We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing Hotel”
Review of La Maison Arabe

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
La Maison Arabe
Ranked #15 of 499 Hotels in Marrakech
Certificate of Excellence
Albany, Australia
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Amazing Hotel”
Reviewed 7 February 2013 via mobile

If only our agent had us booked in here for our entire stay in Marrakesh and not in the witless "Koutoubia" first. This is a classy hotel with amazing staff and facilities. Compared to the "Koutoubia" (supposidly a 5 star hotel) this IS the real deal. The cooking class is a MUST. Location is perfect, food amazing and staff top notch.

Helpful?
Thank Northrd1832
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a Review

1,987 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,871
    97
    9
    6
    4
See reviews for
366
1,063
65
42
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (388)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
1 review
Reviewed 7 February 2013

In short above excellent magnificent amazing cosy wonderful very friendly staff in a Gerry nice location very we'll taken care of the best hotel I have ever visited when it comes to service there food was amazing the breakfast is just what you need the garden amazing the smell of ginger scented candles the fire places every where around the hotel gives it a nice warmth the reception fill in all the paper work for you the even fill in the airport departure card for you the place is definitely worth a visit and worth it's money and worth the stay.

Room Tip: All the rooms are perfect
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ahmed A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level Contributor
323 reviews
98 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 215 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 February 2013

From beginning to end of our long weekend stay at La Maison Arabe the service couldn't be faulted. Every member of staff seemed to genuinely care about our wellbeing and went out of their way to help - from restaurant recommendations (when they wrote a list so we could 'check out the reviews online') to handing over filled-in departure cards as we left for the airport, we have never experienced such thoughtful care. The barman even chased us round the hotel because we hadn't experienced his delicous 'welcome drink' .

Breakfast every morning was around the pool with outdoor heaters if it was a little chilly (it was January). The breakfast was good but, as someone who doesn't like pastries, I found it limited. That said, my husband enjoyed it and the coffee was excellent

Unusually, we ate in both restaurants and the food was the best we enjoyed during our trip. The Morrocan restaurant was atmospheric with lovely decor and Andalusian guitarists playing softly in the background. Les Trois Saveurs offered a mix of Moroccan and International cuisine and the latter was excellent. They even supplied a birthday cake for my husband without any request.

The rooms are beautifully appointed, some in the original old wing and some in a more modern block, overlooking the pool. We were in the original riad rooms which I preferred, although our room - Doha - was very small and cramped. We had a nice patio outside where tea and delicious cakes were served every afternoon.

Marrakech is a great destination for a winter break. At the end of January the days were sunny and warm (around 23 degrees in the sun) and the nights were clear and cold. And the Maison Arabe is the perfect place to stay. We will return.

Room Tip: Avoid 'Doha' - it's beautifully decorated but very small. There seem to be some lovely s...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lazzagear
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
istanbul
Level Contributor
73 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 February 2013

What a magnificent stay!I can't describe the quality of service,it was really good.When you step on the hotel, they first invite you to relax and drink mint tea,while they arrange room for you.They give you a Marrakech map and information about the city.We were very satisfied about the servise.The room was very good,with 2 big closets.The bed was not french bed(although everything was very french in the hotel and city),so it was a little bit uncomfortable.But becouse everything was spectacular, we were dismiss this subject.The hamam and massage services was really good.The breakfast was including both traditional and international foods.Restaurant manager was taking care of every customer.I also like theirs medina garden with a large pool,which is 15 minutes far from hotel.They have shuttle service every hours.İ highly recomend the hotel and it'S restaurants.

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank haticeg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Liverpool, England, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 5 February 2013

Just returned from a 4 night stay at La Maison Arabe with a friend. Well what can I say, it was fantastic, so tranquil and would definitely recommend. our friend Rachid entertained us every evening in our Jazz bar, he made sure we had everything we needed and could not do enough for us, thanks Rachid. Would also like to thank the lovely Badr who served us each morning with breakfast, always smiling and gave us a demonstration on how to make the best mint tea. We had a lovely Hammam at the hotel which I would also recommend. All the staff at the hotel were amazing and I will definitely be returning in the future.

As for marrakech itself, wow. Souks and the medina were very interesting. Although you do get harassed into buying things and you will definitely get lost. You will get a good bargain though as the stuff is really cheap compared to England.

This is a great place to go just after the Christmas period as the weather was lovely and the away from the hustle and bustle we had such a tranquil and relaxing experience.

Room Tip: Our room was above the Jazz bar, we were never kept awake as it closes at 12 and the music isn't...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Amanda R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 February 2013 via mobile

Spent 3 nights from 31.1.13 to 3.2.13
Wished it was longer!
Nothing was too much trouble for the staff so friendly and helpful
Tha hotel Hamman was pure luxury
Amazing breakfast - try the savoury crepe!
Complimentary afternoon tea biscuits was a nice touch as was the upgrade we were given arrival

  • Stayed January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank pkwatford
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paris, France
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 February 2013

Beautiful, peaceful hotel. Endless interior spaces to wander around, terraces pools, courtyards. Exquisite rooms, wonderfully friendly staff, amazing cooking classes. The finest place we have ever stayed. And a short walk to the most awesome, animated public square and souks we have been to (Cairo, Tehran, Jerusalem, Tangiers). An out of this world experience.

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank patrick_cav
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Marrakech hotels
1.0 mi away
Riad Dar Anika
Riad Dar Anika
#7 of 499 in Marrakech
1,213 reviews
1.0 mi away
La Sultana Marrakech
La Sultana Marrakech
#27 of 499 in Marrakech
1,114 reviews
0.5 mi away
Riad Kheirredine
Riad Kheirredine
#4 of 499 in Marrakech
1,648 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Riad Kaiss
Riad Kaiss
#1 of 499 in Marrakech
118 reviews
0.2 mi away
Riad Kniza
Riad Kniza
#21 of 499 in Marrakech
1,410 reviews
1.4 mi away
Four Seasons Resort Marrakech
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Maison Arabe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Maison Arabe

Property: La Maison Arabe
Address: 1 Derb Assehbe | Bab Doukkala, Marrakech 40000, Morocco
Region: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Marrakech
#2 Business Hotel in Marrakech
#4 Romantic Hotel in Marrakech
#9 Luxury Hotel in Marrakech
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — La Maison Arabe 5*
Number of rooms: 26
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This legendary and prestigious hotel boasts 26 exquisitely decorated rooms and suites, 2 restaurants, a new spa, and a choice of 2 large swimming pools (on-site in the medina or at the hotel's country annex, 15 minutes away by complimentary shuttle). The hotel's world-famous Moroccan cooking workshops have become a "must-do" activity in Marrakech. Frommer's describes La Maison Arabe as "the epitome of Moroccan elegance." ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotel.de, Agoda, Travel Republic (UK), Prestigia, Odigeo, Priceline, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your La Maison Arabe reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Maison Arabe Marrakech
La Maison Arabe Hotel Marrakech

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing