We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“One of the best hotels I have stayed in”
Review of La Maison Arabe

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
La Maison Arabe
Ranked #15 of 499 Hotels in Marrakech
Certificate of Excellence
Cambridge, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“One of the best hotels I have stayed in”
Reviewed 6 April 2014

La Maison Arabe was a truly wonderful experience. We had a mini-suite overlooking the pool and restaurant - it was beautiful, very comfortable and well appointed. The food was excellent - we had the Monkfish Tagine twice as it was a truly superb dish. One day we went to their 'County Club' (a 20 minute free bus ride away) - entry was free for hotel guests. On arrival we were provided with a hat, towels and a complimentary drink. The gardens and the pool were wonderful - the lunch was delicate and beautiful served amongst the trees. The hotel's location was excellent, less than ten minutes walk (through truly Moroccan streets) to the main square and the Souks. However, the best thing about La Maison Arabe was the staff - they were always on hand to offer advice and assistance, and always with a smile. They arranged a trip to the Atlas Mountains for us as well as an evening meal in a restaurant overlooking the main square in Marrakesh (a place definitely not to be missed both during the day and in the evening). I am not an expert on Spa's - but we went and it was an experience not to be missed. We had a memorable four day break that we will repeat. I could not recommend La Maison Arabe more highly.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ChrisCBlake
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,987 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,871
    97
    9
    6
    4
See reviews for
366
1,063
65
42
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (388)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
39 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 April 2014

From the moment we walked we were family. The management is always present and the staff seek out ways to please. We had a junior suite traveling as parents to a 14 year old boy. The accommodation was very spacious and loved the terrace overlooking the pool. Restaurants were both terrific and my husband and I really enjoyed the cooking class making chicken pastilla.

  • Stayed March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Debralee22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Durham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
85 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 82 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 April 2014

We booked Spa treatments at La Maison Arabe and they were lovely, the staff were very accommodating as there were 11 of us and we all had different requests. Be aware that if you go as a group and you want a Hammam you will need to know each other pretty well as you will all be virtually naked! I didn't have a massage but those who did said it was the best they had had.
The bar outside was also very nice, for those who like wine, the Moroccan wine is very good.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Mim74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leesburg, Virginia
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 April 2014

So we were staying at the most expensive resort in the city (La M) but our guide recommend this hotel for traditional hammam and lunch. The spa experience was great did with whole family (college age kids ,separate shower times) fraction of the cost from our resort. Lunch was the best food we had the entire 10 days in Morocco not pricey. Would stay here next time!

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kevin O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oslo, Norway
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 4 April 2014

My wife and I together with two Norwegian friends stayed at La Maison Arabe for 3 nights from March 22. We were extremely satisfied with the hotel: Top location; very elegant interior with lots of beautiful Moroccan art and antiques, and excellent restaurants. Our very fine deluxe rooms on the second floor had bconies overlooking the pool. The hotel staff is outstanding in their friendly hospitality and professionalism. An example to illustrate this: One afternoon a written message told all guests that due to constructiion work in the neighbourhood (completely out of hotel control), there was a risk that the hotel the next day would be without electricity 4 hours from 9 AM to 1 PM. Accompanying the message was a bottle of French champagne in a cooler. This way of making something positive out of a potential problem seems to be symptomatic for the professional and friendly way the hotel staff handles guest relations. La Maison Arabe is highly recommendable!!

Room Tip: Choose deluxe rooms overlooking the pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jon G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Goslar, Germany
Level Contributor
59 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 April 2014

we stayed 5 nights at La Maison Arabe and enjoyed an unrivalled hospitality. The staff extremely friendly, knows exactly what you would like to have, the rooms individually decorated, you feel like in a very well off private house. The kitchen is excellent! While travelling a lot, I have never before been in a house so warmhearted, friendly and make you feel at home.
Always again
Sybille

Room Tip: All the rooms seem to be wonderful, tasteful decorated and special
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sybille K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 March 2014

Spent four nights at La Maison Arabe and had one of the best hotel experiences ever. The staff are delightful, and nothing is too much trouble. The room was beautiful and huge with a balcony overlooking the pool. We took a cookery class at the country club, reached by shuttle from the riad. We had a hammam and massage at the spa which was good value and very relaxing.

Room Tip: Go for a junior suite with a balcony overlooking the pool if you can.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sue E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Marrakech hotels
1.0 mi away
Riad Dar Anika
Riad Dar Anika
#7 of 499 in Marrakech
1,213 reviews
1.0 mi away
La Sultana Marrakech
La Sultana Marrakech
#27 of 499 in Marrakech
1,114 reviews
0.5 mi away
Riad Kheirredine
Riad Kheirredine
#4 of 499 in Marrakech
1,648 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Riad Kaiss
Riad Kaiss
#1 of 499 in Marrakech
119 reviews
0.2 mi away
Riad Kniza
Riad Kniza
#21 of 499 in Marrakech
1,410 reviews
1.4 mi away
Four Seasons Resort Marrakech
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Maison Arabe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Maison Arabe

Property: La Maison Arabe
Address: 1 Derb Assehbe | Bab Doukkala, Marrakech 40000, Morocco
Region: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Marrakech
#2 Business Hotel in Marrakech
#4 Romantic Hotel in Marrakech
#9 Luxury Hotel in Marrakech
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — La Maison Arabe 5*
Number of rooms: 26
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This legendary and prestigious hotel boasts 26 exquisitely decorated rooms and suites, 2 restaurants, a new spa, and a choice of 2 large swimming pools (on-site in the medina or at the hotel's country annex, 15 minutes away by complimentary shuttle). The hotel's world-famous Moroccan cooking workshops have become a "must-do" activity in Marrakech. Frommer's describes La Maison Arabe as "the epitome of Moroccan elegance." ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotel.de, Priceline, Odigeo, Travel Republic (UK), Prestigia, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your La Maison Arabe reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Maison Arabe Marrakech
La Maison Arabe Hotel Marrakech

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing