We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent hotel... Amazing location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Hotel Riu Tikida Garden
Ranked #112 of 494 Hotels in Marrakech
Certificate of Excellence
Nottinghamshire
Level Contributor
28 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Excellent hotel... Amazing location”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 November 2011

Just returned from 1 week all inclusive at Tikida Gardens. Friendly welcome with drinks on arrival. Clean spacious room with lovely views over the gardens, staff were all very friendly and helpful and the food was lovely - although a little repetitive towards the end of the weeks stay.
The manager was around to speak with guests and keen to gather your views / opinions on the hotel,food staff etc.
We ate twice in the Moroccan themed restaurant - 1001 nights and it was amazing both nights. The staff were friendly and never let your wine glass go empty along with providing the entertainment. The food was amazing and there was plenty available...a must during your stay in the hotel.
Free shuttle bus into the new town was great, with the old town being a 25minute walk from the stop (saves on taxi fare), with so much to see the walk only seemed to take 10minutes. Make the most of going into the old town and exploring, so many exciting things to see and experience.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank rachelgreen3001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,691 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,109
    1,061
    378
    102
    41
See reviews for
667
1,262
53
12
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (603)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
sw
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 November 2011

Returned last week from 1 week all inclusive at Tikida Gardens. Room clean and comfortable, food excellent and staff extremely friendly and helpful. The hotel very run at high standard and the Manager was very much in the public view and approachable. Good value and recommended.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
8 Thank cloudSw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level Contributor
79 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 November 2011

We've just stayed at the hotel for a week. The staff were friendly and the room was clean and tidy.

As a whole I would say that the hotel was slightly dated but had a warm and welcoming atmosphere. The food was a buffet style and most nights the selection was great with very attentive staff. One night we did eat in the Moroccan restaurant, however found this slightly disorganised and less than authentic food wise, but again the staff were very attentive and the hosted even sang traditional songs.

Whilst the room was great, the building was slightly echoey, so if you have noisy neighbour who come back late at night you can hear them very clearly.

The only thing that really didn't like about the hotel was that they allow smoking inside, not in the restaurant but in the bar, didn't visit often because of this.

I'd definitely come here again and would recommend to others as you are able to walk into the city.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank VicWignall
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Caernarfon, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
60 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 November 2011

Very good value. Nice hotel. No complains about the food - If you can't find anything to eat - You are picky. Can't fault friendlinessof all the staff, Animation team are really hard workers. Saying "SHUKRAN" (THANK YOU) goes a long way. Drinks plentiful - just say big. Book the MORROCAN Resraurant - VERY GOOD. Walking to the right of the hotel to the local town is an experience. NO HASSLE. The only bad thing I can say is that take care at night not to have anything hanging from your wrist as my camera was snatched and we had to visit the cop shop in the middle of MARRAKECH late at night. AN EXPERIENCE IN ITSELF !!!!!!! (NOT RECOMMENDED). The trip to the Medina with a guide was excellent. In the main square they all want money if you take a photo, well worth seeing. Horse Fantasia was a dissapointment - really not worth the money. ALL IN ALL THOROUGHLY ENJOYED THE HOLIDAY (except for the loss of all my pictures). WOULD NOT HAVE MISSED THE EXPERIENCE.

Room Tip: We stayed in 242 - Only complaint was that the birds woke us up at 6 in the morning. Can't real...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank DEIANOSIAN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
north east england
Level Contributor
25 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 November 2011

Having stayed at Rui hotel in Agadir a couple of years ago I hoped for a high standard. I was not dissapointed. Excellent staff from reception to cleaners. Good choice of food and very good quality. Waiters in dining room could not have been more attentive[glass filled after every mouthfull of both water and wine]. If I have one gripe it would be the food in Morroccan resteraunt which in my opinion was bland. Overall not quite up to the standard of Tikida Beach in Agadir however staff far more accomodating and friendly. As this hotel has only recently been taken over by Rui I feel this hotel will only improve on what is allready very very good.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank kittywills
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yorkshire
Level Contributor
13 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 November 2011

This is one of the smaller Riu hotels and much friendlier and more personal than the larger hotels of this group. Our Thomson flight was delayed and so we were late arriving at the hotel. Check-in was very quick and we were taken to the restaurant for something to eat even though it had closed for the night. Our room, we were thrilled to be upgraded to a junior suite, was wonderful and had lovely views of the gardens and the mountains in the distance. The food was always fresh and there was plenty of choice. The specialist Moroccan restaurant was an alternitive to the main buffet restaurant and served delicious tagines. The waiters in all the restaurants were always very attentive and helpful. Service in the bar was also very good, no queueing for drinks, and the mojitos were excellent! The rooms, public areas and pool areas were always kept spotlessly clean. There were always plenty of sunbeds around the pool area and in the beautifully kept gardens. The management were always around and would stop and have a word every day. It is a well run hotel and the staff are a credit to the manager. Yes we would go again and yes we would recommend the Riu Tikida Garden.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
9 Thank Yorkie47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Southampton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
74 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 November 2011

What a lovely hotel, clean public areas, all staff friendly and helpful, and the food very, very good. the hotel is quiet but still near to the Medina. The only draw back we found was the passages in the sleeping wings needed painting.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank keljonuk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Marrakech hotels
2.8 mi away
Pullman Marrakech Palmeraie Resort and Spa
1.8 mi away
Sensimar Medina Gardens
Sensimar Medina Gardens
#109 of 494 in Marrakech
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,008 reviews
5.0 mi away
Kenzi Club Agdal Medina
Kenzi Club Agdal Medina
#102 of 494 in Marrakech
4.0 of 5 bubbles 4,670 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.3 mi away
Eden Andalou Hotel Aquapark & Spa
2.5 mi away
Hotel Kenzi Farah
Hotel Kenzi Farah
#259 of 494 in Marrakech
3.5 of 5 bubbles 2,187 reviews
12.7 mi away
LABRANDA Aqua Fun Club
LABRANDA Aqua Fun Club
#141 of 494 in Marrakech
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,500 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Riu Tikida Garden? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Riu Tikida Garden

Property: Hotel Riu Tikida Garden
Address: | Circuit de la Palmeraie - BP 1585, Marrakech 40007, Morocco
Phone Number:
Region: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#64 Spa Hotel in Marrakech
#79 Luxury Hotel in Marrakech
#101 Family Hotel in Marrakech
#144 Romantic Hotel in Marrakech
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Riu Tikida Garden 4*
Number of rooms: 257
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Traveltool, S.L.U., TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Riu Tikida Garden reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Riu Tikida Garden Hotel Marrakech
Le Tikida Garden Marrakech
Hotel Le Tikida Garden
Tikida Garden Marrakech

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing