We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beutifull spa”
Review of La Maison Arabe

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
La Maison Arabe
Ranked #19 of 500 Hotels in Marrakech
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 18 February 2013

my partner and I visited the spa on recommendation from the Riad we were staying in (Cinnamon Riad), it was a little on the extravagant side, but well worth it, very friendly staff, wonderful surroundings, so tranquil and peaceful, which is essential for anyone staying in Marrakesh!

We had a couples treatment, and there was no issue given that we were a gay male couple

totally recommended :-)

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Matt S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (2,100)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,168 - 1,174 of 2,100 reviews

Reviewed 17 February 2013

My wife and I had the distinct pleasure of staying at LA MAISON ARABE; a unique and special memory that literally with be with us forever.

For our honeymoon, we decided to visit Morocco, with one of our destinations being Marrakech. At first, we were unsure where to stay as there were two other highly rated luxury hotels in the area we were considering. Our goal was to holiday in a visually unique riad that embraced the textural beauty of the city; to be pampered with high-level, honeymoon-rate services; and yet still experience an intimacy that wasn’t big hotel, but instead local, warm, kind, yet exemplary.

After consulting with a travel agent, we selected LA MAISON ARABE and we cannot have made a better decision to remember our first days of marriage! We cannot – with ease – distinguish which of the features we experienced was the best in that they were all above and beyond our expectation.

We stayed in a private roof terrace, Nour Suite 222, which immediately felt like home. In fact, while we so enjoyed the immaculate day and evening dining around the reflective pool, we loved our room so much we even took dinner on the terrace one evening. And regardless of our excursions, we rushed back “home” for tea and cookies daily.

This feeling of home and welcome was only encouraged by the staff and particularly, management, who take exceptional pride in not just the daily operations but in the desire that the guest takes back a positive and long lasting memory of the hotel, to wherever they call home.

Separately, we would like to thank the general manager, Taoufik, for most generously helping me arrange a one of a kind, and uniquely special gift to my wife, which has enabled us to cherish the memory of our honeymoon at LA MAISON ARABE forever.

Do choose LA MAISON ARABE anytime you are in Marrakech and feel free to send me a personal email with any further questions.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LaraDavid8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 February 2013

We stayed 4 nights at La Maison Arabe with our two children. Each and every one of the hotel's staff was friendly, helpful, and always smiling. There was never a need unanticipated or unmet. The meals were delicious and the hotel itself stunning. A return trip is on the list! A special mention goes out to Rashid the bartender in the Jazz Bar who effortlessly entertained our 8 and 11 yo while we had a glass of wine. He let them make their own fruit cocktails and even try their hands at helping guests. Our son cried when we left! A beautiful hotel with beautiful staff.

Stayed: February 2013, travelled with family
Thank Pere W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 February 2013

My girlfriend and I had the experience of our lives at La Maison Arabe! Entering from the small alleyway into an oasis of comfort, pleasure and sensation, we were greeted with exceptional and friendly service and a lovely and romantic atmosphere. Rooms are wonderful, adorned like the hotel itself, with unique local objects of great quality. The food at the hotel restaurant was the best we had in all of Morocco,in fact, among the best we had anywhere! And the spa in the basement of the hotel was incredibly relaxing, with excellent, informed service and fine cosmetics. As if this wasn't enough, the hotel also offers free shuttle service (only 10-15minutes away) to its own private outdoor oasis–a gorgeous secluded garden with private swimming pool, delicious food, and world class elegance. When we were there, only a few other guests joined us, so we had this spacious garden and poolside area almost all to our selves! The combination of the Riad (which also has a swimming pool!) and the country garden atmosphere make La Maison Arabe a singular experience! This kind of comfort and elegance is just what one needs when returning from the hustle and bustle of the Marrakech Medina. We look forward to our next stay at La Maison Arabe, for us, the only place to stay in Marrakech!

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank marcs47berlin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 February 2013

The restaurant "Les Trois Saveurs" is situated in La Maison Arabe just a few minutes walk away from the Medina in Marrakech. Fantastic inspiring food, that mixes traditional Maroccan cuisine and French gastronomy. And the courtyard with pool as setting for the restaurant just amplifies the whole experience.

Room Tip: Make reservation!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Hymanroth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ghaffouli, General Manager at La Maison Arabe, responded to this reviewResponded 14 February 2013

Dear Sir or Madam,
Thank you for your very kind words regarding our poolside restaurant,
"Les Trois Saveurs". I would like to mention to readers that La Maison
Arabe is located in the medina, in the Bab Doukkala neighborhood, a
few minutes walk from the souks (old marketplace) and the Place Jemaa el Fna.
Taoufik Ghaffouli
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 February 2013

If you are looking for an authentic Riad that retains its historic charm with the addition of great facilities (heated pool, Hamman, cookery school, jazz piano bar, choice of restaurants, country club option) in walking distance to the principal attractions of the
medina you should look no further...All of this would be enough but what really made our short family break (teenage daughter and 7yr old daughter) was the incredible level of service...they really know how to make you feel special and nothing was too much trouble, whether it was blankets to keep you warm on the restaurant terrace or insisting on carrying your breakfast buffet choices back to your table for you...often by the Manager himself..old fashioned service in the best way.
As a rule we don't normally bother with feed back but this is an exception. La Maison Arabe provides the perfect calm retreat following a hectic day in the souks; highly recommended.

Stayed: February 2013, travelled with family
3  Thank Tim S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 February 2013

The title says it all - everything in the hotel was simply perfect. The service was impeccable, and I sincerely recommend any of the multiple spa treatments. Of course the whole of Marrakech is fantastic, especially the Medina, but La Maison Arabe certainly helped the experience. The food as well was on another level, and once again I recommend the cooking school, which was sold out apart from on Christmas day. This was definitely a unique experience.

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HazHeyworth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Marrakech hotels
1 mi away
Riad Dar Anika
Riad Dar Anika
#15 of 500 in Marrakech
1,309 reviews
1.4 mi away
Four Seasons Resort Marrakech
0.2 mi away
Riad Kniza
Riad Kniza
#13 of 500 in Marrakech
1,467 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1 mi away
La Sultana Marrakech
La Sultana Marrakech
#23 of 500 in Marrakech
1,197 reviews
0.5 mi away
Riad Kheirredine
Riad Kheirredine
#3 of 500 in Marrakech
1,781 reviews
3.2 mi away
Dar Ayniwen Villa Hotel
Dar Ayniwen Villa Hotel
#12 of 500 in Marrakech
971 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Maison Arabe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Maison Arabe

Address: 1 Derb Assehbe | Bab Doukkala, Marrakech 40000, Morocco
Region: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Marrakech
#2 Business Hotel in Marrakech
#4 Romantic Hotel in Marrakech
#13 Luxury Hotel in Marrakech
Price Range: £143 - £459 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — La Maison Arabe 5*
Number of rooms: 26
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This legendary and prestigious hotel boasts 26 exquisitely decorated rooms and suites, 2 restaurants, a new spa, and a choice of 2 large swimming pools (on-site in the medina or at the hotel's country annex, 15 minutes away by complimentary shuttle). The hotel's world-famous Moroccan cooking workshops have become a "must-do" activity in Marrakech. Frommer's describes La Maison Arabe as "the epitome of Moroccan elegance." ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Prestigia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Agoda, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your La Maison Arabe reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Maison Arabe Marrakech
La Maison Arabe Hotel Marrakech

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing