We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Why go anywhere else Fantastic service, food, rooms and amenities with a great central location” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of La Maison Arabe

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
La Maison Arabe
Ranked #15 of 508 Hotels in Marrakech
Certificate of Excellence
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Why go anywhere else Fantastic service, food, rooms and amenities with a great central location”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 February 2013 via mobile

Spent 3 nights from 31.1.13 to 3.2.13
Wished it was longer!
Nothing was too much trouble for the staff so friendly and helpful
Tha hotel Hamman was pure luxury
Amazing breakfast - try the savoury crepe!
Complimentary afternoon tea biscuits was a nice touch as was the upgrade we were given arrival

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank pkwatford
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,895 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,785
    91
    9
    6
    4
See reviews for
350
1,016
61
41
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (374)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Paris, France
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 February 2013

Beautiful, peaceful hotel. Endless interior spaces to wander around, terraces pools, courtyards. Exquisite rooms, wonderfully friendly staff, amazing cooking classes. The finest place we have ever stayed. And a short walk to the most awesome, animated public square and souks we have been to (Cairo, Tehran, Jerusalem, Tangiers). An out of this world experience.

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank patrick_cav
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 January 2013

I attended a private party at La maison Arabe. It is simply one of the most amazing "hotels" I have ever visited. It is like walking into: a "thousand and one nights" adventure. The Riad and its staff simply make you forget time and place and imagine that you are caught up in the most wonderful and luxurious Arabia of yesterday. The food was exquisite, the service ever attentive and the decor fabulous. I can't recommend it enough.
-K.B

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank linda d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 January 2013

Great location for new and old town . Great staff and service . Very relaxed and tranquil environment . Great place to stay . Restaurants and food very good . Easy transfer from airport . Walking distance to all souqs and new town . I would recommend this hotel .

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Remedy46
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 January 2013

Very friendly hotel. Great location - walking distance to both the old and the new town. Restaurant very nice but expensive especially the beer. They have a second pool at another location which is 15mins away - was worth the trip to go there as there are sunloungers around the pool there rather than on the roof away from the pool which is the case at riad

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Gary411
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paris, France
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 January 2013

My wife and I have stayed at La Maison Arabe twice so far, and we absolutely love this hotel. It should be rated number 1 in Marrakesh – it is by far the best hotel we have stayed in bar none (and we travel most of the time and have stayed in many 5 stars hotels around the world). The staff is charming, kind and very knowledgeable. Their main concern is to make guests feel welcome and they do everything in their power to make sure we had a lovely time.

The staff speaks excellent English and this hotel is a perfect choice for anyone (families, couples and singles) and for a first visit or returning visit to Marrakesh. The front desk staff is very knowledgeable and incredibly helpful.

The location is fantastic – in the Medina, but also in a private oasis for those that would like to rest from the hustle and bustle of the Medina.

The country club is incredible and I highly recommend you visiting the country club when you stay. The spa and the spa staff are out of this world. For the many spa’s we have visited around the world, for us this is an experience above the rest. The restaurants and the bar at this hotel are top notch and the staff work very hard to make sure you are happy.

It makes me sad to see someone make a negative comment about his hotel. I know of course all are entitled to their own opinion, but the hotel and the staff are so wonderful, I can’t imagine someone not having an excellent visit. I do hope that a competitor would not go so low as to write a bad review.

Our experience at this hotel is truly unlike any other and we are planning our next visit and can’t wait to return.

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank USFrance2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Orinda, Ca
Level Contributor
17 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 January 2013

Our room was exquisite, the food was terrific and the staff was the finest any where. Our room overlooked the pool which in the evening was lit with candles and simply lovely. We had an evening where we both felt a bit ill and the staff brought us soup and bunches of concern. We loved it there.Thanks, for taking such good care of us Maison Arabe!!!

Room Tip: Our room overlooked the pool. Magnificent
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Travelvalentine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Marrakech hotels
0.9 mi away
Riad Dar Anika
Riad Dar Anika
#6 of 508 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,138 reviews
0.5 mi away
Riad Kheirredine
Riad Kheirredine
#1 of 508 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,530 reviews
1.0 mi away
La Sultana Marrakech
La Sultana Marrakech
#29 of 508 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,077 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Four Seasons Resort Marrakech
0.7 mi away
La Mamounia Marrakech
La Mamounia Marrakech
#74 of 508 in Marrakech
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,819 reviews
0.4 mi away
Royal Mansour Marrakech
Royal Mansour Marrakech
#30 of 508 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 bubbles 337 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Maison Arabe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Maison Arabe

Property: La Maison Arabe
Address: 1 Derb Assehbe | Bab Doukkala, Marrakech 40000, Morocco
Region: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Marrakech
#2 Business Hotel in Marrakech
#4 Romantic Hotel in Marrakech
#8 Luxury Hotel in Marrakech
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:5 star — La Maison Arabe 5*
Number of rooms: 26
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This legendary and prestigious hotel boasts 26 exquisitely decorated rooms and suites, 2 restaurants, a new spa, and a choice of 2 large swimming pools (on-site in the medina or at the hotel's country annex, 15 minutes away by complimentary shuttle). The hotel's world-famous Moroccan cooking workshops have become a "must-do" activity in Marrakech. Frommer's describes La Maison Arabe as "the epitome of Moroccan elegance." ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Prestigia, Odigeo, Priceline, Hotels.com and Agoda so you can book your La Maison Arabe reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Maison Arabe Marrakech
La Maison Arabe Hotel Marrakech

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing