel!

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank manytravels_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kuala Lumpur
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 24 January 2013 via mobile

We stayed here for 3 nights. Love the room, bathroom is abit small though. The breakfast buffet is pretty good selection. The entire riad is full of surprises and lots of details to be discovered. Overall we felt good after the minute we have checked in our room. We walked approximately 10 mins to the old medina and Place Jemaa el Fna.

  • Stayed January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Pinkie_M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Albany, California, United States
2 reviews
Reviewed 23 January 2013

La Maison Arabe is one of these places where you stay to experience magic. It is beautifully decorated, the rooms are amazing, the whole atmosphere is about elegance and beauty. The restaurant is awesome and dont miss the "milk pastilla" for dessert! my favorite!
At dinner time, there are multiple musicians playing, alternating between soft traditional moroccan music and luth. If you want romance, that's the place to go as the tables are placed around a small swimming pool surrounded by moroccan lanterns.
cant wait to go back!
Top top it all, staff is super helpful and they all speak English.

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Aalkasimi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Barcelona, Spain
1 review
Reviewed 23 January 2013

We have spent a fantastic week-end in la Maison Arab. I would like to emphasize the exceptional service we have received in all the facilities of the hotel. They put themselves out to give the most excellent service to the customers. The Hamman was really a very good experience and thanks to that my skin now it likes the one of a baby. The breakfast was very good. They have arranged (easily and with very good price rate) for us some taxis an reservations. We have really lived a fantastic experience.

Room Tip: All of them were very good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Eva P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Madrid, Spain
1 review
Reviewed 23 January 2013

It has been really a real pleasure for us to stay on the Maison Arabe, our stay has been really pleasant and as we has been treated as Queens!!
The house, the ambience, the food, the staff, the Hamman… are really great and makes you feel great. Everyone at the hotel knows how to speak English, and even Spanish... so you will not have any problem on communication.
The place is wonderful and the service is excellent
We hope to come back soon !
Thanks so much

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mari Carmen F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Madrid, Spain
1 review
Reviewed 23 January 2013

A group of friends spent a wonderful weekend at the Maison Arabe. As soon as you arrive you realize that your stay is going to be an incredible experience. We have felt as we were at our house, or even better, due to the excellent service provided by all the staff at the hotel, at the reception, restaurant, room service, breakfast. They supported us when we wanted to arrange a short tour with a very professional Spanish guide, really an excellent selection from their side. We also had dinner at the Marroquian restaurant the first night of our arrival and it was so nice…the atmosphere at the restaurant brings you to old years and make you feel really relax. The food was also incredible, we chose the degustation menu, a very good selection of dishes. We also had a Hamman experience at the hotel, we choose the Royal Hamman, highly recommended. And what to say about the rooms, there are no words to describe how we felt. The staff has tried to make us feel as “queens” every time. Be prepared for the breakfast experience close to the swimming pool and with the best home-made jams you have ever tasted. One of our friend asked for soja milk during the breakfast and although they did not have it, they found the way to get it immediately. This is the kind of details that make the difference. All the recommendations provided by the hotel team were very useful during our stay. If you go there you will be in the best hands, for sure. We will come back to Marrakesh and we will come back to La Maison Arabe, our house in Marrakesh.

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Estrella187514
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Marrakech hotels
0.4 mi away
Riad Les Trois Mages
Riad Les Trois Mages
#15 of 499 in Marrakech
604 reviews
0.2 mi away
Riad Noir d'Ivoire
Riad Noir d'Ivoire
#9 of 499 in Marrakech
1,333 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel & Ryads Barriere Le Naoura Marrakech
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Riad Kniza
Riad Kniza
#19 of 499 in Marrakech
1,416 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel Akabar
Hotel Akabar
#383 of 499 in Marrakech
123 reviews
0.1 mi away
Dar El Assafir
Dar El Assafir
#297 of 499 in Marrakech
56 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Maison Arabe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Maison Arabe

Property: La Maison Arabe
Address: 1 Derb Assehbe | Bab Doukkala, Marrakech 40000, Morocco
Region: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Marrakech
#2 Business Hotel in Marrakech
#4 Romantic Hotel in Marrakech
#10 Luxury Hotel in Marrakech
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — La Maison Arabe 5*
Number of rooms: 26
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This legendary and prestigious hotel boasts 26 exquisitely decorated rooms and suites, 2 restaurants, a new spa, and a choice of 2 large swimming pools (on-site in the medina or at the hotel's country annex, 15 minutes away by complimentary shuttle). The hotel's world-famous Moroccan cooking workshops have become a "must-do" activity in Marrakech. Frommer's describes La Maison Arabe as "the epitome of Moroccan elegance." ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travel Republic (UK), Agoda, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Prestigia, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your La Maison Arabe reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Maison Arabe Marrakech
La Maison Arabe Hotel Marrakech

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing