We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Exceptional experience”
Review of La Maison Arabe

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
La Maison Arabe
Ranked #19 of 501 Hotels in Marrakech
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 30 June 2014

We took our three school age children over spring break and stayed at this wonderful riad at the beginning and end of our tour. The staff was excellent - accommodating, friendly, and wonderfully generous with the children. The accommodations were authentic with exceptional quality and comfort. The food was delicious and provided many options to experience morocco cuisine, but the staff was willing to do the little things for our sometimes picky kids. We also participated in the cooking school and that quite simply rounded out the visit, learning to make tagine and being introduced to the local spices and cooking techniques. The location was perfect for walking, and it felt safe and was as well marked as any hotel in the medina. We would without a doubt return to this riad and recommend it.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mpfrig
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (2,054)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

832 - 838 of 2,055 reviews

Reviewed 29 June 2014

Our experience at La Maison Arabe was unparalleled luxury in an intimate, warm, friendly setting. Arriving after a long flight on a hot, hot day, we were escorted into a sumptuous, comfortable salon where we were provided frosty complimentary drinks made of lime, mint, and mango while they checked us in. Our magnificent room, the Hilal, over looked the garden pool, which was an oasis. Huge, tiled, beautiful bathroom with super-modern shower fixtures. Every staff member gave kind, personal, prompt, efficient service. Cooking school, where we made bread and chicken tagine and vegetables, was a joy. Steam bath and scrub were perfect, as were tea by the pool and 5-star European and Moroccan meals at the restaurants. Within walking distance of Jamaâ El Fna Square. Don’t miss a visit to their nearby country club, a 15-minute ride by their driver - -an oasis of olive trees, herb and vegetable gardens, a larger pool, a restaurant, another modern cooking school. We booked through booking.com, which was less costly than the hotel’s website, but the hotel was worth every penny. Best overall hotel experience ever! La Maison Arabe is a true jewel!

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank nserene
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 June 2014

I accidentally posted our review under my son's email - G Harrison - but wanted to reiterate here that the time at La Maison Arabe was unsurpassed. It has the luxuriousness of a large hotel in a smaller, cozy, welcoming environment. Delicious breakfast, wonderful cooking school, excellent service and assistance from all in the hotel - and superb location for touring and walking to the markets and the souk. We have rarely stayed, in all our travels, in a place that just seemed to get everything right each day. Very attentive and kind and personal. And architecturally lovely in every respect.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank csharrison
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2014

Myself and 2 friends stayed at La Maison Arabe at the end of May/ early June for 4 nights. We were there to celebrate us all turning 40. I have never felt compelled to write a review before but La Maison Arabe deserves a write up.
The riad itself was amazing. The smell - oh how I wish I could recreate this at home!, the ambience, the facilities. It was an absolute haven.
The staff were brilliant. So smily and helpful and professional.
We spent a day out at their sister hotel/ country club. There we did the cooking class in the morning which was great followed by an afternoon by the pool - again lovely.
We all experienced a hamman at maison arabe as well as a massage. Again amazing. I wish we had longer and could go back every year.
Be careful when leaving the road if someone comes up and says 'remember me I work at maison arabe , it's my day off'… You feel a bit guilty admitting you don't remember the face so you start to engage… but it is a scam and you'll be off to a carpet show and argan oil demonstration before you know it!

Room Tip: We had a garden suite I think. All 3 of us stayed in this. They separated the King for us and ha...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank hkstreety
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2014

My girlfriend and I visited La Maison Arabe for four days last week. I am normally not one to write reviews on TripAdvisor (this is actually my first), but the experience was so fantastic, I thought that they deserved a little mention. I have traveled all over the world, and stayed at top-tier hotels for work and pleasure. This was one of my most memorable experiences!

We were welcomed into a foyer, offered complementary drinks, registered, and shown the property (bar, solarium, hammam, restaurant). Surprisingly, we were upgraded to a suite upon arrival with a view of the patio with a beautiful aquamarine pool. The service was top notch. Everyone from the bell hop to the concierge offered impeccable, attentive service, while not being overbearing.

The property itself is magnificent. If you want a traditional Marrakech riad experience, this is it. Look no further. The property is owned by a French-Italian who has lived in Morrocco most of his life. Therefore, all the furnishings and decor were traditional Morroccan, while retaining a modern perspective.

The dinner at the restaurant Les Trois Saveurs was so nice, my girlfriend and I went there twice in our four nights in Marrakech. Ingredients are high quality, the setting beautiful, with some traditional / unobstrusive music playing in the background. Also, we highly recommend the hammam experience. We walked out of there feeling reinvigorated and clean.

Wow, can't praise this place enough. We look forward to returning soon.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank asterix1978
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2014

I have recently returned from a holiday in Marrakech with my school friend to celebrate our 50th birthdays. We had spent 'many an hour' flicking through brochures to narrow down our choices- did we want to stay inside or outside the walls? did we want a Rhiad or a chain hotel?
We finally opted for La Maison Arabe and it was perfect. Situated just 15mins from El Efna Square, it was luxurious but friendly at the same time. The decor was traditional, the service efficient but appropriately relaxed.
The self service breakfast table was plentiful and catered for all tastes, including a selection of homemade cakes, jams & marmalades.
The jazz bar downstairs was home to a very enthusiastic barman, he was very attentive and accommodating. A word of advice, we found the aircon' here a little chilly and would recommend taking a cardigan or wrap if you are planning to stay for a while! Bar snacks (dips/bread/olives) or the a la carte menu were available if you wanted something a little less formal.
A real plus for this hotel is the Country Club. The courtesy bus runs every hour and after a short drive you arrive at a beautiful walled garden with pool, sun loungers and snack bar/restaurant. The pool, though not heated was bigger and not as cold as the one at the hotel. We really enjoyed our day here, it was a total contrast to 'hustle and bustle' of the city.
I would definitely recommend this hotel and would not hesitate to book again if I should return to Marrakech in the future.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank deedeeandn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2014

From beginning to end, we cannot speak highly enough of La Maison Arabe. The Riad
was stunning and the accommodation is outstanding with standards of food and service to match. Adil and his front office staff could not have done any more for us, especially as unfortunately another guest was annoyingly noisy.

The coup de gras however is the hotel's Country Club which offers an amazing tranquil environment away from the hussle and noise of the main town and madness of the souks. All in all would be very surprised if a better accommodation exists in Marrakech, especially being inside the Medina walls as this makes all of the sites of Marrakech within walking distance.

Would definitely return and also recommend to anyone wanting to visit Marrakech.

Room Tip: Avoid rooms overlooking the pool and restaurant as dining can often be very late and noise can trave...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HappyHorseOwner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Marrakech hotels
0.4 mi away
Riad Les Trois Mages
Riad Les Trois Mages
#12 of 501 in Marrakech
619 reviews
0.2 mi away
Riad Noir d'Ivoire
Riad Noir d'Ivoire
#10 of 501 in Marrakech
1,338 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel Akabar
Hotel Akabar
#426 of 501 in Marrakech
126 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hotel & Ryads Barriere Le Naoura Marrakech
0.0 mi away
Dar El Assafir
Dar El Assafir
#317 of 501 in Marrakech
54 reviews
0.1 mi away
Dar Al Hamra
Dar Al Hamra
#270 of 501 in Marrakech
110 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Maison Arabe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Maison Arabe

Address: 1 Derb Assehbe | Bab Doukkala, Marrakech 40000, Morocco
Region: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Marrakech
#2 Business Hotel in Marrakech
#4 Romantic Hotel in Marrakech
#13 Luxury Hotel in Marrakech
Price Range: £163 - £574 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — La Maison Arabe 5*
Number of rooms: 26
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This legendary and prestigious hotel boasts 26 exquisitely decorated rooms and suites, 2 restaurants, a new spa, and a choice of 2 large swimming pools (on-site in the medina or at the hotel's country annex, 15 minutes away by complimentary shuttle). The hotel's world-famous Moroccan cooking workshops have become a "must-do" activity in Marrakech. Frommer's describes La Maison Arabe as "the epitome of Moroccan elegance." ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Prestigia, Odigeo, Travel Republic (UK), Agoda, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick, Cancelon, getaroom.com and Evoline ltd so you can book your La Maison Arabe reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Maison Arabe Marrakech
La Maison Arabe Hotel Marrakech

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing