We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Highly recommend”
Review of La Maison Arabe

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
La Maison Arabe
Ranked #20 of 501 Hotels in Marrakech
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 10 February 2013

It was our first time to Marrakech and our honeymoon, so we got very lucky finding this riad. We were upgraded and were treated like royalty during our stay. We spent three nights here before going to Essaouira for 4 nights and returning to Marrakech for our final night. We hadn't booked anywhere for our final night but after our first stay were in no doubt - straight back to La Maison Arabe for our final night. Staff were incredible and we got such a warm welcome when we returned. One evening when we were in the bar, they dimmed the lights and brought in the musician from the restaurant to play for us and presented us with a beautiful cake to say congratulations. A complete surprise and really special. We'll definitely be coming back to stay at La Maison Arabe.

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Claire656
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (2,086)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,162 - 1,168 of 2,086 reviews

Reviewed 8 February 2013

Having now stayed here, I can fully appreciate the number of excellent reviews that the place has achieved here on TP.

Stayed at this magnificent hotel/ riad during my recent 30th birthday and what a wonderful place to spend it at! Secretly hidden down a small little street away from the hustle and bustle of Marrakech, from the second we opened the door, the staff treated us like like long lost friends providing the most fantastic and friendliest service we have ever experienced at any hotel - no request ever to small.

After a brief tour of the hotel, we were taken to our well presented room which overlooked the swimming pool/ restaurant area and provided a view of the minaret next to the nearby mosque.

Breakfast served by the pool and under large standalone heaters to take away that February morning chill consists of pastries, fresh fruits and juices, cereals and freshly made breads, omelettes and crepes - washed down perfectly with mint tea.

To echo many of the other great reviews, the restaurants are exceptional serving the best lamb tagine we have ever eaten. Great gesture from the staff during dinner on my birthday to give me a cake and cocktail. Really made the trip.

The location is perfect for a leisurely stroll to Jemaa El Fna or to the new part of the city just outside the city walls.

Only things we didn't do due to time, we're the cooking course (but from the aromas from the cooking class - I am beginning to wish we had) and didn't use the Hammam.

If your staying in Marrakech, don't consider anywhere else - book here.

Room Tip: The pool view rooms will experience the call to prayer from the nearby minaret. Lasts for less than...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank mdean09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ghaffouli, General Manager at La Maison Arabe, responded to this reviewResponded 10 February 2013

Thank you for taking the time to share your great experience on your last stay. It is always a pleasure to hear such wonderful comments from our guests.I will share your nice comments with our team.
Taoufik Ghaffouli
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 February 2013

Stayed only 2 nights, check-in was flawless with a tour of the hotel from Mourad, who was absolutely delightful. Pool was great, as was afternoon tea. Staff were unbelievable ; I was reading my book in a little hallway one morning and after about 5 mins the bellboy came to start a fire in the fireplace just for me ! We ate at both restaurants. The Moroccan was fantastic, the tasting menu was wonderful. Waiter did add an extra 450 MAD for a bottle of wine we did not have but this was quickly rectified. Ate at the pool restaurant our 2nd night- it was less stuffy and was fantastic as well. Special thanks to Mahdi who was also so helpful ; hate to be pointing out 2 particular staff members as ALL the staff were wonderful. Not sure what the other hotels rated better than this are like but they must be unbelievable.

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gdesmond61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 February 2013 via mobile

If only our agent had us booked in here for our entire stay in Marrakesh and not in the witless "Koutoubia" first. This is a classy hotel with amazing staff and facilities. Compared to the "Koutoubia" (supposidly a 5 star hotel) this IS the real deal. The cooking class is a MUST. Location is perfect, food amazing and staff top notch.

Thank Northrd1832
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 7 February 2013

In short above excellent magnificent amazing cosy wonderful very friendly staff in a Gerry nice location very we'll taken care of the best hotel I have ever visited when it comes to service there food was amazing the breakfast is just what you need the garden amazing the smell of ginger scented candles the fire places every where around the hotel gives it a nice warmth the reception fill in all the paper work for you the even fill in the airport departure card for you the place is definitely worth a visit and worth it's money and worth the stay.

Room Tip: All the rooms are perfect
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ahmed A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 February 2013

From beginning to end of our long weekend stay at La Maison Arabe the service couldn't be faulted. Every member of staff seemed to genuinely care about our wellbeing and went out of their way to help - from restaurant recommendations (when they wrote a list so we could 'check out the reviews online') to handing over filled-in departure cards as we left for the airport, we have never experienced such thoughtful care. The barman even chased us round the hotel because we hadn't experienced his delicous 'welcome drink' .

Breakfast every morning was around the pool with outdoor heaters if it was a little chilly (it was January). The breakfast was good but, as someone who doesn't like pastries, I found it limited. That said, my husband enjoyed it and the coffee was excellent

Unusually, we ate in both restaurants and the food was the best we enjoyed during our trip. The Morrocan restaurant was atmospheric with lovely decor and Andalusian guitarists playing softly in the background. Les Trois Saveurs offered a mix of Moroccan and International cuisine and the latter was excellent. They even supplied a birthday cake for my husband without any request.

The rooms are beautifully appointed, some in the original old wing and some in a more modern block, overlooking the pool. We were in the original riad rooms which I preferred, although our room - Doha - was very small and cramped. We had a nice patio outside where tea and delicious cakes were served every afternoon.

Marrakech is a great destination for a winter break. At the end of January the days were sunny and warm (around 23 degrees in the sun) and the nights were clear and cold. And the Maison Arabe is the perfect place to stay. We will return.

Room Tip: Avoid 'Doha' - it's beautifully decorated but very small. There seem to be some lovely s...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lazzagear
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 February 2013

What a magnificent stay!I can't describe the quality of service,it was really good.When you step on the hotel, they first invite you to relax and drink mint tea,while they arrange room for you.They give you a Marrakech map and information about the city.We were very satisfied about the servise.The room was very good,with 2 big closets.The bed was not french bed(although everything was very french in the hotel and city),so it was a little bit uncomfortable.But becouse everything was spectacular, we were dismiss this subject.The hamam and massage services was really good.The breakfast was including both traditional and international foods.Restaurant manager was taking care of every customer.I also like theirs medina garden with a large pool,which is 15 minutes far from hotel.They have shuttle service every hours.İ highly recomend the hotel and it'S restaurants.

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank haticeg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Marrakech hotels
1.0 mi away
Riad Dar Anika
Riad Dar Anika
#11 of 501 in Marrakech
1,297 reviews
1.0 mi away
La Sultana Marrakech
La Sultana Marrakech
#25 of 501 in Marrakech
1,193 reviews
1.4 mi away
Four Seasons Resort Marrakech
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Riad Kheirredine
Riad Kheirredine
#3 of 501 in Marrakech
1,766 reviews
0.7 mi away
La Mamounia Marrakech
La Mamounia Marrakech
#78 of 501 in Marrakech
2,092 reviews
0.9 mi away
Riad Kaiss
Riad Kaiss
#19 of 501 in Marrakech
198 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Maison Arabe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Maison Arabe

Address: 1 Derb Assehbe | Bab Doukkala, Marrakech 40000, Morocco
Region: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Marrakech
#2 Business Hotel in Marrakech
#4 Romantic Hotel in Marrakech
#14 Luxury Hotel in Marrakech
Price Range: £151 - £482 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — La Maison Arabe 5*
Number of rooms: 26
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This legendary and prestigious hotel boasts 26 exquisitely decorated rooms and suites, 2 restaurants, a new spa, and a choice of 2 large swimming pools (on-site in the medina or at the hotel's country annex, 15 minutes away by complimentary shuttle). The hotel's world-famous Moroccan cooking workshops have become a "must-do" activity in Marrakech. Frommer's describes La Maison Arabe as "the epitome of Moroccan elegance." ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Agoda, Prestigia, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your La Maison Arabe reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Maison Arabe Marrakech
La Maison Arabe Hotel Marrakech

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing