We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“a wonderful and relaxing stay”
Review of La Maison Arabe

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
La Maison Arabe
Ranked #20 of 502 Hotels in Marrakech
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 27 January 2014

the place is beautifully decorated, the experience in the restaurants and spa is wonderful, staff is adorable and very caring.... our dream is to come back at least once a year, inch'Allah !
I do recommend you La Maison Arabe.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JV O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (2,083)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

963 - 969 of 2,083 reviews

Reviewed 25 January 2014 via mobile

Staying at La Maison Arabe is truly an amazing experience. The service was superb, the atmosphere was unique. Each and every piece of the decoration is carefully selected and placed which, shows owner's grate taste of art. It is a place where we wanted to live in, were it feels so home. In the La Maison Arab, food is out of this world, it was one of the best we've ever had. Moreover, the spa and the hammam's atmosphere takes you to a different world as well as the professionals there. We had the pleasure of meeting the owner who was so friendly and inviting. We will definitely recommend the riad to our friends and family next time they are in Marrakesh.

Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank Amodir
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 January 2014

The Maison Arabe hotel and restaurant were both excellent It is well located to explore Marrakech on foot. The service was excellent. The staff were friendly and professional without being over the top.
The room was perfect .Breakfasts by the pool were very good and the dinner we had in the restaurant Les Trois Saveurs was excellent . The wine list is good.
The spa treatments were of a high standard
I cannot praise it highly enough.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Francis102014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 January 2014

Most of the restaurants we review may score highly on food or location or service but rarely all 3. Our evening at Maison Arabe was outstanding on all 3! We nearly booked to stay there this time and on the basis of our visit tonight, we know for sure where we will book for any return stay in Marrakech. In just a 2 hour visit tonight we were made to feel more welcome than we have in our 3 days at our hotel ( that review will follow)
Nothing was too much trouble and the standard of service was friendly and pleasant from front of house, to bar staff and waiting staff. These people have really got it right. It takes more than a nice pool and nice grounds or good location for a hotel and restaurant to lure people back. We will go back and so will you once you visit!

Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Karen M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 January 2014

We stayed here for four nights and have enjoyed every minute. The premises are superb, but even the most palatial of places can only be as good as the people who work there; from the doorman to
the chambermaids to the senior managers, we can only speak in the most positive terms.

La Maison Arabe has given us a wonderful holiday. We are not home yet and already I'm wondering how soon we'll be back.

Room Tip: We stayed in suite 217 which overlooks a small courtyard. It was both spacious, with it's own sm...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Moorpatch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 January 2014

The Maison Arabe certainly did not let us down. We arrived 24 hours late because of the foul weather in Britain before Christmas. The service in the hotel was brilliant and nothing was too much trouble for the office staff. Much to my surprise the emigration departure forms had been filled in saving the chore of having to wrestle with forms and hand luggage at the airport! Should the opportunity to visit Marrakech again it would certainly be to stay at the Maison Arabe.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Duke065
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 January 2014

It was everything we had hoped for and more . Apart from the comfortable setting and perfect location it was the staff that really made the stay very special. Nothing was too much trouble and they all took the time to get to know us over the week. Smiling at every turn. Thank you.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Heather W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Marrakech hotels
1.0 mi away
Riad Dar Anika
Riad Dar Anika
#12 of 502 in Marrakech
1,297 reviews
1.0 mi away
La Sultana Marrakech
La Sultana Marrakech
#25 of 502 in Marrakech
1,192 reviews
1.4 mi away
Four Seasons Resort Marrakech
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Riad Kheirredine
Riad Kheirredine
#3 of 502 in Marrakech
1,764 reviews
0.7 mi away
La Mamounia Marrakech
La Mamounia Marrakech
#81 of 502 in Marrakech
2,090 reviews
0.9 mi away
Riad Kaiss
Riad Kaiss
#19 of 502 in Marrakech
198 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Maison Arabe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Maison Arabe

Address: 1 Derb Assehbe | Bab Doukkala, Marrakech 40000, Morocco
Region: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Marrakech
#2 Business Hotel in Marrakech
#4 Romantic Hotel in Marrakech
#14 Luxury Hotel in Marrakech
Price Range: £152 - £491 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — La Maison Arabe 5*
Number of rooms: 26
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This legendary and prestigious hotel boasts 26 exquisitely decorated rooms and suites, 2 restaurants, a new spa, and a choice of 2 large swimming pools (on-site in the medina or at the hotel's country annex, 15 minutes away by complimentary shuttle). The hotel's world-famous Moroccan cooking workshops have become a "must-do" activity in Marrakech. Frommer's describes La Maison Arabe as "the epitome of Moroccan elegance." ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, Prestigia, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your La Maison Arabe reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Maison Arabe Marrakech
La Maison Arabe Hotel Marrakech

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing