We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“La Maison Arabe”
Review of La Maison Arabe

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
La Maison Arabe
Ranked #19 of 502 Hotels in Marrakech
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 20 May 2014

Definitely recommend this hotel. The staff was nice, attentive and helpful, and the entire hotel was very clean and well-maintained. Our room was large and very nice. The spa services were great, and the additional country club pool location was an amazing retreat and such a great extra surprise that was included in the hotel cost. Breakfast is also included, set by the pool, large variety/very good.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sara K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (2,057)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

869 - 875 of 2,057 reviews

Reviewed 19 May 2014

This is by far one of the best, small boutique hotels we have ever stayed at. It was an oasis from the crowds and heat. Service was fantastic. Every one was friendly and gracious. The place is exquisitely decorated. Very sophisticated with Moroccan flavor (not trying to be high-tech or "NY cool"). Restaurants were 5-star quality. This is without doubt the place to stay, especially at the price.

Room Tip: get one of the rooms with a view of the pool and with a balcony. We stayed in Fajar
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 2100Dogtraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 May 2014

Just returned from 10 days in Morocco and spent 3 nights at this large riad. Wonderful staff, 2 pools, good food, quiet room and air conditioning. Really enjoyed the large pool and garden that is a free shuttle ride away from the hotel (10 minutes) where they served lunch and drinks. The staff is very attentive and helpful. We relaxed before heading home and enjoyed winding down in Marrakesh.

Room Tip: Our room had a private terrace which was wonderful and it was very quiet. Don't get a room over...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Loveanimals_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 May 2014

Fabulous Riad in a good position in Marrakesh. The service and attention to detail were amazing. We have stayed in some very good hotels over the last few years but the staff were some of the best we have encountered. Would thoroughly recommend.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank KLW39
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 May 2014 via mobile

The place to stay, great location and very helpful staff. The location is a 10 minute walk to the medina and a easy ride from the airport. The food in the main Resteraunt was excellent and the wines were also very good from the region. So thank you for making it a great holiday for my wife and I.

Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank Marco2563
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 May 2014

We spent our honeymoon in this beautiful Riad. What can we say.... it was fabulous from the moment we stepped through the door. Traditional Morrocan style & décor, beautiful individually styled rooms, with all mod cons, which made this an oasis of tranquillity & peace. The staff were friendly, welcoming & attentive to our every need. The service was second to none. We dined in all the restaurants; did the cookery course, (which is not to be missed) and had 2 superb spa sessions which were the ultimate in luxury & relaxation. Murad (front of house) was a delight & couldn't do enough for us & Rashid made great cocktails in the Piano bar. We could not fault this place & will definitely be retuning again in the future. It is ideally situated within the walled city of Marrakesh, we walked to all the main cites & had no need for taxis.

Room Tip: You won't be disappointed with any room you choose
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank John T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 May 2014

Beautiful riad & restaurant with a fantastic menu. Located at the New Marrakech area which is easy to find from the main road, enjoyed a delicious meal & fantastic service...do not miss this place!!!!

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MyAdventure M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Marrakech hotels
0.4 mi away
Riad Les Trois Mages
Riad Les Trois Mages
#12 of 502 in Marrakech
620 reviews
0.2 mi away
Riad Noir d'Ivoire
Riad Noir d'Ivoire
#10 of 502 in Marrakech
1,339 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel & Ryads Barriere Le Naoura Marrakech
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Riad Kniza
Riad Kniza
#14 of 502 in Marrakech
1,442 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel Akabar
Hotel Akabar
#428 of 502 in Marrakech
126 reviews
0.3 mi away
Riad Dar Dialkoum
Riad Dar Dialkoum
#9 of 502 in Marrakech
1,012 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Maison Arabe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Maison Arabe

Address: 1 Derb Assehbe | Bab Doukkala, Marrakech 40000, Morocco
Region: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Marrakech
#2 Business Hotel in Marrakech
#4 Romantic Hotel in Marrakech
#13 Luxury Hotel in Marrakech
Price Range: £160 - £531 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — La Maison Arabe 5*
Number of rooms: 26
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This legendary and prestigious hotel boasts 26 exquisitely decorated rooms and suites, 2 restaurants, a new spa, and a choice of 2 large swimming pools (on-site in the medina or at the hotel's country annex, 15 minutes away by complimentary shuttle). The hotel's world-famous Moroccan cooking workshops have become a "must-do" activity in Marrakech. Frommer's describes La Maison Arabe as "the epitome of Moroccan elegance." ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Prestigia, Agoda, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, HotelsClick, Cancelon, getaroom.com and Evoline ltd so you can book your La Maison Arabe reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Maison Arabe Marrakech
La Maison Arabe Hotel Marrakech

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing