We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Exceptional!”
Review of La Maison Arabe

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
La Maison Arabe
Ranked #15 of 500 Hotels in Marrakech
Certificate of Excellence
Texas
Level Contributor
19 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Exceptional!”
Reviewed 28 June 2014

I accidentally posted our review under my son's email - G Harrison - but wanted to reiterate here that the time at La Maison Arabe was unsurpassed. It has the luxuriousness of a large hotel in a smaller, cozy, welcoming environment. Delicious breakfast, wonderful cooking school, excellent service and assistance from all in the hotel - and superb location for touring and walking to the markets and the souk. We have rarely stayed, in all our travels, in a place that just seemed to get everything right each day. Very attentive and kind and personal. And architecturally lovely in every respect.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank csharrison
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,985 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,870
    96
    9
    6
    4
See reviews for
365
1,063
64
42
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (388)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Hong Kong, China
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 June 2014

Myself and 2 friends stayed at La Maison Arabe at the end of May/ early June for 4 nights. We were there to celebrate us all turning 40. I have never felt compelled to write a review before but La Maison Arabe deserves a write up.
The riad itself was amazing. The smell - oh how I wish I could recreate this at home!, the ambience, the facilities. It was an absolute haven.
The staff were brilliant. So smily and helpful and professional.
We spent a day out at their sister hotel/ country club. There we did the cooking class in the morning which was great followed by an afternoon by the pool - again lovely.
We all experienced a hamman at maison arabe as well as a massage. Again amazing. I wish we had longer and could go back every year.
Be careful when leaving the road if someone comes up and says 'remember me I work at maison arabe , it's my day off'… You feel a bit guilty admitting you don't remember the face so you start to engage… but it is a scam and you'll be off to a carpet show and argan oil demonstration before you know it!

Room Tip: We had a garden suite I think. All 3 of us stayed in this. They separated the King for us and ha...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank hkstreety
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amsterdam, NL
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 June 2014

My girlfriend and I visited La Maison Arabe for four days last week. I am normally not one to write reviews on TripAdvisor (this is actually my first), but the experience was so fantastic, I thought that they deserved a little mention. I have traveled all over the world, and stayed at top-tier hotels for work and pleasure. This was one of my most memorable experiences!

We were welcomed into a foyer, offered complementary drinks, registered, and shown the property (bar, solarium, hammam, restaurant). Surprisingly, we were upgraded to a suite upon arrival with a view of the patio with a beautiful aquamarine pool. The service was top notch. Everyone from the bell hop to the concierge offered impeccable, attentive service, while not being overbearing.

The property itself is magnificent. If you want a traditional Marrakech riad experience, this is it. Look no further. The property is owned by a French-Italian who has lived in Morrocco most of his life. Therefore, all the furnishings and decor were traditional Morroccan, while retaining a modern perspective.

The dinner at the restaurant Les Trois Saveurs was so nice, my girlfriend and I went there twice in our four nights in Marrakech. Ingredients are high quality, the setting beautiful, with some traditional / unobstrusive music playing in the background. Also, we highly recommend the hammam experience. We walked out of there feeling reinvigorated and clean.

Wow, can't praise this place enough. We look forward to returning soon.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank asterix1978
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Birmingham
Level Contributor
12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 June 2014

I have recently returned from a holiday in Marrakech with my school friend to celebrate our 50th birthdays. We had spent 'many an hour' flicking through brochures to narrow down our choices- did we want to stay inside or outside the walls? did we want a Rhiad or a chain hotel?
We finally opted for La Maison Arabe and it was perfect. Situated just 15mins from El Efna Square, it was luxurious but friendly at the same time. The decor was traditional, the service efficient but appropriately relaxed.
The self service breakfast table was plentiful and catered for all tastes, including a selection of homemade cakes, jams & marmalades.
The jazz bar downstairs was home to a very enthusiastic barman, he was very attentive and accommodating. A word of advice, we found the aircon' here a little chilly and would recommend taking a cardigan or wrap if you are planning to stay for a while! Bar snacks (dips/bread/olives) or the a la carte menu were available if you wanted something a little less formal.
A real plus for this hotel is the Country Club. The courtesy bus runs every hour and after a short drive you arrive at a beautiful walled garden with pool, sun loungers and snack bar/restaurant. The pool, though not heated was bigger and not as cold as the one at the hotel. We really enjoyed our day here, it was a total contrast to 'hustle and bustle' of the city.
I would definitely recommend this hotel and would not hesitate to book again if I should return to Marrakech in the future.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank deedeeandn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hailsham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
40 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 June 2014

From beginning to end, we cannot speak highly enough of La Maison Arabe. The Riad
was stunning and the accommodation is outstanding with standards of food and service to match. Adil and his front office staff could not have done any more for us, especially as unfortunately another guest was annoyingly noisy.

The coup de gras however is the hotel's Country Club which offers an amazing tranquil environment away from the hussle and noise of the main town and madness of the souks. All in all would be very surprised if a better accommodation exists in Marrakech, especially being inside the Medina walls as this makes all of the sites of Marrakech within walking distance.

Would definitely return and also recommend to anyone wanting to visit Marrakech.

Room Tip: Avoid rooms overlooking the pool and restaurant as dining can often be very late and noise can trave...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank HappyHorseOwner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 June 2014

I needed to rest form the crazy Marrakech and I went for one day to the Country club of La Maison Arabe.
If you are not sleeping at the hotel you can purchase a day pass fro 400 Dirham.
A shuttle bus is bringing you for free to the country club, where you are given towels, a welcome drink and water. The lunch is also included in the daily price.
The country club is simply beautiful, immersed in the nature.. everything was super clean and the service is excellent. Very attentive.
I think the price is fair for the services offered.

Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank camiiilla
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ghaffouli, General Manager at La Maison Arabe, responded to this review, 24 June 2014
Dear Madam,
Thank you for your kind words regarding La Maison Arabe.
I would like to clarify that resident guests of La Maison Arabe have priority use of our country annex property. Depending on the season, we sometimes allow a few guests staying elsewhere in Marrakech to purchase a day pass, as you did. The property, however, is not open to the public, and at many times of the year is used exclusively by guests staying at La Maison Arabe.
We are delighted that you enjoyed your day at our country property, and thank you again for your kind feedback.
Taoufik Ghaffouli
General Manager
La Maison Arabe
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bristol UK
Level Contributor
49 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 June 2014

We booked this hotel for a short break in June and and managed to get a two rooms. When we arrived we found that one room was in the old part of the hotel and one in the new part. From the start, picking us up from Marrakech airport to the drop off at the end they were faultless in their service level. For example we arrived late in the evening on the first night and they showed us to a sheltered court yard and provided us with a refreshing drink then showed us round the hotel. They were just so polite and kind. The breakfast is great and has fruit and cooked and prepared arabic crepes which were lovely. We decided to take a walk out and as this hotel is in the Medina area of Marrakech its really only a short walk to the souks. When we mentioned this to the reception they gave us one of the hotel mobile phones and said if we get lost just to call them up. We never used it. They showed us on the map where to go and really set us up for a nice walk out. We dined in the hotel Moroccan restaurant on one evening and it was very very good. I really have to say that the level of service and comfort offered by this hotel are among the very best you will find. The staff are sincere and really care. Incidentally please don't forget to go to their country club pool, the transfer is hourly from the hotel and the pool is an oasis in the chaos of Marrakech. I was sad to leave as they were all so nice and would certainly come back here in the future. Just for info, the hotel is just off the main street down a very small alley and when you pull up in your transport you can't actually see it but don't worry its there!

Room Tip: Try and get a room in the new building as I think they are slightly larger.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank spinach_eater
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Marrakech hotels
1.0 mi away
Riad Dar Anika
Riad Dar Anika
#7 of 500 in Marrakech
1,213 reviews
1.0 mi away
La Sultana Marrakech
La Sultana Marrakech
#27 of 500 in Marrakech
1,114 reviews
0.5 mi away
Riad Kheirredine
Riad Kheirredine
#4 of 500 in Marrakech
1,648 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Riad Kaiss
Riad Kaiss
#1 of 500 in Marrakech
119 reviews
0.2 mi away
Riad Kniza
Riad Kniza
#21 of 500 in Marrakech
1,410 reviews
0.4 mi away
Royal Mansour Marrakech
Royal Mansour Marrakech
#43 of 500 in Marrakech
371 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Maison Arabe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Maison Arabe

Property: La Maison Arabe
Address: 1 Derb Assehbe | Bab Doukkala, Marrakech 40000, Morocco
Region: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Marrakech
#2 Business Hotel in Marrakech
#4 Romantic Hotel in Marrakech
#9 Luxury Hotel in Marrakech
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — La Maison Arabe 5*
Number of rooms: 26
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This legendary and prestigious hotel boasts 26 exquisitely decorated rooms and suites, 2 restaurants, a new spa, and a choice of 2 large swimming pools (on-site in the medina or at the hotel's country annex, 15 minutes away by complimentary shuttle). The hotel's world-famous Moroccan cooking workshops have become a "must-do" activity in Marrakech. Frommer's describes La Maison Arabe as "the epitome of Moroccan elegance." ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotel.de, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Priceline, Prestigia, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your La Maison Arabe reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Maison Arabe Marrakech
La Maison Arabe Hotel Marrakech

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing